wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

14 Pages<12345>»
Roselyn Akombe resigns - one IEBC commissioner out
Coolbull
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:07:15 AM

After the Ekuru ruling and the raid on Wanjigi the plot is crumbling and the good sister was wise to take off. The intelligence shared by CIA seems to have rattled NASA.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:11:58 AM

You have to wonder how desperate someone has to be to agree to do some jobs. Mimi hii serekali siwezi fanya hata hio polling clerk. At least now she knows she's safe.

Wacha sisi tuendelee hapa kumsengenya but we won't be finding her without one hand somewhere in Mogotio.

I served as a Presiding Officer and vowed never ever to do it again. Sleepless nights guarding materials,poor pay,chakula ni boflo na maziwa and then the dirty work of sorting materials and carrying the ballot boxes to the tallying center.

IEBC jobs are so soiled soon there will be no takers!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:12:24 AM

Here's a summary of Akombe's resignation letter:

1. Her field staff in luo nyanza were attacked and she fears they could lose lives during the election.
2. Threats and intimidation of commissioners and iebc staff by politicians (i.e baba)
3. Daily protests against the commission making it hard for them to concentrate on their work of delivering a credible election.
4. Endless court cases against the commission which they disappointingly always lose making her feel helpless and demoralized. The plethora of cases hamper their work.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:21:26 AM

I don't want to believe she was a mole because I think we need to give people the benefit of doubt and she came through as respectable and professional. Similarly, I don't believe Chiloba intentionally intended to steal the election, it's very difficult controlling over 40,000 temporary employees. That said, IEBC has been politicized and the politicians are winning over the poor IEBC. Remember that for politicians politics is a full time job and 90% of politics has to be negative for one to be an effective politician.

sanity
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:25:46 AM

I don't want to believe she was a mole because I think we need to give people the benefit of doubt and she came through as respectable and professional. Similarly, I don't believe Chiloba intentionally intended to steal the election, it's very difficult controlling over 40,000 temporary employees. That said, IEBC has been politicized and the politicians are winning over the poor IEBC. Remember that for politicians politics is a full time job and 90% of politics has to be negative for one to be an effective politician.

we would want to believe she resigned out of intergrity concerns ,however her double speak tends to betray her..a few days ago she was all over the media telling Kenyans that IEBC is super ready for the elections.Then the following week she resigns telling us the IEBC is not ready....kweli sisi waKenya ni wazuzu..nkt
Hope is not a strategy
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:29:33 AM

That Vice Chair,Nkatha she never speaks...she is a very dangerous mole.

Julie
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:35:04 AM

Her departure is a well calculated move to cripple IEBC and forth coming elections!

#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:41:05 AM

of course we will see her move as we are not as it is...
jgithige
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:45:29 AM

That Vice Chair,Nkatha she never speaks...she is a very dangerous mole.

Mole to which side...
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:46:18 AM

of course we will see her move as we are not as it is...

I hope you are also not planning to resign from your job in Liberiasmile smile smile
14 Pages<12345>»