Roselyn Akombe resigns - one IEBC commissioner out
IEBC Commissioner Akombe resigns. Now we know who the mole was In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
These are the bad elements in IEBC that messed up processes, lied to baba and directly sabotaged the polls. I just don't know what traps she laid before fleeing. Good riddance kwenda kabisa. i.am.back!!!!
It's only fair for IEBC to call off the poll BBC Quote:Kenyan election official says process is flawed A senior official from the Kenyan electoral commission has fled the country. The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission was expected to make changes after the Supreme Court nullified the first election. She says it has been under a political siege ahead of next week's re-run, and that a credible election can't be held. Dr Roselyn Akombe told Newsday why she's decided to leave.
kimanimsc wrote:It's only fair for IEBC to call off the poll BBC Quote:Kenyan election official says process is flawed A senior official from the Kenyan electoral commission has fled the country. The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission was expected to make changes after the Supreme Court nullified the first election. She says it has been under a political siege ahead of next week's re-run, and that a credible election can't be held. Dr Roselyn Akombe told Newsday why she's decided to leave. What process is flawed? She said the withdrawal of one candidate. Violence meted to iebc officials. Technology. The said candidate is campaigning, violence is planned, technology improved tho cannot be perfect. She had plans to quit all along as reported by the Nation and confirmed by the UN. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
She was definitely the bad element in IEBC. All along she was a puppet for the NASA losers! Now that they have realized the elections will go on, this is their last card, to resign to cripple the process. It's quite shameful of her actually to lie she is travelling to Dubai to check the printing kumbe she had booked a flight to flee to States. When she says IEBC is mockery and infiltrated, she is referring to her self. Her statement makes it very clear that she doesn't want elections on the 26th because her masters the NASA losers know very well they will lose again. She is indeed a disgrace!
Not surprised.......actually, the surprise here is, how did Mutahi Ngunyi see the resigning of this witch days after the 8/8 elections? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Part of the wider scheme. This she had planned all along,remember immediately after the results she rushed to NY but came back due to pressure. She had a press conference last week on the preparedness of the elections and confirmed it will go on as planned.What has changed? We wait to see what next. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Angelica _ann wrote:IEBC Commissioner Akombe resigns. Now we know who the mole was Unfortunate comment. The IEBC is a hot seat...and without being a mole, some are bound to find the kitchen too hot...or try to bulldoze their opinions....and eventually throw up their arms. Before the supreme Court decision, but it had been rumoured that she was taking up her former job.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:IEBC Commissioner Akombe resigns. Now we know who the mole was This to me was very well planned and orchestrated. Anyway, there's no vacuum (another Kenyan saying). BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Njung'e wrote:Not surprised.......actually, the surprise here is, how did Mutahi Ngunyi see the resigning of this witch days after the 8/8 elections? Wakora Network was real my fren. Her exit was very much expected and mitigated via the election bill. Wouldn't be surprised if chebu follows suit...chess is a smart game
Angelica _ann wrote:IEBC Commissioner Akombe resigns. Now we know who the mole was As they say, if you cant manage the heat, keep off the kitchen. IEBC is a high octane job and not for the faint hearted. You can imagine what goes on in Chilobas mind when he is busy at his desk and some morons are shouting outside that he must go. Next! "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Tough circumstances. Her statement shares he position. But for the greater good, Kenya needs this elections - who waits for the clouds never sows. Politicians are not perfect; other alternative options leave the country in much greater harm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
it's a thankless job! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:it's a thankless job! True. Shouldn't she be able to exercise her conscience, leave her country peacefully? Last time she was frozen at the airport. Now this departure?
What is the state of the IEBC?Divided. Can changes still be made at the IEBC to salvage the situation?No. Is IEBC chairman Wafula Chebukati a man under siege?Chairman Chebukati is a very well-meaning person. He has a temperament to be able to be a leader, but he is a leader under a siege. Do you realise some will use this interview to justify scrapping the election?We must get to a point where we are able to speak the truth whether that truth hurts NASA or Jubilee, but it is the truth Envisage, going back to Kenya in the forseeable future?No. I don't feel safe enough to be able to go back home. I haven't been feeling safe being there. This is not what I thought it was ever going to end up as a job.
My conclusion: politicians are ever divided; the country is divided, Wazua is divided, and therefore IEBC is completely divided.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
muganda wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a thankless job! True. Shouldn't she be able to exercise her conscience, leave her country peacefully? Last time she was frozen at the airport. Now this departure? I personally think being a commissioner at the IEBC is a thankless job! terrible work environment - trying to run elections in an environment that is deficient of trust. What she did was prudent. why should she be a party to what she disagrees with? People think of the commission as monolithic - but if you are always attacked... you dig in... they are people as well! they will "dig in". commissioners and commission staff are also humans! they have emotions! Way out? My opinion... SCoK should either suo motu or otherwise pronounce itself on this matter! Perhaps the SCoK has learnt that ... they need to accept that Judges like Commissioners and Commission staff are still humans - they can make mistakes. Judges called this one wrong! They got us into this mess! We were happy to celebrate "first in Africa to do XXX" and not realize that it's the pioneers have arrows in their backs! it's the second mouse that actually eats the cheese! Being first is not good! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
You have to wonder how desperate someone has to be to agree to do some jobs. Mimi hii serekali siwezi fanya hata hio polling clerk. At least now she knows she's safe. Wacha sisi tuendelee hapa kumsengenya but we won't be finding her without one hand somewhere in Mogotio. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
masukuma wrote:muganda wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a thankless job! True. Shouldn't she be able to exercise her conscience, leave her country peacefully? Last time she was frozen at the airport. Now this departure? I personally think being a commissioner at the IEBC is a thankless job! terrible work environment - trying to run elections in an environment that is deficient of trust. What she did was prudent. why should she be a party to what she disagrees with? People think of the commission as monolithic - but if you are always attacked... you dig in... they are people as well! they will "dig in". commissioners and commission staff are also humans! they have emotions! Way out? My opinion... SCoK should either suo motu or otherwise pronounce itself on this matter! Perhaps the SCoK has learnt that ... they need to accept that Judges like Commissioners and Commission staff are still humans - they can make mistakes. Judges called this one wrong! They got us into this mess! We were happy to celebrate "first in Africa to do XXX" and not realize that it's the pioneers have arrows in their backs! it's the second mouse that actually eats the cheese! Being first is not good! Whereas I agree with you,my beef with her is the timing.Why wait till now?She should have left earlier.This makes her a suspect in the bigger scheme of things.Couple this with leaked emails from Chair to Chilobae and you see her true intensions. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Roselyn Akombe resigns - one IEBC commissioner out