wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
KENGEN HY17
Ericsson
#61 Posted : Tuesday, August 22, 2017 12:23:37 PM

15mn shares traded today.Is PIC still accumulating.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#62 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 12:23:02 PM

Kenya Electricity Generating Company (Stock; KenGen) has appointed Mrs Rebecca Miano as the Acting Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer following the retirement of Eng. Albert Mugo on Friday 25th August 2017.
bartum
#63 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 1:12:18 PM

Nowadays kengen has been tweeting quite alot
bartum
#64 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 4:21:34 PM

Am now veteran, I had not seen it
#65 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 4:46:50 PM

bartum wrote:

Hongera. Now take deeper introspection while posting

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Pesa Nane
#66 Posted : Monday, August 28, 2017 11:36:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Electricity Generating Company (Stock; KenGen) has appointed Mrs Rebecca Miano as the Acting Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer following the retirement of Eng. Albert Mugo on Friday 25th August 2017.

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
kawi254
#67 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 12:34:18 PM

When are KenGen 2016/2017 results being released?

Also, from PIC SA 2017 report they state they acquired 10% Equity in KenGen. Link

Ericsson
#68 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 2:23:17 PM

Behaviour of the counter today shows the Full year results are about to be announced
#69 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:05:29 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Behaviour of the counter today shows the Full year results are about to be announced

How did it behave?
Ericsson
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:29:05 AM

Ericsson wrote:

How did it behave?

On an appreciation trend as other counters losing
Yesterday up 25 cents
Results to be released between now and 20th October
Ericsson
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:47:06 AM

9 bob smashed in early morning trade
Ebenyo
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:31:05 AM

bartum wrote:

@bartum,mimi na wewe tumepanda ngazi around the same time."Deeper introspection" ndio kumaanisha?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#73 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:41:53 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
bartum wrote:

@bartum,mimi na wewe tumepanda ngazi around the same time."Deeper introspection" ndio kumaanisha?

Quality of posts should reflect your category. Don't post ujinga and posts za utoto.
You are also to do research on particular counters and the economy in general and post your findings in the forum
Ebenyo
#74 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:59:38 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
bartum wrote:

Quality of posts should reflect your category. Don't post ujinga and posts za utoto.
You are also to do research on particular counters and the economy in general and post your findings in the forum

Thats absolutely correct.I was once a new farer,then member and now a veteran.I think maybe im not doing bad in terms of quality of my posts but i will strife to do even better.Above all,willingnes to learn is the key as no one is all knowing(omniscient) apart from God.But i really like the ideals of this forum.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#75 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:02:27 AM

KenGen will release its FY results next week Wednesday
Sir Jones
#76 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:29:02 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus?
#77 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:33:49 AM

Sir Jones wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Any predictions of what to expect this time?. By the way, who is the driver of this bus?

@Sparkly is the driver I know. Last year they had some creative accounting, wonder what they have in store this time round!!!
mamilli
#78 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 11:10:57 AM

Sir Jones wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

@Sparkly is the driver I know. Last year they had some creative accounting, wonder what they have in store this time round!!!

And @Ericsson ndie kondaa smile ,alisema "beba,beba" at 5.80bob,lakini hatukuskia.
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
Cde Monomotapa
#79 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 1:35:18 PM

mamilli wrote:
Sir Jones wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

And @Ericsson ndie kondaa smile ,alisema "beba,beba" at 5.80bob,lakini hatukuskia.

Concerns are hydrology & effects of decommissioning of Kipevu III. The PIC propeller trade was good, AKS hype-man - 60B in mkt. cap.
Cde Monomotapa
#80 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 2:34:03 PM

East-Southern Africa Power Pool: Kenya imports electricity to plug deficit

http://www.businessdaily...1208-auxmsuz/index.html

http://www.kenyaengineer...tricity-to-plug-deficit