37 Pages«<2526272829>»
Nakumatt: Another ailing Kenyan company
#521 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:22:08 AM

[quote=hardwood]Nakumatt starts restocking as it promises major comeback

http://nairobinews.natio...-major-comeback-photos/[/quote]

Moving goods from closed stores to open ones...specifically Junction where they are under serious pressure to vacate.

Is it not the prudent thing to do or where were thry to take the stock in the closing shops?

I also have info that suppliers are willing to continue supplying in an effort to salvage the Supermarket chain.
wukan
#522 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:30:41 AM

Moving goods from closed stores to open ones...specifically Junction where they are under serious pressure to vacate.

Is it not the prudent thing to do or where were thry to take the stock in the closing shops?

I also have info that suppliers are willing to continue supplying in an effort to salvage the Supermarket chain.

Those suppliers remind you of that aunt that can't walk away from an abusive relationship and you have to listen to her sob stories all the time
#523 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:42:46 AM

wukan wrote:

Those suppliers remind you of that aunt that can't walk away from an abusive relationship and you have to listen to her sob stories all the time

Prudent yes, but they lied in their tweets about stocking and restocking. That is why they are being smoked out.

Any supplier still willing to do that ..... eeeeeeeh ok i have never been a supplier to a supermarket so no comment!!!! But i know even within the office setup, those who are bad debtors will always sweet talk you, the judgement is yours!!!

the bad/abusive marriage, very good and apt example?
#524 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 12:50:26 PM

Transferring stocks from one branch to another is not re-stocking. Re-stocking is buying fresh stocks.

And these suppliers you claim want to carry on supplying...ebu go to Nakumatt and see the brands on the shelves. Then come tell us who these suppliers are.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
#525 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:53:56 PM

More trouble after Uganda and Tz govts auction nakumatt goods to recover unpaid taxes.

http://www.monitor.co.ug...14902-lby2g9/index.html

http://theinsider.ug/ind...auctions-nakumatt-goods/
#526 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 3:15:47 PM

Haka wacha kakufe ............ conned big boys CP and suppliers!!!!!
#527 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 7:36:08 PM

Haka wacha kakufe ............ conned big boys CP and suppliers!!!!!

Na kafe haraka..

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#528 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:15:49 AM

Nakumatt Bamburi and Nakumatt Lunga Lunga closed.

http://www.businessdaily...5616-mq64b8z/index.html

innairobi
#529 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 1:18:01 PM

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#530 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 1:25:35 PM

When it rains, it pours...
#531 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 1:49:55 PM

The less we talk about this company, the better

#532 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:00:42 PM

Pray
#533 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 8:27:18 PM

Galleria Pray

How many branches remain open will be a better gauge of the imminent collapse

#534 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:04:43 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Juojo wrote:
Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking

I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted

Obiero link

On September 17th, the exchange
bar told it http://www.businessdaily...137160-u6essh/index.html

Ericsson
#535 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:07:56 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking

I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted

Obiero link

bar told it http://www.businessdaily...37160-u6essh/index.html[/quote]

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Hiyo ni link ya business daily ya today's newspaper.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#536 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:38:06 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking

Obiero link

Exactly. Never ask me for a link since I get news months in advance

Ericsson
#537 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 9:42:03 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Obiero link

Show the quote with the date where you said Tuskys will takeover Nakumatt maybe sikuiona
#538 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 9:56:31 AM

Meanwhile, Nakumatt asking suppliers to restart supplies, goods will be received on consignment, and a bank guarantee will ensure suppliers get paid monthly after verified stock take.

No talk yet of clearing the billions they've siphoned.

I feel bad for the suppliers...this is like being addicted to heroin.

I also wonder which bank is putting their name to those guarantees? There is no collateral.
#539 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 10:19:57 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Obiero link

Show the quote with the date where you said Tuskys will takeover Nakumatt maybe sikuiona

Bure kabisa. You even commented on the same post number #391 & #392 http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...&m=806406#post806406

Ericsson
#540 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 10:44:04 AM

http://kenyanwallstreet....-tuskys-merger-approved

Owners of Nakumatt Holdings will cede 51% stake in the company if the deal to merge with Tuskys Supermarkets is approved by the Competition Authority of Kenya, as per the bankruptcy proceedings at the high court on Friday 13th October 2017.