14 Pages«<89101112>»
RAILA WITHDRAWS from Oct polls; Demands Fresh Elections
limanika
#181 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:46:29 PM

Katibampya wrote:
limanika wrote:
Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct

If naswa are men enough they should submit form 2A. In any case they said they will not participate if their minimums are not met, and IEBC has already declared it ain't meeting some of them. You have never seen the kind of egg naswa will be left with once this is finally over.

boss,why are u complicating simple matters. NO REFORMS NO ELECTIONS.Hakuna mambo ya mayayi kwa uso hapa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Which reforms by the way. There will be an election on 26th Naswa take it or leave it. And soon people will start getting charged in court for contempt of court
RFE_20354
#182 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:47:16 PM

Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct

Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt?
limanika
#183 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:49:48 PM

RFE_20354 wrote:

He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted
RFE_20354
#184 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:05:59 PM

limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:

He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted

But until cleared, doesn't the judgement stand?
Katibampya
#185 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:07:35 PM

limanika wrote:
Katibampya wrote:
limanika wrote:

If naswa are men enough they should submit form 2A. In any case they said they will not participate if their minimums are not met, and IEBC has already declared it ain't meeting some of them. You have never seen the kind of egg naswa will be left with once this is finally over.

boss,why are u complicating simple matters. NO REFORMS NO ELECTIONS.Hakuna mambo ya mayayi kwa uso hapa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Which reforms by the way. There will be an election on 26th Naswa take it or leave it. And soon people will start getting charged in court for contempt of court

The alogarithm is the elephant in the room.
limanika
#186 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:09:11 PM

RFE_20354 wrote:
limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:

No. he would be prejudiced since the courts can still clear him and the opportunity will have passed.
#187 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:21:22 PM

IEBC ruling after Aukot petition...All 8 candidates will be on the ballot.

#188 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:26:11 PM

That's IEBC ruling...SCORK is yet to rule.
It's far from over.

And you don't ask yourself why Uhuru lawyer is headed to court of appeal to challenge Aukot ruling...wapumbavu sana nyinyi.

Katibampya
#189 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:51:39 PM

It's far from over.

And you don't ask yourself why Uhuru lawyer is headed to court of appeal to challenge Aukot ruling...wapumbavu sana nyinyi.

The'lacuna or obiter dictum' whatever that means--is simple. A FREE,FAIR,CREDIBLE AND VERIFIABLE ELECTION. Hizi zingine zote ni kelele za @muchknow tu.
#190 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:58:12 PM

limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:
limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:

No. he would be prejudiced since the courts can still clear him and the opportunity will have passed.

Has he appealed the bankruptcy ruling, such simple things can make the election be annulled!!! IEBC better be careful!!!
#191 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:06:15 PM

limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:
limanika wrote:
RFE_20354 wrote:

Has he appealed the bankruptcy ruling, such simple things can make the election be annulled!!! IEBC better be careful!!!

Wacha aingizwe...kura zipigwo then Omtata goes to court on behalf of mwananchi citing illegibility ama is it illegality?

Muheani
#192 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:38:44 PM

Haiiiiii. Hii siasa nayo imezidi aki....

Hata the forums hazina vichekesho siku hizi

Yaani even @swenani has not remembered the word 'withdraw' is (in the context of the republic) being misused? Watu wakubushwe tafadhali.

We need to exhale, we need to laugh....

Nkt×1000
Dahatre
#193 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:50:04 PM

Muheani wrote:
Haiiiiii. Hii siasa nayo imezidi aki....

Hata the forums hazina vichekesho siku hizi

Yaani even @swenani has not remembered the word 'withdraw' is (in the context of the republic) being misused? Watu wakubushwe tafadhali.

We need to exhale, we need to laugh....

Nkt×1000
Kwa kweli..Tucheke kidogo

#194 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:51:06 PM

It's far from over.

No they are not going to court.
#195 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:44:07 AM

Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order!
#196 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 4:43:23 AM

Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order!

The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman.
#197 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 6:28:30 AM

The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman.

And lots bitterness with the world.
#198 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:18:23 AM

Fyatu
#199 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:33:12 AM

I said it before. The incumbency should be very afraid...their strongholds should be whipped to line. There is no room for apathy. If at all, people of mountain and rift valley should tokelezea in their numbers(greater than they did on nane nane) come 26th
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Liv
#200 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 11:30:08 AM

Fyatu wrote:

I said it before. The incumbency should be very afraid...their strongholds should be whipped to line. There is no room for apathy. If at all, people of mountain and rift valley should tokelezea in their numbers(greater than they did on nane nane) come 26th

It would be very hard for Aukot to win. Name recognition / brand matters a lot. He is known in nairobi....but the people in the villages have never heard about him. I doubt he is much known even in Turkana county. But this is good for him for future ...he is building his brand and getting known. He might might be a force by 2027.