wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024

Take on Real Estate with greenhouses
kakarabbit
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 3:06:01 PM

Went to the show last week, and many stands had real estate firms selling land in remote areas but with greenhouses. The land with greenhouse is sold at 350k, then they pay you 20k a month for 3 years. This looks like a good ROI. Anybody who has invested in such a scheme. Examples are:

http://efarmhousing.co.k.../?post_type=sh_property

http://diamondproperties.co.ke/property_list/

Feedback will be appreciated
Chaka
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 3:19:40 PM

Which crops are these that will be harvested and sold monthly?
kakarabbit wrote:
Went to the show last week, and many stands had real estate firms selling land in remote areas but with greenhouses. The land with greenhouse is sold at 350k, then they pay you 20k a month for 3 years. This looks like a good ROI. Anybody who has invested in such a scheme. Examples are:

kakarabbit
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 3:35:01 PM

They were suggesting that the first 5 months, they pay it from pocket. After the harvest, they recoup their money plus profit. They farm normal stuff..hoho, potatoes, sunflowers and bee keeping
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 4:11:34 PM

Sasa wewe, you think this is Facebook? You have gone to green section and seen wazuans releasing stress then you come here selling matope? Unakuja hapa kutuuzia buroti and we still have home afrika in our books?

Boss, use the search button. It is your friend

We have had plots sold in the desert of Bisil, Maina Kageni selling us plots next to a noisy railway, maguta maguta.

My fren we even have a green house without a roof.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:51:25 PM

kakarabbit wrote:

#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:51:01 PM

mkenyan wrote:
kakarabbit wrote:

Bees in greenhouses😄😄😄
kakarabbit
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:16:38 AM

radio wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
kakarabbit wrote:

Bees in greenhouses😄😄😄

I think you know what I mean..They suggest from their website that they do beekeeping with sunflowers in the drier areas such as Malindi. Greenhouses is a general term for this biz..

or I should have said real estate with greenhouses/beekeeping/sunflower/ any form of open irrigated agriculture?

please add value to discussion in the spirit of this forum (that's why I posted here not Facebook/twitter)
iris
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:38:10 PM

You have already got feedback: that it is a scam with similar examples of what has gone before
MugundaMan
#9 Posted : Monday, January 15, 2018 12:50:05 PM

I don't blame the scam artists for these types of deals, I blame the scammed. Think properly. If I had 100 acres in Chalbi desert on which I can construct greenhouses on each 1/8th of an acre that yields me 300 -400k per 6 months, why would I be selling that goldmine to outsiders? They are selling shovels to miners and promising GOLD my fren. Run from these types of things. Invest in land, at fair value, but not in pipe dreams crafted by the craftiest. All the best.
GEORGEWACHIRA
#10 Posted : Friday, January 19, 2018 6:38:17 PM

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 03, 2018 6:46:20 AM

The Ponzis are unveiled

https://www.standardmedi..._twitter_impression=true
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 04, 2018 1:48:33 PM

[quote=sparkly]The Ponzis are unveiled

https://www.standardmedi...twitter_impression=true[/quote]

Those who have done farming can never be duped into such schemes. Agribusiness involves a lot of dynamics, right crop/animal selecting, husbandry , marketing etc . There are so many desolate greenhouses spread in Kajiado, a tell tale,sign that all I see not rosy as portrayed by markers of green house schemes.
raveras kenya
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 7:32:55 AM

I haven't heard about this but surely I will look into it. I will visit these links for more information about what you mentioned.