14 Pages«<45678>»
RAILA WITHDRAWS from Oct polls; Demands Fresh Elections
#101 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:39:16 AM

Mwananinchi reactions

Nyeri

Nairobi

Machakos - The lies the media tells us look at the heading vs what they are saying

WTH! that NTV mama needs healing aids.
Iganamagana
#102 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:40:35 AM

mpobiz wrote:
We want our money back!?
I sent 50 shillings in the paybill number for the campaigns.
But the worst thing is that babu has just made the majority of the supreme court look like fools.

Hii paybill tulichanga pesa ngapi? We want our money accounted for to the last coin.

People can not just raise money and not keep their end of the bargain!
#103 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:41:08 AM

Depending on how it comes out, how i wish UK would wake up and hand over power to KDF, this way those talking alot would be flying out to canada, australia, UK, US and so to seek political asylum then serious kenyans would be left to develop our country after all is done and dusted those who flew out would come back at the conditions on the ground
Iganamagana
#104 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 7:55:26 AM

Mtublack wrote:
Excuse me ladies and gentlemen, there is the small matter of the money raised using the paybill No,whats the way forward, tutakuwa na refund or what will happen

Mli refundiwa ile ilikuwa ya waalimu? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hio imeenda hivyo. That will cater for the taxi expenses in London

Hii pesa inauma. Yaani Babu is the only guy making money in this economic slowdown? Halafu he is having all the fun akionyeshwa machupi. Huyu mjamaa anatubeba wana.
#105 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:34:07 AM

#106 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:42:20 AM

freiks wrote:
Depending on how it comes out, how i wish UK would wake up and hand over power to KDF, this way those talking alot would be flying out to canada, australia, UK, US and so to seek political asylum then serious kenyans would be left to develop our country after all is done and dusted those who flew out would come back at the conditions on the ground

Can't agree more.The politicians have messed us big time and we are ripe for martial law.
#107 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:50:32 AM

freiks wrote:

Can't agree more.The politicians have messed us big time and we are ripe for martial law.

Big dangerous talk...dont forget, if the army gets involved your tribal loyalty will count for ZERO.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Iganamagana
#108 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:59:25 AM

freiks wrote:

Big dangerous talk...dont forget, if the army gets involved your tribal loyalty will count for ZERO.

This is indeed dangerous talk. On the issue of tribal loyalty, do we really need it? Is this not what has brought upon us the curse we are living?
Dahatre
#109 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:09:44 AM

There is one big issue

2013 Supreme Court ruling, does it apply for this case?

Is there any written law(Act of Parliament) that is contrary to the ruling? Because if there is, the ruling can't be used and has been overridden by the new law

Swali Nyeti!
#110 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:10:24 AM

Let the people decide all this things in a referendum, we are not being involved, raiara cannot just control us using courts and crooked lawyers, Jubilee with power of the people behind it should turn the election, into a referendum on the katiba, if date of function changes from 26th hio basi ni referendum sio kutupa pesa na raira with his kuhara kila saa na sijui tibim, tuko wengi, that should solve this entire mess, and will win, even before November ends the whole mess will be behind us.
Dahatre
#111 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:11:57 AM

freiks wrote:

Please Nooooo...
We are big enough to struggle through this and clarify the constitution we so eagerly voted for.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:34:29 AM

We all voted overwhelmingly for the new constitution, now that it doesn't suit our particular tribal chief we want it changed/gone.

Be serious people...
limanika
#113 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 9:41:34 AM

I knew naswa have lost it when they quoted the same SC 2013 provision they have been disputing in aukot case, and then going ahead to dictate how iebc should organize fresh elections in 3 months and quoting provisions that cant apply in case at hand, thereby revealing all their cards.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:00:37 AM

freiks wrote:

Who needs tribal talk when we cant breath when lawyers are milking kenya to death, am seriously only it only military can save us now and not the elites
#115 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:04:39 AM

Baba kwisha. Its all systems go on 26/10.

#116 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:05:24 AM

Did baba rush to make this decision? Shouldn't he have waited for the Ekuru ruling now that the judge has given him the green card?

#117 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:08:09 AM

On 26/10 there will be 2 names on the ballot. Ohuru and Aukot. And Ohuru will win by 99.9%. Highest margin in the world.
#118 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:10:45 AM

On 26/10 there will be 2 names on the ballot. Ohuru and Aukot. And Ohuru will win by 99.9%. Highest margin in the world.

Lol, Laughing out loudly people got angry when our judges were decried as "third world" judges. Judicial reforms next stop.
#119 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:12:33 AM

Dahatre wrote:
There is one big issue

2013 Supreme Court ruling, does it apply for this case?

Is there any written law(Act of Parliament) that is contrary to the ruling? Because if there is, the ruling can't be used and has been overridden by the new law

Swali Nyeti!

On Ekuru, the judge has just over written the ruling of 2013 on only the petitioner and the respondent running.
Judge Maranga ordered that the election must be held within 60 days as per the constitution, this overwrites 2013 submission and gives the powers to IEBC. I don't even think IEBC is going to seek advice from the Supreme Court on baba pulling out as it is clear. This time, baba has been mislead by his battalion of lawyers.

#120 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:14:17 AM

Ryko wrote:
Ryko wrote:
Looks to me Nasa has a sharp battalion of Lawyers... how come Jubilee is this weak, their legal minds are in another world
Its not Baba vs Uhuru, it is Nasa Constitutional Lawyers vs Uhuru and they are smashing every move Uhuru is making. As Uhuru trys to fix this Nasa lawyers will have manufactured another circus.

Seems to me Jubilee is always late.... and it has dawned on all of us we are heading for a Caretaker Govt.

This was foreseen hence the law making process in parliament. The law is vague. What matters is just how the parties arguing it out and the judges interpreting the law decide.

My brother @Murchr lets be real here please, NASA constitutional lawyers are urinating all over Jubilee.

That's bar talk

Murchr, hapa mmekaganywa mkakangayika

If Aukot wins then withdraws, what then? By the way, the High Court if I can remember my law clearly is bound by the 2013 Mutunga court ruling. So Aukot ain't coming to save the day.

I'm not a lawyer, but I tend to agree with Ryko. I think Jubilee lawyers are more adept at blogging and passing notes to Pauline Njoroge than actually doing their work.

Whether IEBC holds and election on the 26th or not, we all know, we are going to court, yet again. And this is where the comedy shall start. Where Njoki Ndungu, Jackton will be forced to tell the whole world that they were wrong in 2013.

I mean, you can't make this stuff up.

I keep on telling people. Creating laws for Raila will only lead to pain for thyself.

As for your issue with the horse already bolting. Please talk to a Nasa lawyer, it seems those ones can explain legal stuff better than the tweet fiends.

My advise. Get Charles Kanjama on your team. He is not emotional and I'm sure he can get something.

Jubilee lawyers are used to using bahasha, no longer needed at SC!!!