#61 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:03:27 PM

muganda wrote:
It's time to go back to the Supreme Court again for an urgent interpretation. This time baba will be shocked. Not forgetting that all his demands are unconstitutional.

Luckily, ballot papers were going for printing today. They can now omit his name we move on.

@2012, you are very right. Because the 'presidential election' as per Raila 2013 ruling does not require fresh nominations, so how would '3 days after nomination' come in?
Hence, in my opinion, we may probably have an opportunity to see:

1. Another Court melodrama

2. Uhuru appealing to same court he insulted

3. Njoki Ndung'u probably having to go against the 'Raila 2013' she so loved

4. Maraga's court learning the wisdom between 'the greater Good' and 'God is in the detail'

My prediction:-

If Aukot's petition is successful tomorrow, the elections on Oct 26 will go on bila baba.
If not, then IEBC will declare UK president.

After that baba might decide to go to court or just retire more 'honorably'

if he goes to court,

The Court will tell them it was ready to annul the repeat elections if IEBC repeated the same mistakes as it did on 8/8, they will then be asked why they withdrew yet the court is open?

Quite happy with your prediction. It would be mighty convenient if Aukot was on the ballot. Then we can move on.

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Note the words "a candidate" , "abandons" That's Kenyan law ala Njoki Ndungu and co

This is not as easy as watching a rubgy match. Iebc and Jubilee need to get extremely good lawyers. I would suggest Kanjama for them. He would find something. These ones like Ahmednassir are too busy blogging.

Garbage, those laws regard a run off, this was not a runoff, swear in Uhuru tomorrow!

Wewe mimi sio lawyer. Hata wa internet ama blogger lawyer. I'm just posting what to me looks like a problem. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Go ask whoever wrote that section in the Supreme court to explain it to you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#62 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:05:54 PM

Seems like a celebratory mood at IEBC. "Sumbua" is gone. Gone forever. Now they can eat their allowances in peace for the next 5yrs.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:11:48 PM

muganda wrote:
It's time to go back to the Supreme Court again for an urgent interpretation. This time baba will be shocked. Not forgetting that all his demands are unconstitutional.

Luckily, ballot papers were going for printing today. They can now omit his name we move on.

@2012, you are very right. Because the 'presidential election' as per Raila 2013 ruling does not require fresh nominations, so how would '3 days after nomination' come in?

4. Maraga's court learning the wisdom between 'the greater Good' and 'God is in the detail'

If Aukot's petition is successful tomorrow, the elections on Oct 26 will go on bila baba.

if he goes to court,

The Court will tell them it was ready to annul the repeat elections if IEBC repeated the same mistakes as it did on 8/8, they will then be asked why they withdrew yet the court is open?

Quite happy with your prediction. It would be mighty convenient if Aukot was on the ballot. Then we can move on.

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Note the words "a candidate" , "abandons" That's Kenyan law ala Njoki Ndungu and co

This is not as easy as watching a rubgy match. Iebc and Jubilee need to get extremely good lawyers. I would suggest Kanjama for them. He would find something. These ones like Ahmednassir are too busy blogging.

Garbage, those laws regard a run off, this was not a runoff, swear in Uhuru tomorrow!

Wewe mimi sio lawyer. Hata wa internet ama blogger lawyer. I'm just posting what to me looks like a problem. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Go ask whoever wrote that section in the Supreme court to explain it to you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Jubilee should sort out via amendments all these upuzi in our laws. Laws that go against common sense should be reviewed ASAP before 26/10. Surely you do not expect IEBC to start nominating bankrupt Jirongo, Madman Dida, the suicidal candidate etc etc now that baba amesalenda.
Jump-steady
#64 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:11:51 PM

Baba is finished. Kapput. The dynamic duo has him by his balls...literally.

Don't think so @hardwood. Amolo is running rings around Jubilee by using this complex katiba.

Seems like the battalion of lawyers lined up at the supreme court never went to sleep after that. They have been digging for anything that might give baba an entry to power.

The duo should have picked the first hint of all these that night of the judgment. Amolo's mirthful laugh and later a press conference demanding impossibilities.

I wonder whether the duo can find anything to counter this.
Dahatre
#65 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:14:50 PM

So what is the legitimacy of the legislature under these circumstances? Or is the SC the only arm with ability to act (assuming the executive is hamstrung?)
#66 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:19:53 PM

Dahatre wrote:
So what is the legitimacy of the legislature under these circumstances? Or is the SC the only arm with ability to act (assuming the executive is hamstrung?)

I think Parliament can legislate to take away the lacuna in law
Spikes
#67 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:21:09 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Don't think so @hardwood. Amolo is running rings around Jubilee by using this complex katiba.

Seems like the battalion of lawyers lined up at the supreme court never went to sleep after that. They have been digging for anything that might give baba an entry to power.

The duo should have picked the first hint of all these that night of the judgment. Amolo's mirthful laugh and later a press conference demanding impossibilities.

I wonder whether the duo can find anything to counter this.

So,what's NASA's next move?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#68 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:24:49 PM

Dahatre wrote:

That horse already bolted. They can't legislate on the past. Hio maneno of those laws they were creating just died a sad death.

On another note, Murchr, how is Jubilee soooo behind this fella. He's running circles around Jubilee fellas mpaka you have to wonder if he doesn't have a mole.

Surely, we even have a thread on wazua talking about Raila leaving the country and giving up. Why oh why are they always caught with their ninios in Njunge's hole in the ground with warm water? smile smile smile

Or is it because they have left legislating to bloggers? As long as you tweet hard enough and facebook hard enough, you are ok must be the motto.

Sasa ona ile chinda mumeturetea hapa.

#69 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:26:34 PM

muganda wrote:

if he goes to court,

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Jubilee should sort out via amendments all these upuzi in our laws. Laws that go against common sense should be reviewed ASAP before 26/10. Surely you do not expect IEBC to start nominating bankrupt Jirongo, Madman Dida, the suicidal candidate etc etc now that baba amesalenda.

Even if they wrote this in their 2013 ruling, kina maraga rubbished the whole precedent set in 2013 by the mutunga court, this one can't help them hata kama mimi si lawyer, sc can't go back and pick only this part of a ruling they rubbished, how stupid?
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:29:04 PM

We!! Hardwood toa hii kitu. I just felt pain watching that thing. That is a female lion doing this and being so cold and casual... inalambalamba kwanza before biting.
Dahatre
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:39:43 PM

Dahatre wrote:

That horse already bolted. They can't legislate on the past. Hio maneno of those laws they were creating just died a sad death.

On another note, Murchr, how is Jubilee soooo behind this fella. He's running circles around Jubilee fellas mpaka you have to wonder if he doesn't have a mole.

Surely, we even have a thread on wazua talking about Raila leaving the country and giving up. Why oh why are they always caught with their ninios in Njunge's hole in the ground with warm water? smile smile smile

Or is it because they have left legislating to bloggers? As long as you tweet hard enough and facebook hard enough, you are ok must be the motto.

How so? Isn't any constitutional amendment legislating the past i.e correcting oversights that may not have been foreseen in the initial writing of the constitution?
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:46:50 PM

Dahatre wrote:

What has bolted? Kesho bunge iko kazi
#73 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:48:49 PM

Dahatre wrote:

How so? Isn't any constitutional amendment legislating the past i.e correcting oversights that may not have been foreseen in the initial writing of the constitution?

Jubilee should fix all "bugs" in our electoral laws ASAP. By 26/10. To ensure our legal software is running smoothly.
Ryko
#74 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:51:13 PM

Looks to me Nasa has a sharp battalion of Lawyers... how come Jubilee is this weak, their legal minds are in another world
Its not Baba vs Uhuru, it is Nasa Constitutional Lawyers vs Uhuru and they are smashing every move Uhuru is making. As Uhuru trys to fix this Nasa lawyers will have manufactured another circus.

Seems to me Jubilee is always late.... and it has dawned on all of us we are heading for a Caretaker Govt.

its clear to the world Uhurus team of lawyers is pure shyt..
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#75 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:59:37 PM

Ryko wrote:
Looks to me Nasa has a sharp battalion of Lawyers... how come Jubilee is this weak, their legal minds are in another world
Its not Baba vs Uhuru, it is Nasa Constitutional Lawyers vs Uhuru and they are smashing every move Uhuru is making. As Uhuru trys to fix this Nasa lawyers will have manufactured another circus.

Seems to me Jubilee is always late.... and it has dawned on all of us we are heading for a Caretaker Govt.

This was foreseen hence the law making process in parliament. The law is vague. What matters is just how the parties arguing it out and the judges interpreting the law decide.
#76 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:00:45 PM

C/P

Chronology of events and what is to happen today, tomorrow, Thursday and on 01st November, 2017:

1. Jubilee started planning to rig 2017 polls right after fraudulently being declared winners at 2013 polls.

2. Little did they know that in their camp of rigging ring team, Raila had his own informers. They briefed him all through. The reasons why Uhuruto would brag how already they won 2017 polls years even before 8/8/2017.

3. Raila was much aware the 2017 polls are going to be rigged. He prepared Musalia and Kalonzo adequately in advance. They made a pact. They knew the game plan.

4. During campaigns, Raila started collecting evidence of poll rigging secretly. He made sure Jubilee are not aware of this scheme by making public known that after 8/8/2017 he will not be going to the courts. He repeated this statement until it deeply sunk into Jubilee leadership and state security sleuths.

5. When polls opened, Raila intensified collecting evidence of elections fraud behind the scenes. Uhuru was declared the winner and Raila continued collecting evidence. For those who may not know, Raila had close to 200 lawyers and security experts who collected evidence nation wide without attracting Jubilee hawk eyed sleuths.

6. As preparation to swear in Uhuru were ongoing at Kasarani stadium, Raila was busy putting together his petition dossiers. All this were happening right within his private residential compound. There was fully fledged secretarial office in Raila's compound. Raila succeeded in keeping the entire work off Jubilee eyes.

7. Just 2 days to the deadline of filing petition, Raila makes a statement that he is headed to the courts. Jubilee swipes jokes against the name of Raila and wondered how he will collect evidence within a span of 48hrs. Jubilee had prepared to meet Raila on streets and kill as many Kenyans as possible through protests then hand over Raila to ICC. Jubilee continued preparing to meet Raila in streets as Raila was busy preparing to meet Jubilee in supreme court.

8. The last day to file petition comes. The entire day, Raila does not show up at supreme court to file a petition. Jubilee MPS start mocking Raila. At around 9PM, Raila arrives at supreme court with a lorry canter fully loaded with poll rigging evidence. Petition filing goes up to past mid night. This gets Jubilee off the mark. Raila surprised the entire nation.

9. Supreme court, nullifies Uhuru's win. Jubilee machinery goes into frenzy of insulting Judiciary and Raila. Raila remains unmoved. Raila then issues terms under which he will participate into the repeat polls. Raila says, failure to address the irreducible minimums, THERE WILL BE NO ELECTIONS. Jubilee laughs off as a silly joke.

10. IEBC fails to enact irreducible minimums. By the way, Raila expected to go this way. Today, Raila withdraws from the repeat polls. Instead of Jubilee celebrating, they are mute. I thought they should since they have been bragging that once Raila withdraws, they will sworn in Uhuru immediately. They know the legal implications. Raila now calls for FRESH PRESIDENTIAL POLLS within 90days. Meaning, parties will have to nominate candidates in a new way. This opens a window where Raila may endorse Musalia Mudavadi to battle out with Uhuru at the next fresh polls. But this DEPENDS ON THE PREVAILING CIRCUMSTANCES.

11. In case Raila decides to name Musalia as the NASA flag bearer, it will wash down all the gains Uhuru has made in Luhyaland. All Luhya leaders who had decamped to Uhuru's train will have to make an abrupt about turn and support Musalia. This will also bring in the ugly angle of rift valley politics where Gideon Moi will be forced to back Musalia because of the blood relation the 2 family enjoys. This will mark the end of Jubilee regime in Kenya. Making Ruto the official opposition leader.

Now, this evening Kalonzo Musyoka is to fly out to address an European senate.

Tomorrow, Raila jets out to give key international address.

Thursday, Musalia Mudavadi to fly out too to Europe to meet certain administration.

Come 01st November, 2017, NASA will then launch fresh presidential election in Nairobi, Kenya.

If he pulls this off, then today we could have gotten a mightier professor of politics in Raila Amollo Odinga only losing by a slight margin to Moi because he managed to get the seat. May the good God bless Kenya!

-So that was the plan BUT there was one serious oversight, a different interpretation of the law could hand Uhuru his easiest win ever.

#77 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:02:40 PM

and it has dawned on all of us we are heading for a Caretaker Govt.

Caretaker? From which law???
Ryko
#78 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:05:15 PM

Ryko wrote:

This was foreseen hence the law making process in parliament. The law is vague. What matters is just how the parties arguing it out and the judges interpreting the law decide.

My brother @Murchr lets be real here please, NASA constitutional lawyers are urinating all over Jubilee.
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#79 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:12:01 PM

If the Section from Elections Regulations that was quoted in this thread was passed this year, then forget whatever Supreme Court ruled in 2013.

It's irrelevant. Parliament can make and remove laws anytime including after courts make interpretation of a certain law. Bunge just makes amendments to make itself clear
#80 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:26:43 PM

Ryko wrote:
Ryko wrote:

My brother @Murchr lets be real here please, NASA constitutional lawyers are urinating all over Jubilee.

That's bar talk