#61 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:03:27 PM

muganda wrote:
It's time to go back to the Supreme Court again for an urgent interpretation. This time baba will be shocked. Not forgetting that all his demands are unconstitutional.

Luckily, ballot papers were going for printing today. They can now omit his name we move on.

@2012, you are very right. Because the 'presidential election' as per Raila 2013 ruling does not require fresh nominations, so how would '3 days after nomination' come in?
Hence, in my opinion, we may probably have an opportunity to see:

1. Another Court melodrama

2. Uhuru appealing to same court he insulted

3. Njoki Ndung'u probably having to go against the 'Raila 2013' she so loved

4. Maraga's court learning the wisdom between 'the greater Good' and 'God is in the detail'

My prediction:-

If Aukot's petition is successful tomorrow, the elections on Oct 26 will go on bila baba.
If not, then IEBC will declare UK president.

After that baba might decide to go to court or just retire more 'honorably'

if he goes to court,

The Court will tell them it was ready to annul the repeat elections if IEBC repeated the same mistakes as it did on 8/8, they will then be asked why they withdrew yet the court is open?

Quite happy with your prediction. It would be mighty convenient if Aukot was on the ballot. Then we can move on.

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Note the words "a candidate" , "abandons" That's Kenyan law ala Njoki Ndungu and co

This is not as easy as watching a rubgy match. Iebc and Jubilee need to get extremely good lawyers. I would suggest Kanjama for them. He would find something. These ones like Ahmednassir are too busy blogging.

Garbage, those laws regard a run off, this was not a runoff, swear in Uhuru tomorrow!

Wewe mimi sio lawyer. Hata wa internet ama blogger lawyer. I'm just posting what to me looks like a problem. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Go ask whoever wrote that section in the Supreme court to explain it to you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#62 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:05:54 PM

Seems like a celebratory mood at IEBC. "Sumbua" is gone. Gone forever. Now they can eat their allowances in peace for the next 5yrs.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:11:48 PM

muganda wrote:
It's time to go back to the Supreme Court again for an urgent interpretation. This time baba will be shocked. Not forgetting that all his demands are unconstitutional.

Luckily, ballot papers were going for printing today. They can now omit his name we move on.

@2012, you are very right. Because the 'presidential election' as per Raila 2013 ruling does not require fresh nominations, so how would '3 days after nomination' come in?

4. Maraga's court learning the wisdom between 'the greater Good' and 'God is in the detail'

If Aukot's petition is successful tomorrow, the elections on Oct 26 will go on bila baba.

if he goes to court,

The Court will tell them it was ready to annul the repeat elections if IEBC repeated the same mistakes as it did on 8/8, they will then be asked why they withdrew yet the court is open?

Quite happy with your prediction. It would be mighty convenient if Aukot was on the ballot. Then we can move on.

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Note the words "a candidate" , "abandons" That's Kenyan law ala Njoki Ndungu and co

This is not as easy as watching a rubgy match. Iebc and Jubilee need to get extremely good lawyers. I would suggest Kanjama for them. He would find something. These ones like Ahmednassir are too busy blogging.

Garbage, those laws regard a run off, this was not a runoff, swear in Uhuru tomorrow!

Wewe mimi sio lawyer. Hata wa internet ama blogger lawyer. I'm just posting what to me looks like a problem. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Go ask whoever wrote that section in the Supreme court to explain it to you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Jubilee should sort out via amendments all these upuzi in our laws. Laws that go against common sense should be reviewed ASAP before 26/10. Surely you do not expect IEBC to start nominating bankrupt Jirongo, Madman Dida, the suicidal candidate etc etc now that baba amesalenda.
Jump-steady
#64 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:11:51 PM

Baba is finished. Kapput. The dynamic duo has him by his balls...literally.

Don't think so @hardwood. Amolo is running rings around Jubilee by using this complex katiba.

Seems like the battalion of lawyers lined up at the supreme court never went to sleep after that. They have been digging for anything that might give baba an entry to power.

The duo should have picked the first hint of all these that night of the judgment. Amolo's mirthful laugh and later a press conference demanding impossibilities.

I wonder whether the duo can find anything to counter this.
Dahatre
#65 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:14:50 PM

So what is the legitimacy of the legislature under these circumstances? Or is the SC the only arm with ability to act (assuming the executive is hamstrung?)
#66 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:19:53 PM

Dahatre wrote:
So what is the legitimacy of the legislature under these circumstances? Or is the SC the only arm with ability to act (assuming the executive is hamstrung?)

I think Parliament can legislate to take away the lacuna in law
Spikes
#67 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:21:09 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Don't think so @hardwood. Amolo is running rings around Jubilee by using this complex katiba.

Seems like the battalion of lawyers lined up at the supreme court never went to sleep after that. They have been digging for anything that might give baba an entry to power.

The duo should have picked the first hint of all these that night of the judgment. Amolo's mirthful laugh and later a press conference demanding impossibilities.

I wonder whether the duo can find anything to counter this.

So,what's NASA's next move?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#68 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:24:49 PM

Dahatre wrote:

I think Parliament can legislate to take away the lacuna in law

That horse already bolted. They can't legislate on the past. Hio maneno of those laws they were creating just died a sad death.

On another note, Murchr, how is Jubilee soooo behind this fella. He's running circles around Jubilee fellas mpaka you have to wonder if he doesn't have a mole.

Surely, we even have a thread on wazua talking about Raila leaving the country and giving up. Why oh why are they always caught with their ninios in Njunge's hole in the ground with warm water? smile smile smile

Or is it because they have left legislating to bloggers? As long as you tweet hard enough and facebook hard enough, you are ok must be the motto.

Sasa ona ile chinda mumeturetea hapa.

#69 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:26:34 PM

muganda wrote:

if he goes to court,

Hapa ndio kuna shida..

Jubilee should sort out via amendments all these upuzi in our laws. Laws that go against common sense should be reviewed ASAP before 26/10. Surely you do not expect IEBC to start nominating bankrupt Jirongo, Madman Dida, the suicidal candidate etc etc now that baba amesalenda.

Even if they wrote this in their 2013 ruling, kina maraga rubbished the whole precedent set in 2013 by the mutunga court, this one can't help them hata kama mimi si lawyer, sc can't go back and pick only this part of a ruling they rubbished, how stupid?
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 8:29:04 PM

We!! Hardwood toa hii kitu. I just felt pain watching that thing. That is a female lion doing this and being so cold and casual... inalambalamba kwanza before biting.
28 Pages«<56789>»