wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

17 Pages«<89101112>»
Babu Owino
#181 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 10:18:18 PM

Amores wrote:
@alma,as usual,I read only the first few lines of your post. I didn't mention anyone's name, Lakini lectures know themselves.
The only reason why I said I am not a Kikuyu is because of the misconception peddled by some on this forum that supporters of Kamwana are ONLY Kikuyus
As for calling on admin, I have only done so because of the rubbish posted by some(one) on this forum in the name of contribution. I have always maintained that it's possible to be decent and civil and still be heard/ defend your goggles / lecture without hurling insults.

Honestly Amores, grow some chutzpa

Have you ever seen how Baratang get's back at me? Ama Njunge ama Much Know?

Grow some.

Sio kujitetea ukiwa upande ule ama upande huu. Do you think anyone on wazua cares?

Wewe nimefikiria ni kajeli. Jibu lako ni gani? Ama utaanza kulia tena?

#182 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 12:37:26 AM

Amores wrote:
@alma,as usual,I read only the first few lines of your post. I didn't mention anyone's name, Lakini lectures know themselves.
The only reason why I said I am not a Kikuyu is because of the misconception peddled by some on this forum that supporters of Kamwana are ONLY Kikuyus
As for calling on admin, I have only done so because of the rubbish posted by some(one) on this forum in the name of contribution. I have always maintained that it's possible to be decent and civil and still be heard/ defend your goggles / lecture without hurling insults.

Grow some.

Sio kujitetea ukiwa upande ule ama upande huu. Do you think anyone on wazua cares?

I don't know exactly what your point is,or what you expect me to do smile so I will wachana.
#183 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 1:06:10 AM

Amores wrote:

Grow some.

I don't know exactly what your point is,or what you expect me to do smile so I will wachana.

Ura riria u agukame?

#184 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 7:05:12 PM

Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

@alma, he will claim he doesn't understand that and yet we know he is a kameme fm listener.

@amores, there are no non-gema who support uhuru. There I said it. And please stop denying your tribe. Its not cool.

The kaleos voted for Ruto on 8/8 not Uhuru. The other voters are either those who have been eating from Jubilee or those who don't like Raila (think nyamira, teso, bukusu and kuria).
#185 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 9:18:27 PM

Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

@alma, he will claim he doesn't understand that and yet we know he is a kameme fm listener.

@amores, there are no non-gema who support uhuru
. There I said it. And please stop denying your tribe. Its not cool.

The kaleos voted for Ruto on 8/8 not Uhuru. The other voters are either those who have been eating from Jubilee or those who don't like Raila (think nyamira, teso, bukusu and kuria).

Whatever makes you sleep well at night. Knock yourself out. This is the same attitude/lies which made your old geezers to get a serious whacking withand 10 M strong nonsense and that wembe still awaits you! Change your small thinking man,wacha kukamatwa akili na old thinking and old geezers, jubilee iko kila mahali in KENYA

On a related note,hii ni machungu ya nini uko nayo hivi? Are you pissed off because I told you to stop posting here in Kikuyu? All I know is that you never respond to my posts and I prefer it to remain that way.

#186 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 10:11:32 PM

Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

@amores, there are no non-gema who support uhuru. There I said it. And please stop denying your tribe. Its not cool.

And they add up to 8.5M including the Gemas which is 54% of voters giving UK a win and occupancy in State House.Learn to live with that fact.

You and your friends who love Goon Babu can only continue loving him.Nothing else beyond that.Again live with that fact.
Fyatu
#187 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 8:09:42 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
I am very amazed that a whole damn lecturer can confine some students in a lecture hall in the name of teaching while there is serious riots just outside.

I am really amazed that a whole class of students would risk their lives by voluntarily staying put in a lecture hall waiting for the anti-riot police to step right inside and clobber them senseless.

I am also amazed that there were students in the halls of residences as the riots were going on.

Truely amazed!!!

It seems the rules have changed or the students have become more damn. Why? During our times before the riots started, most of the students used to pack their belongings just in case things turned really urgly. During the riots, there were two no go zones, the halls and the lecture theatres. CCU and the kitchens were kept at very close range.

When I looked at the real reason why these students were rioting, I found none.

I just had to finish my sabatical. With all the intarahamwes on wazua. I knew it was going to go downhill fast but not this fast.

Kaigangio you were never in the UON.

I was in that ADD class a few years ago when we were also removed from our lecture halls as we were studying and beaten up. Up to that time, the only people who used to go on strike were some few fellows. After they removed people from classes, the whole college had to be shut down for 2 years. We weren't going to take being beaten up sitting down. After that, Moi was gone.

I wonder what those girls had to do with Babu abusing Uhuru. I wonder what a student busy in class has to do with rioting in the streets.

It was something that the Kikuyu elite learned the hard way from Moi. The laws they created to tame Moi, were used on them RUTHLESSLY.

When someone with children can claim that it is the child's fault for being a student so he should be removed from his dorm room, class and beaten so that Uhuru can feel good, then we have a problem.

So after beating up those students, is Uhuru a better president today than yesterday?

And you were never in any campus. We as former campus students know exactly what these police thugs do to young girls during this periods. And it has nothing to do with Jubilee or Nasa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh yes young man I was there, with Moi being the chancellor, professor Philip Mbithi, being the vice chancellor, professor Gichaga being the chaiman of the faculty of archtecture and engineering and professor A.V.O Otieno being the dean of the school of engineering. I could not help seeing prefab 4 in the video clip, where I first stayed in room no. 10. We were the pioneers of these prefabs.
Don't forget as freshers, we were the first group to riot even before we reported to the universities for admission. Students in those days were different from the ones we have today.

Back in the day (1996), i was a 3rd year student at Kenyatta University(Yes, mimi ni mwalimu wa secondary. Siku hizi niko Mombasa). Our chanchellor was Baba Moi and our VC Prof. Eshiwani. I remember it was in Mid-December and we received news that a student had been killed by cops huko Njoro(Egerton University) while he and other comrades tried to snatch a gun from a cop. In those days an incident in Kisumu or Mandera could spark violent protests among University students irrespective of campus(Students those days were very different). On fateful Tuesday the riots started by stoning of motor vehicles along Thika rd. as we made an attempt to match towards the city. In those days the full force of the law meant exactly that. FULL FORCE OF THE LAW. Police used live bullets and several of our comrades died on the spot. We all scattered for safety because we knew very well that if you got arrested you would receive kichapo cha mbwa and the next day the resident magistrate at makadara will send you to rumande in industrial area. (The system to deal with unrest was that efficient). Furthermore, the university would suspend you for two years etc. I learnt quite early that you are on your own and if killed your parents will cry and suffer alone. I also learnt that if you are sent to rumande with a broken leg you will suffer alone.

@fyatu, either you were not at KU that time or you are trying to change history.

I worked briefly for a human rights organisation. The above incident is the only time in Kenya's history where police were held accountable for their actions. All because of a VC who had a human heart.

The two students were shot inside campus. On learning his two students had been shot, Eshiwani hit the roof and summoned the kasarani OCS to his office. Then he dialled state house.

By the time he replaced the receiver, all the cops who were at KU were arrested including the OCS.

The entire station was reshuffled and the families kicked out of police quarters same day. 11 cops including the OCS would later face murder charges.

In human rights circles, Eshiwani is regarded as the sycophant who had a heart. Do you think it's coincidence that he never accumulated wealth ?

Nowadays, sycophants only have a stomach, and no heart.

I will not try to prove that i was in KU at the time but will respond to the "changing of history" accusation. It was 21 years ago(i have drunk lots of alcohol ever since hence forgive my loss of memory).However, I can vividly recall there was this push by opposition parties then to have electoral reforms(remember IPPG?). There was tension in the whole country and there were a number of protests by university students across the country.I remember that on Monday evening we received news that cops had killed a student in Egerton related to to the countrywide demos. We immediaetly mobilised and plamnned our KU one for Tuesday. I agree police stormed into campus and shot two students but after we had made an attempt to march to the city. The good prof as you correctly stated got really mad and not only were there major shake ups in Kasarani,the police commissioner then was replaced. Generally there was a huge outcry in the nation.I was just trying to say that students back then were different...indeed most of the freedoms and changes we have today were as a result of student demos. Hatu shindani nduguu wala sio ugomvi....ni kujadiliana tuna jadiliana
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Mtu Biz
#188 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 9:36:27 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Hatu shindani nduguu wala sio ugomvi....ni kujadiliana tuna jadiliana

@Fyatu sio ugomvi ?....... huku watu hawajui kujadiliana.

Sasa hivi utaambiwa una upungufu wa chutzpa na utatolewa mifano mwafaka ya mibabe ya ugomvi humu wanavyogombana ili uige mfano huo.

Sola Scriptura

Ngalaka
#189 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 11:28:43 AM

Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

Taking that theory further, might one also take the view that there are no 'Gema' supporters of Raila!?
Those who fashion themselves as such are wily schemers who only have their sights on Athi & Tana Rivers....
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#190 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 12:09:38 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

Taking that theory further, might one also take the view that there are no 'Gema' supporters of Raila!?
Those who fashion themselves as such are wily schemers who only have their sights on Athi & Tana Rivers....

Hehehe!
#191 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 1:53:37 PM

Veronica M. Munyao added 3 photos and 4 videos — with Maggy Mwesh and 3 others.
14 hrs ·
Long Post Alert!
#BoinnetInterview .I am very disappointed to have watched that interview….

I have avoided posting this, with the hope that with the passing days, things will normalize. However after watching the Inspector General’s Interview, I will post this.

I am still traumatized by the events of Thursday (28.09.2017). Our Innocent students suffered in the hands of the police force. Students and staff members, who were in studios and lecture rooms. Students who were in their halls of residence. Innocent, committed students who didn't go to the streets. Why pull them from classes and studios? I personally had to hide in the car for hours, at the ADD (Architecture, Design and Development) parking lot with Maggy Mwesh. Chocking on tear gas. Scared not knowing what could happen next; having to scream at the throw of the next teargas canister. This is our department, the same place have spent the last decade. For a moment around 4pm when things had cooled a bit, I managed to daringly drive out only to meet a group of about 20 GSU cops crossing at Mamlaka Road from Mamlaka hostels to the other side of resident halls. They stopped me, surrounded my car and they ordered me to lower my Windows, they demanded to know who I was and where I was going. Upon telling them am a lecturer at the department, one of them in a very demeaning tone told me, "...Naskia students wanastrike sababu mnafunza na mini-skirts."...I had to take in the humiliation. I was angered and scared in equal measure. (I had spent about 2 hours watching how they were ‘containing’ the situation from the parking lot. For a moment, I imagined the worst. I avoided saying or doing anything that I thought could provoke them and after a few minutes of degrading comments from them, one of them came closer to my window and demanded to have my phone number. He argued that I could call him if I found trouble on my exit. He flashed my phone to confirm that it was truly my number, and then they finally let me go. It was a moment of relief to bypass them. It is one of the most helpless moments that I have experienced. Feeling most vulnerable and scared of the same people I pay taxes to (protect the citizens of this country). Later, I watched videos and saw photos of what our students and staff members went through that afternoon. I am most concerned about those who were in the ADD building. They were all there because of their commitment to duty; learning was going on. I read very humiliating experiences by some of our students especially the girls who were sexually assaulted, the students who lost their monies and other assets. It is wrong.

I do not in any way support students harassing and stealing from motorists. However, when a police force comes for innocent students when they are learning, it is WRONG, at all levels. So if the police cannot have a mechanism to identify the rogue demonstrators (whom to a big extend I am convinced are hired goons and not the University of Nairobi’s students) I strongly condemn any sort of force used on innocents students/citizens. Some of them will take years to recover from the trauma. I don’t see why we need to take political sides with this issue. Tomorrow it might be your child, spouse, parent or a friend who will be a victim. This needs to be fully addressed. In fear, I anticipate more nasty experiences, if nothing is done to this rot. I am sorry for all the victims, students, motorists, staff and any other person who suffered from those riots. I will remain optimistic for a better Kenya.

https://www.facebook.com...9/posts/2084215341798824
#192 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 10:31:27 AM

UON closed indefinitely, thank you Supreme Court Applause
A New Kenya
Iganamagana
#193 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 12:18:37 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Amores wrote:

Grow some.

Ura riria u agukame?

Hehehe!

They know who they are.
Iganamagana
#194 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 12:20:17 PM

UON closed indefinitely, thank you Supreme Court Applause

If we are not careful, hii moto Supreme Wakora threw into the country might consume us all.
#195 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 1:45:19 PM

even despot moi didn't do this

http://mobile.nation.co....item-1-yrw2ow/index.html
Dahatre
#196 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 4:07:40 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Not sure what Hardwood and others are complaining about!
Look at these tuwakoras messing our country! And our GSU doing their work! I feel safe already knowing they are doing their job to stop lawlessness...

And now I hear that there are kindergartener “tuwakoras” that needed to be teargassed in Kisumu. What’s up with that?
#197 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 7:27:23 PM

WHat's the latest from embakasi?
#198 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 7:34:49 PM

From the corridors am walking on ,the boy might be in trouble.At around 4.00pm Muriithi 26k Babu 21K.

That puppy slur will haunt him forever and another one of Marehemu Matiangi.Pride comes before a fall.

But asijali he will be "The people's MP".
#199 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 8:05:10 PM

From the corridors am walking on ,the boy might be in trouble.At around 4.00pm Muriithi 26k Babu 21K.

That puppy slur will haunt him forever and another one of Marehemu Matiangi.Pride comes before a fall.

But asijali he will be "The people's MP".

Atajua hajui.

#200 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 11:23:45 PM

The whole day? What are they counting??