wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

4 Pages«<234
New election law amendment bill 2017
#61 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 9:38:24 AM

Meanwhile, hapa chini we are slowly but surely,turning Busia RED!! Last time out was 34K against 235K. Will make that over 100K easily.

#62 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 1:35:15 PM

@harrydre, why does your post below read like irresponsible propaganda?
You had previously forewarned me about unquestioning reproduction of stuff smile

Meanwhile, The Election Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2017 in its full grandeur here http://kenyalaw.org/kl/f...wsAmendmentBill2017.pdf

C & P

NASA, 3 IEBC COMMISSIONERS PLOT MEGA ANARCHY BEFORE OCTOBER 26 ELECTION

She sat through an interview with the Sunday Nation and yelped heedlessly that her life and that of her family were in danger. Interestingly, however, she didn’t find it necessary to inform the authorities. Instead, she sought political asylum for her brother and his family in the United States.

Roselyn Kwamboka Akombe—or lady Akombe as her peers dotingly refer to her as—is the incarnation of the vilest evil and perpetrator of treason in Kenya, presumed by many to be a democratic state. Despite carrying herself with a modicum of grace, Akombe is the ultimate undertaker of the dark world. She is the siren-in-chief of unbridled malevolence and the maiden of the latter-day axis of utter wickedness.

Together with Chairman Wafula Chebukati and Commissioner Margaret Mwachanya in the presence of Chebukati’s PA, Akombe brokered a deal to hang Kenya precariously on a precipice. The deal involves a package with a generous ‘send off’ package from external regime changers through NASA principals. The climax of this evil scheme will see the three commissioners resign a few days to the October 26, General Election. Once this happens, the election will stand nullified. However, for a bowl of lentil soup, Akombe and her co-conspirators care less about the dire consequences and anarchy they will set off.

Akombe is the perverse intermediary between the IEBC Commissioners and NASA, negotiating for them each a send off package of a Ksh. 5 billion. Upon pocketing the blood loot, the Akombe sellouts will declare their lives and those of their families in danger and that they cannot, therefore, oversee the repeat presidential election. In the same send-off package, is the bait of political asylum for the three commissioners whose resignation would pit Kenya in total chaos.

Revealed

Now you know why—apart from the fact that NASA does not have resources— Raila Odinga, NASA presidential candidate is not campaigning. You now know why Raila’s close allies repeatedly shout that they have a secret weapon.

And as the National Assembly was discussing the electoral amendment bill, Chebukati was chairing a meeting between NASA and Jubilee at the Bomas of Kenya to break the stalemate. It is at this point that James Orengo felt betrayed by Chebukati’s body language, he felt cheated that the ‘spineless’ chair was dropping the ball. And that explains why Orengo walked out of that meeting and went on to address the media, spewing garbage as usual.

In Parliament, the bill had sailed through the first reading and was going through the second, prompting Chebukati to address the media. In his address to the media Chebukati claimed that no amendments to the electoral law are needed. But the truth is, he has developed cold feet and their plan is falling out of place.

Legally, it is only Chebukati as chair who should declare the President elect. There is no room for an alternate national returning officer. The quorum required at the Commission for proper operation is five members so if three walk out at the eleventh hour as planned then the election will not take place since only four commissioners will be present for duty.

It is now abundantly clear why Raila Odinga today in his now predictable daily press conferences turned ‘campaign strategy’ was extremely mad at parliamentarians, the Government and Chebukati who was also trying to slither out of the murky waters he has been conscripted by NASA to swim in.

As for now, Lady Akombe and the loose cannon and self-styled secretary Mwachanya are back on the drawing board to craft yet another malevolent strategy to choke Kenya until their needs and those of their paymasters are met.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Now you know why the amendments are key.

#63 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 3:59:08 AM

So going by the new laws, is Rasanga about to go ndani for 5 yrs after these matamichi?

https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...a-governor-declares.html
#64 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 4:23:08 AM

Ngalaka
#65 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 10:11:50 AM

When Raila says the 10Billion budget allocated IEBC by treasury against the 12.2B that the electoral body asked for is not only excessive but also designed for Jubilee/Uhuru to line their pockets, doesn't it then, in essence mean that Chebukati is working with Uhuru!!!

How come then that Raila is 'yet' to demand that Chebu also exits anniversary Towers.

This man is a study in contradictions
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
gk
#66 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 1:25:55 PM

It's a simple message to the Judiciary. You ordered a fresh election? pay for it!
#67 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 1:53:56 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
When Raila says the 10Billion budget allocated IEBC by treasury against the 12.2B that the electoral body asked for is not only excessive but also designed for Jubilee/Uhuru to line their pockets, doesn't it then, in essence mean that Chebukati is working with Uhuru!!!

How come then that Raila is 'yet' to demand that Chebu also exits anniversary Towers.

This man is a study in contradictions

Wacha aongee..good thing he has no powers, not even parliament. He can only sit on tarmac.
#68 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 8:16:22 PM

Meanwhile 51yrs ago.......

limanika
#69 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 4:41:40 PM

And the western envoys, while we appreciate their support, could they tell us which of the proposed ammendments is not good and in what way rather than issuing blanket disaapproval. We're willing to look at specifics, but let them not be naive or underestimate what mischief aliar is capable of
#70 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 5:30:18 PM

limanika wrote:
And the western envoys, while we appreciate their support, could they tell us which of the proposed ammendments is not good and in what way rather than issuing blanket disaapproval. We're willing to look at specifics, but let them not be naive or underestimate what mischief aliar is capable of

There is absolutely nothing wrong with amending the law to say that those returning officers who refuse or fail to sign forms be charged in court. Unless baba had planned to ensure some officers refuse to sign. As we saw on 8/8 some failed to sign or stamp the forms. Also nothing wrong with saying that if chebukati becomes indisposed or resigns then someone else can declare the presidential results. The IEBC like any other institution is supposed to run smoothly even when one officer isnt no available to attend to his/her duties. Also nothing wrong in putting it in law that when 3G or 4G fails you can rely on the manual/physical form 34A&Bs. That is common sense. Parliament is only putting common sense into the election laws.
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 6:31:18 PM

limanika wrote:

There is absolutely nothing wrong with amending the law to say that those returning officers who refuse or fail to sign forms be charged in court. Unless baba had planned to ensure some officers refuse to sign. As we saw on 8/8 some failed to sign or stamp the forms. Also nothing wrong with saying that if chebukati becomes indisposed or resigns then someone else can declare the presidential results. The IEBC like any other institution is supposed to run smoothly even when one officer isnt no available to attend to his/her duties. Also nothing wrong in putting it in law that when 3G or 4G fails you can rely on the manual/physical form 34A&Bs. That is common sense. Parliament is only putting common sense into the election laws.

Hardwood, I know the fear of Raila is real. But that doesn't mean that we do things without thinking.

I asked on this forum if anyone had read the thing and no one answered. Just sending screenshots made by Pauline Njoroge.

I read one part

The part where if a returning officer refuses to sign then he is criminally liable. It looks ok, doesn't it?

Now think very carefully because this has been done before in this very country Kenya under man Kanu ni baba na mama.

What if the presiding officer counts 20. Then he's somewhere deep in Ruto country and he's told sema 30. All the agents deep in Ruto country say they saw 30 and proceed to sign. The presiding officer is then reminded that if he doesn't sign 30, yeye anaenda jela. Don't say it can happen, because obviously you never grew up in Kanu.

I didn't bother reading the rest. Presiding officers under Moi were under duress to sign forms. Now we are legalizing duress in the name of finishing Raila.

Boss, life is a very strange thing. Don't create laws to finish Raila. Wewe mwenyewe ndie utaumia. Like your cousin who voted for Jubilee who has now been sent home. Mtaumia nyinyi wenyewe.

limanika
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 8:10:14 PM

limanika wrote:

Hardwood, I know the fear of Raila is real. But that doesn't mean that we do things without thinking.

I asked on this forum if anyone had read the thing and no one answered. Just sending screenshots made by Pauline Njoroge.

I read one part

The part where if a returning officer refuses to sign then he is criminally liable. It looks ok, doesn't it?

Now think very carefully because this has been done before in this very country Kenya under man Kanu ni baba na mama.

What if the presiding officer counts 20. Then he's somewhere deep in Ruto country and he's told sema 30. All the agents deep in Ruto country say they saw 30 and proceed to sign. The presiding officer is then reminded that if he doesn't sign 30, yeye anaenda jela. Don't say it can happen, because obviously you never grew up in Kanu.

I didn't bother reading the rest. Presiding officers under Moi were under duress to sign forms. Now we are legalizing duress in the name of finishing Raila.

Boss, life is a very strange thing. Don't create laws to finish Raila. Wewe mwenyewe ndie utaumia. Like your cousin who voted for Jubilee who has now been sent home. Mtaumia nyinyi wenyewe.

The last election was invalidated partly because some RO's and PO's failed or refused to sign or stamp forms. Are you saying we should entertain possibility of having some forms not signed / stamped and then risk the fresh election being invalidated? And by the way, the amendment is meant to take care of rogue/partisan ROs and PO's who can take advantage of scork ruling just to have the fresh election nullified. The law is meant to work for us. If situation changes in future or people take advantage we can still amend the law or make it more comprehensive to suit the situation. Even 1000yrs from now, parliament will still be making/amending laws to cater for prevailing and emerging circumstances.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 9:11:40 PM

limanika wrote:

I read one part

The last election was invalidated partly because some RO's and PO's failed or refused to sign or stamp forms. Are you saying we should entertain possibility of having some forms not signed / stamped and then risk the fresh election being invalidated? And by the way, the amendment is meant to take care of rogue/partisan ROs and PO's who can take advantage of scork ruling just to have the fresh election nullified. The law is meant to work for us. If situation changes in future or people take advantage we can still amend the law or make it more comprehensive to suit the situation. Even 1000yrs from now, parliament will still be making/amending laws to cater for prevailing and emerging circumstances.

Boss. Laws are not created by lying to yourself or even trying to f*** the other guys. At least good laws aren't meant to be created that way. It didn't even take me 5 minutes to find a problem with that one article. There are others which I decided that my time is better spent with other issues.

You have proved nowhere in your diatribes on wazua that any rogue RO's existed. If they did, why aren't they in court as we speak? Ama the police are busy beating up university students? You do know that there already exists a law right now as we speak about rogue RO's. Ama you forgot to read it?

This one here reads like it was written by one of the wazua posters. This is basically a Raila law to be honest.

where only one candidate remains
after the withdrawal, the remaining
candidate shall be declared elected
forthwith as the President-elect
without any election being held.

The fear of that other thread of Raila refusing to participate. I can assure you that it won't pass the high court in terms of constitutionality. Simply because elections are not for Raila or Uhuru. They are about me the voter. I have to have my choice.

You can't force a choice on me willy nilly. What if Raila hongas Uhuru and Uhuru resigns? It has happened before in Kenya you know. Ask Kanu. So all that will need to happen in 2022 is a bunch of guys saying they are running then someone hongas them and we are stuck with one fellow.

Be serious. Even within the current laws, IEBC fails. Now you want to create other laws to force IEBC not to fail? It's like a teacher lowering the pass mark because people failed. The student still failed.

Go back to parliament and do what parliamentarians are supposed to do. Create laws that serve everyone even those that don't and will never vote for Uhuru.

No one has denied the majority the right to change laws. But if this is the stuff you are coming up with, then you need to get people without goggles helping you craft real Kenyan laws.

Not the raira charo nefa be laws.

limanika
#74 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 9:44:54 PM

limanika wrote:

I read one part

Boss. Laws are not created by lying to yourself or even trying to f*** the other guys. At least good laws aren't meant to be created that way. It didn't even take me 5 minutes to find a problem with that one article. There are others which I decided that my time is better spent with other issues.

You have proved nowhere in your diatribes on wazua that any rogue RO's existed. If they did, why aren't they in court as we speak? Ama the police are busy beating up university students? You do know that there already exists a law right now as we speak about rogue RO's. Ama you forgot to read it?

This one here reads like it was written by one of the wazua posters. This is basically a Raila law to be honest.

where only one candidate remains
after the withdrawal, the remaining
candidate shall be declared elected
forthwith as the President-elect
without any election being held.

The fear of that other thread of Raila refusing to participate. I can assure you that it won't pass the high court in terms of constitutionality. Simply because elections are not for Raila or Uhuru. They are about me the voter. I have to have my choice.

You can't force a choice on me willy nilly. What if Raila hongas Uhuru and Uhuru resigns? It has happened before in Kenya you know. Ask Kanu. So all that will need to happen in 2022 is a bunch of guys saying they are running then someone hongas them and we are stuck with one fellow.

Be serious. Even within the current laws, IEBC fails. Now you want to create other laws to force IEBC not to fail? It's like a teacher lowering the pass mark because people failed. The student still failed.

Go back to parliament and do what parliamentarians are supposed to do. Create laws that serve everyone even those that don't and will never vote for Uhuru.

No one has denied the majority the right to change laws. But if this is the stuff you are coming up with, then you need to get people without goggles helping you craft real Kenyan laws.

Not the raira charo nefa be laws.

Personally don't see the need to split hairs regarding the amendments. If they are unconsititutinal, the court will say so, and the matter will be debated. But more fundamentally, if scork relied on existing laws to rule in manner thst was construrd yo mean process is more important than actual votes cast, then theres something wrong with the law...and needs to be fixed b4 we go to the ballot. Otherwise we will have a repeat of the same.