wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

17 Pages«<7891011>»
Babu Owino
#161 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 3:00:58 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Alma is back. @FRM alimwambia NASA Hao....How are you Alma and how have you been?
#162 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 3:01:48 PM

As you can see baba is good in stirring trouble. He disturbs the bee hive and leaves everyone else behind to face the consequences.

RAO---->algorithm lies----->marangaroo court---->kirudiwo----->RAO kawangware--->babu mtoto wa mbwa-----babu arrested----->UoN demo------>call GSU to quell riot----->innocent UoN students attacked----->ohuru blamed

all that in red is either a civil right or a civil matter!
Fyatu
#163 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 3:23:36 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
I am very amazed that a whole damn lecturer can confine some students in a lecture hall in the name of teaching while there is serious riots just outside.

I am really amazed that a whole class of students would risk their lives by voluntarily staying put in a lecture hall waiting for the anti-riot police to step right inside and clobber them senseless.

I am also amazed that there were students in the halls of residences as the riots were going on.

Truely amazed!!!

It seems the rules have changed or the students have become more damn. Why? During our times before the riots started, most of the students used to pack their belongings just in case things turned really urgly. During the riots, there were two no go zones, the halls and the lecture theatres. CCU and the kitchens were kept at very close range.

When I looked at the real reason why these students were rioting, I found none.

I just had to finish my sabatical. With all the intarahamwes on wazua. I knew it was going to go downhill fast but not this fast.

Kaigangio you were never in the UON.

I was in that ADD class a few years ago when we were also removed from our lecture halls as we were studying and beaten up. Up to that time, the only people who used to go on strike were some few fellows. After they removed people from classes, the whole college had to be shut down for 2 years. We weren't going to take being beaten up sitting down. After that, Moi was gone.

I wonder what those girls had to do with Babu abusing Uhuru. I wonder what a student busy in class has to do with rioting in the streets.

It was something that the Kikuyu elite learned the hard way from Moi. The laws they created to tame Moi, were used on them RUTHLESSLY.

When someone with children can claim that it is the child's fault for being a student so he should be removed from his dorm room, class and beaten so that Uhuru can feel good, then we have a problem.

So after beating up those students, is Uhuru a better president today than yesterday?

And you were never in any campus. We as former campus students know exactly what these police thugs do to young girls during this periods. And it has nothing to do with Jubilee or Nasa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh yes young man I was there, with Moi being the chancellor, professor Philip Mbithi, being the vice chancellor, professor Gichaga being the chaiman of the faculty of archtecture and engineering and professor A.V.O Otieno being the dean of the school of engineering. I could not help seeing prefab 4 in the video clip, where I first stayed in room no. 10. We were the pioneers of these prefabs.
Don't forget as freshers, we were the first group to riot even before we reported to the universities for admission. Students in those days were different from the ones we have today.

Back in the day (1996), i was a 3rd year student at Kenyatta University(Yes, mimi ni mwalimu wa secondary. Siku hizi niko Mombasa). Our chanchellor was Baba Moi and our VC Prof. Eshiwani. I remember it was in Mid-December and we received news that a student had been killed by cops huko Njoro(Egerton University) while he and other comrades tried to snatch a gun from a cop. In those days an incident in Kisumu or Mandera could spark violent protests among University students irrespective of campus(Students those days were very different). On fateful Tuesday the riots started by stoning of motor vehicles along Thika rd. as we made an attempt to match towards the city. In those days the full force of the law meant exactly that. FULL FORCE OF THE LAW. Police used live bullets and several of our comrades died on the spot. We all scattered for safety because we knew very well that if you got arrested you would receive kichapo cha mbwa and the next day the resident magistrate at makadara will send you to rumande in industrial area. (The system to deal with unrest was that efficient). Furthermore, the university would suspend you for two years etc. I learnt quite early that you are on your own and if killed your parents will cry and suffer alone. I also learnt that if you are sent to rumande with a broken leg you will suffer alone.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#164 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 5:23:15 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
I am very amazed that a whole damn lecturer can confine some students in a lecture hall in the name of teaching while there is serious riots just outside.

I am really amazed that a whole class of students would risk their lives by voluntarily staying put in a lecture hall waiting for the anti-riot police to step right inside and clobber them senseless.

I am also amazed that there were students in the halls of residences as the riots were going on.

Truely amazed!!!

It seems the rules have changed or the students have become more damn. Why? During our times before the riots started, most of the students used to pack their belongings just in case things turned really urgly. During the riots, there were two no go zones, the halls and the lecture theatres. CCU and the kitchens were kept at very close range.

I just had to finish my sabatical. With all the intarahamwes on wazua. I knew it was going to go downhill fast but not this fast.

I was in that ADD class a few years ago when we were also removed from our lecture halls as we were studying and beaten up. Up to that time, the only people who used to go on strike were some few fellows. After they removed people from classes, the whole college had to be shut down for 2 years. We weren't going to take being beaten up sitting down. After that, Moi was gone.

I wonder what those girls had to do with Babu abusing Uhuru. I wonder what a student busy in class has to do with rioting in the streets.

It was something that the Kikuyu elite learned the hard way from Moi. The laws they created to tame Moi, were used on them RUTHLESSLY.

When someone with children can claim that it is the child's fault for being a student so he should be removed from his dorm room, class and beaten so that Uhuru can feel good, then we have a problem.

So after beating up those students, is Uhuru a better president today than yesterday?

And you were never in any campus. We as former campus students know exactly what these police thugs do to young girls during this periods. And it has nothing to do with Jubilee or Nasa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh yes young man I was there, with Moi being the chancellor, professor Philip Mbithi, being the vice chancellor, professor Gichaga being the chaiman of the faculty of archtecture and engineering and professor A.V.O Otieno being the dean of the school of engineering. I could not help seeing prefab 4 in the video clip, where I first stayed in room no. 10. We were the pioneers of these prefabs.
Don't forget as freshers, we were the first group to riot even before we reported to the universities for admission. Students in those days were different from the ones we have today.

Back in the day (1996), i was a 3rd year student at Kenyatta University(Yes, mimi ni mwalimu wa secondary. Siku hizi niko Mombasa). Our chanchellor was Baba Moi and our VC Prof. Eshiwani. I remember it was in Mid-December and we received news that a student had been killed by cops huko Njoro(Egerton University) while he and other comrades tried to snatch a gun from a cop. In those days an incident in Kisumu or Mandera could spark violent protests among University students irrespective of campus(Students those days were very different). On fateful Tuesday the riots started by stoning of motor vehicles along Thika rd. as we made an attempt to match towards the city. In those days the full force of the law meant exactly that. FULL FORCE OF THE LAW. Police used live bullets and several of our comrades died on the spot. We all scattered for safety because we knew very well that if you got arrested you would receive kichapo cha mbwa and the next day the resident magistrate at makadara will send you to rumande in industrial area. (The system to deal with unrest was that efficient). Furthermore, the university would suspend you for two years etc. I learnt quite early that you are on your own and if killed your parents will cry and suffer alone. I also learnt that if you are sent to rumande with a broken leg you will suffer alone.

We are now behaving like a proper african country.Not yet there but we are making good progress. Next door in Ethiopia,we would be counting the number of students tortured to death.
#165 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 5:57:46 PM

Don't bring a condescending attitude calling me "young man" and expect to get away with it. Ama ulidhania nitakukaribisha chai?

So said the young man who refers to others as ’young man'
#166 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 7:27:02 PM

So my cousin scores a "Matiangi A" (like I also did some yrs back) gets admitted to do architecture at UoN and then on 3rd week gets clobbered like a nonsense by gsu. (By the way there were only 141
"Matiangi As" in the whole of kenya last year's KCSE. This shows you my familys pedigree, but do I say). That said Matiangi must resign ASAP for subjecting Kenya's sharpest brains to such police brutality.
#167 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 7:32:23 PM

POLICE BRUTALITY

When police clobbered and killed NASA demonstrators including babies Pendo and Samantha after election results declaration, the people not affected cheered.

When CORD demonstrators were killed and others injured during the Okoa Kenya demos, those unaffected said it's their problem for demonstrating.

When Babu Owino is manhandled together with his lawyer Otiende when the former is being re-arrested , we say he deserved it.

We continue to condone, encourage and support police brutality for political reasons not knowing that we may fall victim someday.

When police officers stormed University of Nairobi hostels yesterday, they didn't ask for your name, ID or tribe, they clobbered, beat up and arrested anyone they could lay their hands on whether you are Otieno,Kamau, Wepukhulu, Musyoki or Abdi.
All became casualties of war, some as young as one month in campus.

When clinical officers decided to exercise their constitutional right to industrial action in demanding for better terms of work, they were teargassed and their officials injured.

This week, when nurses decided to demonstrate to Afya house and present their grievances, they were teargassed and roughed up.

When a KTN journalist went to cover the demos in Kibera, he was arrested and his equipment confiscated simply because he wore a protective jacket yet his media house had sought licencing for the same.

When a photographer decides to take photos of his wife in the streets of Nairobi, police decide to harass.(He erred by being rude too)

When Matiangi withdraws the security details of Joho, Raila and Co, we celebrate and hail their actions saying, "Watajua sisi ni serikali, Watajua sisi Ndio kusema, Watajua hawajui" forgetting you may be in their shoes tomorrow and you need such security.

If this is not condemned, investigated and responsible officers prosecuted, we shall set a bad precedence.

Tomorrow you will be roughed up and arrested for no valid reason in the streets leaving work at 7pm,but your political affiliation won't help you out.

Tomorrow, you will be peacefully picketing due to lack of adequate security in your estate and you are teargassed and beaten, your second name won't come to your rescue.

You will be in town, hawkers are demonstrating and live bullets bullets fired, the live bullets won't know whether you you NASA or Jubilee. We shall burry you.

Police brutality knows no tribe, no political affiliation, no profession, no names.

The police have become agents of settling political scores, agents of violence and animalistic acts. They can perpetrate injustices and get away with it because their bosses under whose directions they act will protect them.

IPOA has become a toothless dog/puppy amenable to political machinations and influence. No tangible and credible actions have been taken against trigger happy police officers who breach the code of ethics.

Any sane Kenyan must condemn police brutality in the strongest terms possible.

We burry baby Pendo today,tomorrow it's you and me.
Which side will you be counted in; The side which said, "Let them suffer since am unaffected" or the side which said, "No to police brutality, political affiliation aside"

You choose!!

ION: I don't support violence, disrespect, incitement and abuse of police officers. They must be respected for the services they give to ensure we are safe.

© Son of Wamuyu.

I support.
Baratang
#168 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 8:05:04 PM

Don't bring a condescending attitude calling me "young man" and expect to get away with it. Ama ulidhania nitakukaribisha chai?

So said the young man who refers to others as ’young man'

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It appears he cannot stomach the idea that he is a young man compared to some older ones in wazua yawa.
On a serious note @alma kwani ulienda sabatical leave kuvuta bangi ndio ukunje na vishindo ukiwaonya watu wasikuite "ÿoung man" ama kulienda je?smile smile
#169 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 8:53:11 PM

So my cousin scores a "Matiangi A" (like I also did some yrs back) gets admitted to do architecture at UoN and then on 3rd week gets clobbered like a nonsense by gsu. (By the way there were only 141
"Matiangi As" in the whole of kenya last year's KCSE. This shows you my familys pedigree, but do I say). That said Matiangi must resign ASAP for subjecting Kenya's sharpest brains to such police brutality.

Why should they be entitled to special treatment like we owe them something? Police brutality is police brutality...ukipatikana under the hail of rungus ndio utajua! It must stop!
#170 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 5:54:43 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Alma is back. @FRM alimwambia NASA Hao....How are you Alma and how have you been?

Niko sawa sana kaka. A break is as good as going to heaven. Try it...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

As for the other fellas who must make their comments with the name alma. Please note I am not "laira". If you cannot comment without invoking my name, it's a sad thing on your part.

Hizi siasa za personalities is what got you in the current mess in the first place.

Let's talk issues. And my stand on police brutality has never changed and will never change because I am making some fellas on wazua squirm like slimy snails.

Police brutality is wrong, wrong wrong. Hakuna nusu mkate hapa.

#171 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 4:20:13 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

@fyatu, either you were not at KU that time or you are trying to change history.

I worked briefly for a human rights organisation. The above incident is the only time in Kenya's history where police were held accountable for their actions. All because of a VC who had a human heart.

The two students were shot inside campus. On learning his two students had been shot, Eshiwani hit the roof and summoned the kasarani OCS to his office. Then he dialled state house.

By the time he replaced the receiver, all the cops who were at KU were arrested including the OCS.

The entire station was reshuffled and the families kicked out of police quarters same day. 11 cops including the OCS would later face murder charges.

In human rights circles, Eshiwani is regarded as the sycophant who had a heart. Do you think it's coincidence that he never accumulated wealth ?

Nowadays, sycophants only have a stomach, and no heart.
#172 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 4:46:37 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

@fyatu, either you were not at KU that time or you are trying to change history.

I worked briefly for a human rights organisation. The above incident is the only time in Kenya's history where police were held accountable for their actions. All because of a VC who had a human heart.

The two students were shot inside campus. On learning his two students had been shot, Eshiwani hit the roof and summoned the kasarani OCS to his office. Then he dialled state house.

By the time he replaced the receiver, all the cops who were at KU were arrested including the OCS.

The entire station was reshuffled and the families kicked out of police quarters same day. 11 cops including the OCS would later face murder charges.

In human rights circles, Eshiwani is regarded as the sycophant who had a heart. Do you think it's coincidence that he never accumulated wealth ?

Nowadays, sycophants only have a stomach, and no heart.

Changing history in Kenya is becoming a pastime. It's like a hobby.

After all, if Itumbi who can't prove he finished media school. Do Kenyans know what media school meant nyakati hizo. Or Alai who can't write in English even if Jesus touched him. Or Nyakundi who did not finish school coz he was busy blogging.

The trend is clear. It's easy to just write stuff and hope that your 1 million followers did not go to school.

I remember very well we went on strike coz of meatballs. Even my mother thinks that we went on strike coz of meatballs. "Kai itakuheaga iriu, kubafu eno?"

But the fact is, it was the beginning of corruption in the UON. You get a contract, you don't deliver.

But the Nation Newspaper had a headline "students go on strike coz of meatballs"

Now look where the world has come. We were hounded by our own villagers. Now the same villagers can't support their own children in the University. Nikuomba omba harambee na sacco. That meatball came back to bite them.

Students can't even eat food and have to cook their own food in the dorms. Coz some fatcat has to eat. All we were saying was. Get a contract, supply the items. Now let's go vote Ruto.

No one is changing history when I'm here. I shall write and say until you get annoyed.

Students were beaten. Some disappeared. The end result is that fellas like hardwood, harrydre, muchknow can write upus on the internet. In our times, they would have disappeared. Yaani, sio kuchapwa. Kupotea. And here they are, supporting thugs to beat our women in their bedrooms.

Watu wawache ufala hapa.

If Uhuru is such a nice guy, no Kikuyu would have been hit by those thugs. By the way, have they been arrested or is Eshiwani is dead?

No amount of posts on Wazua can make me believe Uhuru is a nice guy. Hakuna. No amount of pikshas with t-shirts can make me believe that we are on the right track.

People died. It was not funny. And now the mbroggers have come with their uneducated fallacies. Muache ujinga. When you see someone like James Orengo and Pheroze Nworjee passing near you. Please clap. Cox the alternative was Ngatia. Kwanza that guy Ahmednassir..Wacha tu. Buy me a Guiness I tell you and carry a voice recorder so that you can say you quoted me.

It is not funny.

#173 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 6:49:07 PM

I have been away and I see that the Wazua
" lectures" are back.
#174 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 6:52:02 PM

Amores wrote:
I have been away and I see that the Wazua
" lectures" are back.

You are very wrong as usual. Not "lectures"

"Lecturers". Some of us teach, educate and lecture others for a living. Sio tu kuandika vitu kwa internet kama wengine ambao....Ama nikuandikie lecture kuhusu fala akawa mjinga na baadaye akawa fidhuli asiyekua na nidhamu ama adhabu? Now that's a lecture I would love you to listen to. smile smile

Like I said before, I shall say what I believe in. I also am at a point in my life where I accept that some people are just people. They say, what they have been told to say.

Ukiskia na kuuma roho, hiyo ni shauri yako. Mimi sie mamako.

Na hiyo, ndio maendeleo.

Dahatre
#175 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:13:23 PM

Not sure what Hardwood and others are complaining about!
Look at these tuwakoras messing our country! And our GSU doing their work! I feel safe already knowing they are doing their job to stop lawlessness...
#176 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:21:59 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Look at these tuwakoras messing our country! And our GSU doing their work! I feel safe already knowing they are doing their job to stop lawlessness...

In times past when there have been campus riots, it has been possible for police to zero in on a few rioters and beat or arrest them.

Why aren't they doing that now? Why indiscriminately beat up students because of a few riotous ones? Do you actually believe those tugirls were rioting?

Bad things have been done by students including stoning cars and robbing people during demos but that's not a justification of this senseless brutality
#177 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:22:02 PM

Dahatre wrote:

According to Amores

Kwanza there you have an AlShabaab mole. The one in rastas is Mungiki. The one in front is a Nasa mole. Kwanza the one at the back in white is Babu Owino.

But as Amores will tell you. He's not even a kyuk, "as if anyone on wazua asked him", and he's neutral.

And this is just another lecture.

Before I call him out so he can go cry to Admin.

I will say this, these kids wa siku hizi are just plain stupid. Kijana akilipwa 5k anunue BMW ya loan anaona amejifikicha.

No beating up of human beings by D- fools. Even if Jesus was plesindent, I'd tell him the same.

I like talking to and shouting against people like Murchr, recently looolest, even hardwood. Much Know takes weed so that ok too. Lakini wengine ni watoto tu. Only Itumbilets support such nonsense. So if Raila becomes president kesho, this is the shit we shall be seeing taming of the Kikuyu?

Dahatre
#178 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:36:30 PM

Dahatre wrote:

In times past when there have been campus riots, it has been possible for police to zero in on a few rioters and beat or arrest them.

Why aren't they doing that now? Why indiscriminately beat up students because of a few riotous ones? Do you actually believe those tugirls were rioting?

Bad things have been done by students including stoning cars and robbing people during demos but that's not a justification of this senseless brutality

Of course not..I was being sarcastic.
#179 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 7:42:49 PM

Dahatre wrote:

Of course not..I was being sarcastic.

Let me ask men on this forum.

Forget about Jubilee, Nasa and striking for a second.

That male, I can't call him a man, who's holding a big bakora showing intent to deliver to the beautiful Nyeri yellow yellow next to him.

That guy actually went home and told his wife/girlfriend that he's a man. Can you believe that shit?

Sometimes we blame gov't for non-issues. I accept the argument that this is not a gov't issue. It's a personal issue. Is that a man? Like seriously?

Unabebea mwanamke bakora? Na umevaa kama cartoon? Aiii mseya?

#180 Posted : Saturday, September 30, 2017 10:00:17 PM

@alma,as usual,I read only the first few lines of your post. I didn't mention anyone's name, Lakini lectures know themselves.
The only reason why I said I am not a Kikuyu is because of the misconception peddled by some on this forum that supporters of Kamwana are ONLY Kikuyus
As for calling on admin, I have only done so because of the rubbish posted by some(one) on this forum in the name of contribution. I have always maintained that it's possible to be decent and civil and still be heard/ defend your goggles / lecture without hurling insults.