wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

17 Pages«<678910>»
Babu Owino
#141 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:09:50 PM

Babu owino, maraga, mwilu, the stone throwing students, they are all from Nairobi university, whose ptobelm in training people to think is this? Whose failure? Your failures coming back to haunt you.

My friend, don't get to orgasmic when you write. I did not see Babu Owino, Maraga or Mwilu in those dorms. Even that stone thrower you are talking about. But goggles are allowed in life.

You need to work on the standards of your matusi, to wazua level not twitter e.t.c, some level of elegance is called for not matusi kama sisi ni ihii wanataka kupimana.
A New Kenya
#142 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:11:37 PM

There is an interesting movie called 'Bridge of Spies' - really great. based on a true story that occurs during the cold war. the americans catch a russian spy (or agent as they refer to him). a pleasant guy - but that is another story. The main character of this movie is this lawyer who gets picked to represent the spy in an american court. The public is outraged! he suffers attacks. but he knows what he is doing. He ultimately manages to save the spy from hanging - what the public wanted in exchange for a life sentence.

His argument appeals to the judge out of court and the judge spares the man much to the outrage of the public! the lawyer gets personal attacks e.t.c. HOWEVER just like he had foreseen... a US agent is caught and THEY HAVE SOMETHING IN THE BACK POCKET!
#143 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:16:27 PM

People... stop... think! it's not important that you win this debate... so don't engage in it to 'win' it. a 'win' here is as useful as a fart in a hurricane! What I want people to ask themselves is - if the state can act this way when someone in power is insulted. especially because the someone is a sociable and likable fellow. What happens when these powers of the state land in the hands of a really bad person. Kumbuka that there was a Pharaoh who came who 'knew not Joseph' - he used the state to terrorize the descendants of the people who had saved his ancestors. Think you own worst enemy - For Kikuyus here - think Raila... For Luos think Ruto or something. would you be comfortable? of course not... so instead of engaging in 'who started this by insulting the mother of someone' (a civil affair in my book) - Kikuyus should be asking themselves... do we trust this power that we wield with anyone else? with Raila? if the answer is NO ... start reducing it and putting checks and balances up to a point you don't spend sleepless nights or waking up in horror of a Raila presidency. Raila ataenda... but among our population are bad people who would use this power to hurt you. So stop wasting your time and wasting 'uthamaki' complaining... do something about it so that when it finally gets out of your hands... it cannot be used to hurt you!

You are too late. Many of those students voted Jubilee. Others never voted. Others voted Nasa.

The power, has already started being used on them.

We have seen this movie before. We know the ending. It shall not end well for those that push this agenda. Where is Njonjo when you need him to write a book.

Kaka - it's not too late... Wasilalamike sana ...HIZI NI SALAMU TU!! UJUMBE WAJA!!
#144 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:20:30 PM

People... stop... think! it's not important that you win this debate... so don't engage in it to 'win' it. a 'win' here is as useful as a fart in a hurricane! What I want people to ask themselves is - if the state can act this way when someone in power is insulted. especially because the someone is a sociable and likable fellow. What happens when these powers of the state land in the hands of a really bad person. Kumbuka that there was a Pharaoh who came who 'knew not Joseph' - he used the state to terrorize the descendants of the people who had saved his ancestors. Think you own worst enemy - For Kikuyus here - think Raila... For Luos think Ruto or something. would you be comfortable? of course not... so instead of engaging in 'who started this by insulting the mother of someone' (a civil affair in my book) - Kikuyus should be asking themselves... do we trust this power that we wield with anyone else? with Raila? if the answer is NO ... start reducing it and putting checks and balances up to a point you don't spend sleepless nights or waking up in horror of a Raila presidency. Raila ataenda... but among our population are bad people who would use this power to hurt you. So stop wasting your time and wasting 'uthamaki' complaining... do something about it so that when it finally gets out of your hands... it cannot be used to hurt you!

You are too late. Many of those students voted Jubilee. Others never voted. Others voted Nasa.

The power, has already started being used on them.

We have seen this movie before. We know the ending. It shall not end well for those that push this agenda. Where is Njonjo when you need him to write a book.

Kaka - it's not too late... Wasilalamike sana ...HII NI SALAMU TU!! UJUMBE WAJA!!

Lakuongeza sina. Mungu sio Athmani. Atakupa wewe kabla hajampa mwenzako yale uliyo muombea.

#145 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:25:39 PM

@alma you on 🔥 today.

Apart from freshers like @hardwood's cousin, the other group that was beaten thoroughly are jubilee supporters. They couldn't join the rioting group on mamlaka road so they stayed in campus.

Cops as usual went for the easy target.

Now the "interahamwe" sorry, "twihame" group on wazua have received their briefing to defend the police actions.

I always wonder whether any of you guys pause to listen to yourselves.

This is why am saying that this matter must be probed. You do not leave pro-babu owino/pro nasa rioters in the streets (people who were in the streets to support babu calling ohuru mtoto wa mbwa) and then go for those (may be pro-ohuru ones) who decided not to join the babu riot and instead opted to go to class or hostel.
#146 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:34:02 PM

Sometimes it is better just to vote and count the votes than argue about who is wrong and who is right and who has most insight, wisdom, blah blah bla, each kumbaff like a monkey in a cage in a scientific exoeriment will point to himself, let it not surprise you that the "most stupid person" may think he is the snartest, that's why we have smart Presidential candidates who get 1 k votes, and he will open his stinking breath to argue about it, with diagrams, like those that showed blacks like you have a lower IQ, it's his child who is better, his tribseman, his "advanced" atheist sijui agnostic "ideas", his paymaster, his "own interest" even in wazua, their are things ,"to fight for" in a make believe digital world, and some are soo very emotional about small useless petty nonexistent "trophies", always fighting and quarraling about who is wrong and who is right, the US have been arguing amongst themselves for 300 years, voting is a political solution and also a powerful conflict resolution mechanism, just count the votes, and the looser concede the argument to govern peacefully, in any case there are those who like working quietly and don't want to argue so much like the rest, if you do not respect the vote arguments will cascade into chaos.
A New Kenya
#147 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:38:21 PM

@alma you on 🔥 today.

Apart from freshers like @hardwood's cousin, the other group that was beaten thoroughly are jubilee supporters. They couldn't join the rioting group on mamlaka road so they stayed in campus.

Now the "interahamwe" sorry, "twihame" group on wazua have received their briefing to defend the police actions.

This is why am saying that this matter must be probed. You do not leave pro-babu owino/pro nasa rioters in the streets (who were in the streets supporting babu calling ohuru mtoto wa mbwa) and then go for those (may be pro ohuru ones) who decided not to join the babu riot and instead opted to go to class or the hostel.

So who's going to investigate? The police who clobbered your friend or Maraga?

I have just gone through the threads on wazua for the past 4 weeks and I'm not confident of what's going to happen.

People have decided to be hard line. From my experience, I know that there is no safety when things go mrama. My wisdom tells me how to behave in certain situations but I'm not bathed by the spirit and blood of tribal nonsense when shit hits the fan.

Your friend is starting to understand. Kikiumana, ni wewe na familia yako. That is the history of civil wars and no amount of prayer changes that. Your neighbor shall come for you cow first before he goes to Kisumu.

Issues about who won, who lost are petty when people start burning tyres. Your nice car shall be stoned first before they ask you who you were campaigning for on wazua.

You see the fella Much Know, when shit hits the fan, he won't post on wazua. Probably will be hiding somewhere just like you.

The work of a majority is to ensure that power is reduced before the minority takes over. That is how democracies work. Here, people actually believe that they shall live forever and rule forever.

Ni hayo tu

#148 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:40:36 PM

Users browsing this topic

alma1, Angelica _ann, Bigchick, Guest (18), hardwood, Lolest!, mpobiz, Much Know

@AA say something.....you are too quiet.
sheri
#149 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:41:22 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
I am very amazed that a whole damn lecturer can confine some students in a lecture hall in the name of teaching while there is serious riots just outside.

I am really amazed that a whole class of students would risk their lives by voluntarily staying put in a lecture hall waiting for the anti-riot police to step right inside and clobber them senseless.

I am also amazed that there were students in the halls of residences as the riots were going on.

Truely amazed!!!

It seems the rules have changed or the students have become more damn. Why? During our times before the riots started, most of the students used to pack their belongings just in case things turned really urgly. During the riots, there were two no go zones, the halls and the lecture theatres. CCU and the kitchens were kept at very close range.

When I looked at the real reason why these students were rioting, I found none.

I just had to finish my sabatical. With all the intarahamwes on wazua. I knew it was going to go downhill fast but not this fast.

Kaigangio you were never in the UON.

I was in that ADD class a few years ago when we were also removed from our lecture halls as we were studying and beaten up. Up to that time, the only people who used to go on strike were some few fellows. After they removed people from classes, the whole college had to be shut down for 2 years. We weren't going to take being beaten up sitting down. After that, Moi was gone.

I wonder what those girls had to do with Babu abusing Uhuru. I wonder what a student busy in class has to do with rioting in the streets.

It was something that the Kikuyu elite learned the hard way from Moi. The laws they created to tame Moi, were used on them RUTHLESSLY.

When someone with children can claim that it is the child's fault for being a student so he should be removed from his dorm room, class and beaten so that Uhuru can feel good, then we have a problem.

So after beating up those students, is Uhuru a better president today than yesterday?

And you were never in any campus. We as former campus students know exactly what these police thugs do to young girls during this periods. And it has nothing to do with Jubilee or Nasa.

That has caught my eye
#150 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:45:03 PM

Thing is, this is not the first time this has happened

There was a strike by UoN another time-maybe around 1 year ago-I think about fees

Students were beaten in the hostels and others were made to lie on the ground next to Uhuru Highway as GSU officers took turns to beat them. There were even videos of this!

It was said students were ejected from classes so that they could 'face discipline'.

Wazua, social media, Kenyans were fully in support of this violence! Eti wacha wafunzwe!

This time, the political angle brings out protests, but before nobody cared. It's time to shine with bigotry and cheap branding.

Tuwache hii hypocrisy.

BTW, for those saying sijui guys should have left campo instead of being caught up, I can tell you this for a fact: the proportion of students that riots is very small. Just 100 students on the street are a big enough crowd. In my days in the Prefabs as a freshman, there used to be 72 of us in each prefab block and there were 10 such blocks! You have not yet counted the permanent hostels!

These students being ejected from ADD building are more likely than not innocent. Perhaps they didn't even know there was to be a riot. Remember UoN is one of the few places offering courses such as Real Estate, Qs, Design, Arch in Kenya. So your child could end up there even if you're moneyed! Not unless you want them to school in Britain!

This is very unfortunate. Action needs to be taken urgently.

#151 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:47:54 PM

@alma you on 🔥 today.

This is why am saying that this matter must be probed. You do not leave pro-babu owino/pro nasa rioters in the streets (who were in the streets supporting babu calling ohuru mtoto wa mbwa) and then go for those (may be pro ohuru ones) who decided not to join the babu riot and instead opted to go to class or the hostel.

So who's going to investigate? The police who clobbered your friend or Maraga?

I have just gone through the threads on wazua for the past 4 weeks and I'm not confident of what's going to happen.

People have decided to be hard line. From my experience, I know that there is no safety when things go mrama. My wisdom tells me how to behave in certain situations but I'm not bathed by the spirit and blood of tribal nonsense when shit hits the fan.

Your friend is starting to understand. Kikiumana, ni wewe na familia yako. That is the history of civil wars and no amount of prayer changes that. Your neighbor shall come for you cow first before he goes to Kisumu.

Issues about who won, who lost are petty when people start burning tyres. Your nice car shall be stoned first before they ask you who you were campaigning for on wazua.

You see the fella Much Know, when shit hits the fan, he won't post on wazua. Probably will be hiding somewhere just like you.

The work of a majority is to ensure that power is reduced before the minority takes over. That is how democracies work. Here, people actually believe that they shall live forever and rule forever.

Ni hayo tu

Ipoa, KNCHR probe police brutality against UoN students

http://www.nation.co.ke/...117290-q8kuoh/index.html
#152 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:49:16 PM

@alma you on 🔥 today.

This is why am saying that this matter must be probed. You do not leave pro-babu owino/pro nasa rioters in the streets (people who were in the streets to support babu calling ohuru mtoto wa mbwa) and then go for those (may be pro-ohuru ones) who decided not to join the babu riot and instead opted to go to class or hostel.

So you support nugu students using good students as human shields.
When the school intelligence smells a riot everybody should vacate campus. Very simple.
#153 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:56:17 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
I am very amazed that a whole damn lecturer can confine some students in a lecture hall in the name of teaching while there is serious riots just outside.

I am really amazed that a whole class of students would risk their lives by voluntarily staying put in a lecture hall waiting for the anti-riot police to step right inside and clobber them senseless.

I am also amazed that there were students in the halls of residences as the riots were going on.

Truely amazed!!!

It seems the rules have changed or the students have become more damn. Why? During our times before the riots started, most of the students used to pack their belongings just in case things turned really urgly. During the riots, there were two no go zones, the halls and the lecture theatres. CCU and the kitchens were kept at very close range.

I just had to finish my sabatical. With all the intarahamwes on wazua. I knew it was going to go downhill fast but not this fast.

I was in that ADD class a few years ago when we were also removed from our lecture halls as we were studying and beaten up. Up to that time, the only people who used to go on strike were some few fellows. After they removed people from classes, the whole college had to be shut down for 2 years. We weren't going to take being beaten up sitting down. After that, Moi was gone.

I wonder what those girls had to do with Babu abusing Uhuru. I wonder what a student busy in class has to do with rioting in the streets.

It was something that the Kikuyu elite learned the hard way from Moi. The laws they created to tame Moi, were used on them RUTHLESSLY.

When someone with children can claim that it is the child's fault for being a student so he should be removed from his dorm room, class and beaten so that Uhuru can feel good, then we have a problem.

So after beating up those students, is Uhuru a better president today than yesterday?

And you were never in any campus. We as former campus students know exactly what these police thugs do to young girls during this periods. And it has nothing to do with Jubilee or Nasa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh yes young man I was there, with Moi being the chancellor, professor Philip Mbithi, being the vice chancellor, professor Gichaga being the chaiman of the faculty of archtecture and engineering and professor A.V.O Otieno being the dean of the school of engineering. I could not help seeing prefab 4 in the video clip, where I first stayed in room no. 10. We were the pioneers of these prefabs.
Don't forget as freshers, we were the first group to riot even before we reported to the universities for admission. Students in those days were different from the ones we have today.
#154 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 12:59:56 PM

An interesting thread....

wukan
#155 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:02:58 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

Me too..really amazed. If there is one thing I learnt in campus is situational awareness. During our times night before the riots you had the kamkunji then on the very day you would hear the whistles the call to action. Rioting would start at 10 then a lunch break ceasefire until 3. When the campus was ordered closed and you still hadn't moved out you received one thwack on your way out. I can't recall a time when riot police ever dared enter the halls of residence.

I reckon we are seeing these images because of the era of smart phones and selfie generation. They are a bunch of sissies
#156 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:05:20 PM

mpobiz wrote:

So you support nugu students using good students as human shields.
When the school intelligence smells a riot everybody should vacate campus. Very simple.

this is survival.... it won't work for everyone - for best results... JUST FIX THE SYSTEM! Police should not walk into a university and beat up everyone.
#157 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:14:49 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Oh yes young man I was there, with Moi being the chancellor, professor Philip Mbithi, being the vice chancellor, professor Gichaga being the chaiman of the faculty of archtecture and engineering and professor A.V.O Otieno being the dean of the school of engineering. I could not help seeing prefab 4 in the video clip, where I first stayed in room no. 10. We were the pioneers of these prefabs.
Don't forget as freshers, we were the first group to riot even before we reported to the universities for admission. Students in those days were different from the ones we have today.

Ohh you are the useless kids mpobiz is talking about who used to go cause chaos in the streets then come running to the dorms.

For those who don't know their history. The main reason why the police stopped entering dorms is because during our time, we had what we call "running battles" between hall thirteen and Mamlaka. Not something I'm proud of but things that really happened.

Police going into students rooms can escalate in ways you have never seen. The policemen themselves knew akiwachwa nyuma, harudi nyumbani.

So stop this.

Hii maneno tafadhali can be talked over a guiness and johnny walker.

Sheri, I don't apologise for calling people who believe that they will be safe because they are from a certain tribe when shit hits the fan.

Case in point. Juzi tu in Kikuyu town some kids went to the highway. The people who suffered were not in Kisumu. They were the parents of children who had to go and pick up their own kids after schools refused to transport them. It was the young guys and ladies who were removed from matatus, had their tu wallets stolen and made to walk.

Juzi tu, in Ruiru some guys complained about Babu. The people who suffered were business people who had to shut down biachara because the cops were throwing tear gas all over.

The intarahamwe on wazua won't be there for you when shit hits the fan. I can bet you 100% they won't.

Before south C was taken over by Somali, it was a place for a lot of Rwandan refugees. I have never seen any of my childhood friends since they decided to go back home to fight.

Don't listen to hardliners. They will never be there for you. All they will do is tweet and facebook.

Nimeona mengi na siogopi kuwaambia. Wherever this conversation is heading to, it's not going to be as easy as you think.

#158 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:21:03 PM

As you can see baba is good in stirring trouble. He disturbs the bee hive and leaves everyone else behind to face the consequences.

RAO---->algorithm lies----->marangaroo court---->kirudiwo----->RAO kawangware--->babu mtoto wa mbwa-----babu arrested----->UoN demo------>call GSU to quell riot----->innocent UoN students attacked----->ohuru blamed
#159 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:46:49 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

Ohh you are the useless kids mpobiz is talking about who used to go cause chaos in the streets then come running to the dorms.

For those who don't know their history. The main reason why the police stopped entering dorms is because during our time, we had what we call "running battles" between hall thirteen and Mamlaka. Not something I'm proud of but things that really happened.

Police going into students rooms can escalate in ways you have never seen. The policemen themselves knew akiwachwa nyuma, harudi nyumbani.

So stop this.

Sheri, I don't apologise for calling people who believe that they will be safe because they are from a certain tribe when shit hits the fan.

Case in point. Juzi tu in Kikuyu town some kids went to the highway. The people who suffered were not in Kisumu. They were the parents of children who had to go and pick up their own kids after schools refused to transport them. It was the young guys and ladies who were removed from matatus, had their tu wallets stolen and made to walk.

Juzi tu, in Ruiru some guys complained about Babu. The people who suffered were business people who had to shut down biachara because the cops were throwing tear gas all over.

The intarahamwe on wazua won't be there for you when shit hits the fan. I can bet you 100% they won't.

Before south C was taken over by Somali, it was a place for a lot of Rwandan refugees. I have never seen any of my childhood friends since they decided to go back home to fight.

Don't listen to hardliners. They will never be there for you. All they will do is tweet and facebook.

Nimeona mengi na siogopi kuwaambia. Wherever this conversation is heading to, it's not going to be as easy as you think.

@Alma, if you may have noted, I had directed nothing at you and I can't quite figure out where you emanated from to start engaging me. Sorry, young man I don't engage with people who don't even understand what they write. Over and out!!
#160 Posted : Friday, September 29, 2017 1:56:02 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Truely amazed!!!

So stop this.

@Alma, if you may have noted, I had directed nothing at you and I can't quite figure out where you emanated from to start engaging me. Sorry, young man I don't engage with people who don't even understand what they write. Over and out!!

Don't bring a condescending attitude calling me "young man" and expect to get away with it. Ama ulidhania nitakukaribisha chai?