New election law amendment bill 2017
Ericsson wrote:Baratang wrote:Ericsson wrote:Kenyans are short sighted;the laws been passed are meant for the benefit of my fren come 2022. Remember how Mo1 was humble when Jomo was president and what did he do when he assumed power. Jomo's people were in exile and for 24 years when they saw Canaan again. History repeating itself Wacha upus. The fact that it does not favour Nasa does not mean it is bad. Upus ni wewe;who has said it's bad.Look at who are the most vocal and biggest sponsors of the bill Nasa wanted the status quo to be maintained so that they could argue using the same line of reasoning to discredit the coming presidential elections. Seems they have been outdone on this one. by the way have you ever heard Nasa commending the government for doing something good and beneficial to people, no matter how small?
Njung'e wrote:limanika wrote:The proposals are good. Waiting to hear from naswa what is bad with any of the proposals, rather than just issuing general statements. Let them pass in parliament, that's why we gave jubilee the majority. Then we see if the courts will side with naswa once more and declare them 'null and void' Ooops....You are late. Baba has already held a presser/daily rantings. He has rubbished the intended changes. Actually my greatest joy is that for the first time since 1 sep, tables have turned on naswa. They are now forced to explain n convince us how the elections can still be held - with current laws
Do we have a pending press statement from babu and Nasa between now and midnight?
If none tomorrow we expect at least three!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Baratang wrote:Do we have a pending press statement from babu and Nasa between now and midnight?
If none tomorrow we expect at least three!! Kesho ni demos. We were given a timetable
Shak wrote:Baratang wrote:Do we have a pending press statement from babu and Nasa between now and midnight?
If none tomorrow we expect at least three!! Kesho ni demos. We were given a timetable Tomorrow and mondays ODM women will be removing their underwear and demonstrating how they use a flying toilet in their house to the public, how they were taught by their women rep's in Parliament. Is this "peaceful demonstration" really, watu hawana tabia hawa! Ras Kienyeji Man
Has anything passed? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Much Know wrote:Shak wrote:Baratang wrote:Do we have a pending press statement from babu and Nasa between now and midnight?
If none tomorrow we expect at least three!! Kesho ni demos. We were given a timetable Tomorrow and mondays ODM women will be removing their underwear and demonstrating how they use a flying toilet in their house to the public, how they were taught by their women rep's in Parliament. Is this "peaceful demonstration" really, watu hawana tabia hawa! eti what? arghhhh. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
It looks like it's NASA - mass action VS Jubilee - parliamentary bill. Which faction do you think will win? NASA is reading mischief with the bill and Jubilee is reading mischief with the NASA demands. I think it's even so far. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Parliament has voted and passed the Bill 144 - 53. Kwisha. Kesho 'we' can go to receive the taxpayers tear gas. BBI will solve it :)
murchr wrote:Has anything passed? Parliamentary committee formed to look into the bill in details and organise public participation!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
2012 wrote:It looks like it's NASA - mass action VS Jubilee - parliamentary bill.
Which faction do you think will win?
NASA is reading mischief with the bill and Jubilee is reading mischief with the NASA demands. I think it's even so far. Naswa have already lost the battle. Today I noted nàswa MPs already accepted theres going to be a fresh election on 26th. They don't seem to understand why baba is insisting no election. Many also appear keen to get on with their normal lives unlike baba
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Much Know wrote:Shak wrote:Baratang wrote:Do we have a pending press statement from babu and Nasa between now and midnight?
If none tomorrow we expect at least three!! Kesho ni demos. We were given a timetable Tomorrow and mondays ODM women will be removing their underwear and demonstrating how they use a flying toilet in their house to the public, how they were taught by their women rep's in Parliament. Is this "peaceful demonstration" really, watu hawana tabia hawa! They are tempting fate. Razor blades might be used to cut their nyege Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
2012 wrote:Parliament has voted and passed the Bill 144 - 53. Kwisha.
Kesho 'we' can go to receive the taxpayers tear gas. starts next week. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Not asking for the annulment of the whole election comes back to bite NASA. Had they asked for total annulment, then they could legally claim that these amendments by parliament are not legit.
As it stands, parliament has exercised it's rightful power to legislate.
2012 wrote:Parliament has voted and passed the Bill 144 - 53. Kwisha.
Kesho 'we' can go to receive the taxpayers tear gas. Admin should really look at banning fake news ujinga around here. Stupid fool.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Dahatre wrote:Not asking for the annulment of the whole election comes back to bite NASA. Had they asked for total annulment, then they could legally claim that these amendments by parliament are not legit.
As it stands, parliament has exercised it's rightful power to legislate. They couldn't because only one petition was filed at the supreme court. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
 "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
limanika wrote:2012 wrote:It looks like it's NASA - mass action VS Jubilee - parliamentary bill.
NASA is reading mischief with the bill and Jubilee is reading mischief with the NASA demands. I think it's even so far. Naswa have already lost the battle. Today I noted nàswa MPs already accepted theres going to be a fresh election on 26th. They don't seem to understand why baba is insisting no election. Many also appear keen to get on with their normal lives unlike baba They would be happy if Joshua is made to retire. Trust me, they are not happy people being forced to pay a certain % of their monthly salaries to him. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
harrydre wrote:limanika wrote:2012 wrote:It looks like it's NASA - mass action VS Jubilee - parliamentary bill.
NASA is reading mischief with the bill and Jubilee is reading mischief with the NASA demands. I think it's even so far. Naswa have already lost the battle. Today I noted nàswa MPs already accepted theres going to be a fresh election on 26th. They don't seem to understand why baba is insisting no election. Many also appear keen to get on with their normal lives unlike baba They would be happy if Joshua is made to retire. Trust me, they are not happy people being forced to pay a certain % of their monthly salaries to him. Also if the current mps or governors are found responsible for having stopped elections from taking place in their counties or constituencies, they could very easily lose their seats for having committed a serious election offence
New election law amendment bill 2017