wazua Tue, Apr 23, 2024

23 Pages«<1011121314>»
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
Ebenyo
#221 Posted : Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:01:30 PM

winmak wrote:
ION, M-Akiba just credited my MPESA with some unscheduled cash?? I was expecting payout starting January 2018. Anyone else got this?

According to the prospectus,the first interest payments for M-Akiba was due 9.10.2017.which one does your prospectus says?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Pesa Nane
#222 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 9:24:33 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Taurrus
#223 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 10:20:46 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Payment is 9th Oct NOT 20th? That's Good news!smile
kakarabbit
#224 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 11:06:33 PM

Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers
#225 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 11:43:50 PM

kakarabbit wrote:
Hi guys, anyone who has been able to sell either MK01 OR MK02 in the secondary market? The USSD app just hangs when the trade bonds option is chosen. Thought they said CBA bank would be market makers

Iza....
Taurrus
#226 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 12:24:50 PM

kakarabbit wrote:

Iza....

?
kakarabbit
#227 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 6:38:24 PM

Taurrus wrote:
kakarabbit wrote:

Iza....

?

They corrected the technical errors..You can now trade m-akiba. Just make sure you change broker to either Suntra or AIB capital.
#228 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 5:52:24 AM

kakarabbit wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
kakarabbit wrote:

Iza....

?

They corrected the technical errors..You can now trade m-akiba. Just make sure you change broker to either Suntra or AIB capital.

Why need to specifically the 2 brokers!!!
#229 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 6:55:46 AM

kakarabbit wrote:
Taurrus wrote:
kakarabbit wrote:

Iza....

?

Why need to specifically the 2 brokers!!!

Top secret

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
shalishali
#230 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 10:29:06 AM

I bought this M-Akiba thing trough my phone last year and got sms notifying me the amount had been captured, but I don't know what became of it. I didn't state any broker for my transaction. what could have happened, I see from wazua thread that interest will be paid on 10th Oct.Advise please.
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#231 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 10:39:37 AM

shalishali wrote:
I bought this M-Akiba thing trough my phone last year and got sms notifying me the amount had been captured, but I don't know what became of it. I didn't state any broker for my transaction. what could have happened, I see from wazua thread that interest will be paid on 10th Oct.Advise please.

Last year, really? Thought the 1st MAkiba bond was issued in March/April 2017. Check again your facts then come back we help you.
Ebenyo
#232 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 12:22:53 PM

shalishali wrote:

You might have bought something different.M-Akiba was floated this year in March/Aprill.The first interest will be paid next monday 9.10.2017.If you dont get interest by your phone on the said date,be sure you bought something else.Meanwhile you can dial *889# from your phone and check if your m-akiba account is in place.
shalishali
#233 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 1:07:53 PM

Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this:
Client code: 096......04
Instrument: M-AKIBA-002
Available Balance: 0
Total Balance: 0
I had not indicated any broker
Ebenyo
#234 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 2:42:41 PM

shalishali wrote:
Many thanks Wazuans, I believe I bought The M-Akiba in March/April this year. I have dialed the code *889# and got this:

You bought m-akiba 001 and not 002.Repeat again.Click my account and then click view auction bid status.
shalishali
#235 Posted : Wednesday, October 04, 2017 4:02:54 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
shalishali wrote:

You bought m-akiba 001 and not 002.Repeat again.Click my account and then click view auction bid status.

many thanks@Ebenyo, I have confirmed I actually bought M-akiba 001. I'll wait for 9th October to see whether I'll receive the interest payment. will update here.
Taurrus
#236 Posted : Thursday, October 05, 2017 6:15:13 PM

shalishali wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
shalishali wrote:

many thanks@Ebenyo, I have confirmed I actually bought M-akiba 001. I'll wait for 9th October to see whether I'll receive the interest payment. will update here.

Miaka nayo!Laughing out loudly
Ebenyo
#237 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 1:54:49 PM

Mwenye amepata interest ya m-akiba1 atuambie.
gregory
#238 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 2:37:13 PM

waiting eagerly for that Mpesa message
gregory
#239 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 3:10:48 PM

i have just received 19,978/= through mpesa. kwani m-akiba wanadeduct ya kutuma??
Taurrus
#240 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 3:26:36 PM

Mambo poa!