wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

17 Pages<1234>»
Babu Owino
#21 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:19:07 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Whatever the young man said about Uhuru?

abusing a person's parents is not good, at least angefanya kama joho abuse the individual and leave the parents out.

Has it come to that?. Outright unprovoked insults to the President?....well, i can only hope the boy can guarantee his own safety going by the talks i am hearingPray Pray
#22 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:39:26 PM

Arrested even before the ink could dry.
#23 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:43:43 PM

Its the height of provocation and immaturity.

Why has Snr Babu not condemned the same?Or they are birds of a feather?
Well not sure the impact of Muthoni Passaris's apology but its better than nothing.

Naona maisha ya Kijana yaelekea junction ya huko Eastern.....if he does not take care

#24 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:46:30 PM

Me thinks its good for his own safety.Otherwise hapa inje we might as well start preparing a Programme on the life and times of Babu Owino.
#25 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:53:40 PM

Me thinks its good for his own safety.Otherwise hapa inje we might as well start preparing a Programme on the life and times of Babu Owino.

How i wish all these shenanigans would end and we go back up to our kawaida life Sad Sad Sad
#26 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 5:56:54 PM

It's also rare to see Kiambu residents agitated like that. A sign of patience running out It's like people are waiting for any signs of violent protests tomorrow and then something will snap......You can feel it. You can hear. You can see.i hope i am wrong.
#27 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:24:03 PM

It's also rare to see Kiambu residents agitated like that. A sign of patience running out It's like people are waiting for any signs of violent protests tomorrow and then something will snap......You can feel it. You can hear. You can see.i hope i am wrong.

Ciaigana ni ciaigana!That is the word on the street.Pushed patience to its limit.

It started with annulment and with some pain they said ni Sawa turudi kwa debe.

Then it moved to we shall boycott and they said ni sawa it will be a walk over.

Full judgement that brought out the deceit involved pushed things a notch higher.However ni sawa turudi kwa debe.

Then the minimum irreducible demands and there will be no elections.....Hapo sasa ni kuvuka Lenkus line.

Halafu Now ati Mama wa Uhuru ni Mbwa. Aiii! Gwakwo ginya gachumbiri.
#28 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:33:16 PM

Only that they are now falling into Baba's trap...provoke provoke. Chaos all over. Perfect excuse of no elections
#29 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:45:48 PM

Only that they are now falling into Baba's trap...provoke provoke. Chaos all over. Perfect excuse of no elections

Sawa but if Baba supports this guy even a bit then he will have bend so low that it will only be interpreted has being his messager. Hayo matusi ni mbaya kabisa
Baratang
#30 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 6:50:38 PM

As of now the young boy is safer in police custody.
#31 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 7:13:58 PM

Baratang wrote:
As of now the young boy is safer in police custody.

He will be out on bond soon and will face the people.
wukan
#32 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 7:37:51 PM

Macharia Gaitho corrects my view point this is not a "district focus" affairSad Sad Sad

This mindless obeisance to tribal chieftains is not the preserve of unschooled rural peasants or urban proletariat whose worldview does not extend beyond the immediate village or slum.

It is actually driven by educated fools, many of whom attended the most cosmopolitan public schools such as the Alliances, Nairobi, Kenya High, Starehe, Lenana, and State House Girls, or the most expensive private academies, before moving on to university in Kenya or abroad.

Many have actually done extensive stints studying and working in Britain, Germany, the United States, France, South Africa and other favourite destinations for the Kenyan diaspora.

Despite all that education and exposure, however, their minds remain captive to primitive ethnic loyalties that one must wonder what witchcraft or mind-control drugs Mr Kenyatta and Mr Odinga might have used on them.
#33 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 7:59:26 PM

wukan wrote:
Macharia Gaitho corrects my view point this is not a "district focus" affairSad Sad Sad

This mindless obeisance to tribal chieftains is not the preserve of unschooled rural peasants or urban proletariat whose worldview does not extend beyond the immediate village or slum.

It is actually driven by educated fools, many of whom attended the most cosmopolitan public schools such as the Alliances, Nairobi, Kenya High, Starehe, Lenana, and State House Girls, or the most expensive private academies, before moving on to university in Kenya or abroad.

Many have actually done extensive stints studying and working in Britain, Germany, the United States, France, South Africa and other favourite destinations for the Kenyan diaspora.

Despite all that education and exposure, however, their minds remain captive to primitive ethnic loyalties that one must wonder what witchcraft or mind-control drugs Mr Kenyatta and Mr Odinga might have used on them.

#34 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 8:09:12 PM

People need to learn how to play reverse psychology. The demos across Kiambu is confirmation that Uhuru's supporters heard what Babu said and it hurts.

The script is so predictable and amateurish but it works all the time. He won with a razor-thin margin and it looks like a by-election is looming. The crime is basically a misdemeanor for which he will post a a cash bail of Kes.50,000/=. Then a home-coming in his constituency. Is there an easier way to solidify the base that made him MP ?

ION, So the same people who cheered Kuria calling Baba a dog, devil, cain and madman. The same crowd including female MPs that cheered as Kuria threatened to shave Mama Ida's ninio with a razor blade are now up in arms because.................
#35 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 8:28:02 PM

It is a very well known rule of boys growing up that mentioning someones mother is the end of any civil discussion.

"Mamako" is already an insult even before you put anything after it.

You can say "Son of a bi*ch" to many people without consequence but please do not translate it to Kiswahili or worse still one of the tribal languages because the meaning changes and the weight of the insult multiplies a thousand fold.
Liv
#36 Posted : Monday, September 25, 2017 8:37:11 PM

People need to learn how to play reverse psychology. The demos across Kiambu is confirmation that Uhuru's supporters heard what Babu said and it hurts.

The script is so predictable and amateurish but it works all the time. He won with a razor-thin margin and it looks like a by-election is looming. The crime is basically a misdemeanor for which he will post a a cash bail of Kes.50,000/=. Then a home-coming in his constituency. Is there an easier way to solidify the base that made him MP ?

ION, So the same people who cheered Kuria calling Baba a dog, devil, cain and madman. The same crowd including female MPs that cheered as Kuria threatened to shave Mama Ida's ninio with a razor blade are now up in arms because.................

That explanation does not hold water. The seat has not been declared vacant yet and even if a by election was to be held it is still very early...it will happen in Jan - Feb 2018. So the psychology to influence and consolidate his support base would work in the by election campaign period.... Not now!! Tell us another...lol
innairobi
#37 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:38:47 AM

jubilee is making the same mistake they did with joho. this is just enlarging babu owino's national profile since he's now seen as engaged in a battle with the president. yaani mjamaa amefanya kuwe na demonstrations all over lol.

mimi maoni yangu ni hii. if uhuru himself na mamlaka yote ako nayo doesnt think kujibishana na matusi ya babu is worth it, what are strangers to the events doing demonstrating on behalf of uhuru's mother and father? mjamaa ni amri jeshi mkuu. wacha ajibebee mashida zake.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Iganamagana
#38 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 6:18:56 AM

This is not good. The air is pregnant and I do not like what I hear. We better tread carefully as a country or it will be 2007-2008 all over again.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 3:51:34 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

This is not good. The air is pregnant and I do not like what I hear. We better tread carefully as a country or it will be 2007-2008 all over again.

Baba has no monopoly of rioting and organizing destruction of property. When the other side says enough is enough and respond in equal measure, sobriety will return.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 6:48:15 PM

Mtoto wa mbwa = Son of a bitch. Yaani you call Mama Ngina a bitch? This babu idiot should be hanged by his balls.