Accept & Move on
The ruling is out, nothing will change. As we accept and move on just like we did in previous elections, what's next? Same IEBC or different IEBC? 17th or not? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
As we accept and move on just like we did in previous elections, what's next?
Same IEBC or different IEBC?
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
No alternative same IEBC "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
murchr wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
No alternative same IEBC If it was decided that the supreme court deserved a second chance to " redeem itself" then in the same vein the same should apply to IEBC.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
No alternative same IEBC Assuming this was a football match, the judges found that the ref did not conduct the match well and has called for a rematch. It doesn't mean that Real Madrid did not win but that the ref created loopholes for the other team to ask for a rematch. For that I find the SC ruling fair and Real Madrid can now win with a bigger margin. I hope the ref behaves this time or he will have to do it a third time. All the same, they should get rid of the linesman. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Dunning-Kruger Effect Mathokoma, I think you should start teaching
Lolest! wrote:Dunning-Kruger Effect
Mathokoma, I think you should start teaching I have told him the same several times. You should read his posts on culture. Lifted some materials there and shared with a group of colleagues. Now they think I am the most read chap. I have been forced to start reading more and more. Seriously considering an MA in Philosophy. All because of @maspinach. #UoNpleasehiremasukuma
FRM2011 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Dunning-Kruger Effect
Mathokoma, I think you should start teaching I have told him the same several times. You should read his posts on culture. Lifted some materials there and shared with a group of colleagues. Now they think I am the most read chap. I have been forced to start reading more and more. Seriously considering an MA in Philosophy. All because of @maspinach. #UoNpleasehiremasukuma
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
I thank God for the constitution. It has kept us largely peaceful thus far.
masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! Hmmmmmmmmm......... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Lolest! wrote:Dunning-Kruger Effect
Mathokoma, I think you should start teaching I have told him the same several times. You should read his posts on culture. Lifted some materials there and shared with a group of colleagues. Now they think I am the most read chap. I have been forced to start reading more and more. Seriously considering an MA in Philosophy. All because of @maspinach. #UoNpleasehiremasukuma At least his views have not changed over this trying time unlike 'others' In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
26 days to go.....time is flying fast...hope IEBC is ready. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! I know many Kenyan wazees including some in my own family who have never left that mountain. People who are totally incapable of self reflection and always preface their assertions with "Like I have always said". People who believe they are right now only because they were right in 1975. For more than 40 years they have never changed their minds and that is the 'proof' of their wisdom. I fear that the same mentality has fed into our politics. Because of lack of scrutiny all our leaders are only gauged on confidence and the most unreflective have more confidence than everyone else. Total BS and lies peddled with the utmost confidence is swallowed and believed without question.
Kusadikika wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! I know many Kenyan wazees including some in my own family who have never left that mountain. People who are totally incapable of self reflection and always preface their assertions with "Like I have always said". People who believe they are right now only because they were right in 1975. For more than 40 years they have never changed their minds and that is the 'proof' of their wisdom. I fear that the same mentality has fed into our politics. Because of lack of scrutiny all our leaders are only gauged on confidence and the most unreflective have more confidence than everyone else. Total BS and lies peddled with the utmost confidence is swallowed and believed without question. #Jubilee RO here means Returning Officer and not Raila Odinga preese In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Kusadikika wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! I know many Kenyan wazees including some in my own family who have never left that mountain. People who are totally incapable of self reflection and always preface their assertions with "Like I have always said". People who believe they are right now only because they were right in 1975. For more than 40 years they have never changed their minds and that is the 'proof' of their wisdom. I fear that the same mentality has fed into our politics. Because of lack of scrutiny all our leaders are only gauged on confidence and the most unreflective have more confidence than everyone else. Total BS and lies peddled with the utmost confidence is swallowed and believed without question. #Jubilee RO here means Returning Officer and not Raila Odinga preese @AA, what happened to chills my dear ? Be kind to our brothers. They are hurting really bad.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
FRM2011 wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kusadikika wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:masukuma wrote:KulaRaha wrote:The ruling is out, nothing will change.
17th or not?
Within 60 days of the ruling... a commission with security of tenure. Time to dig in deep and put the best foot forward. Recipe for disaster? Not really... I think some egos will have been sorted and people watakuwa makini zaidi!! it would have/will be a disaster if you changed the IEBC.... you get a bunch of noobs and throw them onto the job and expect miracles? afadhali yule ambaye ameanguka na akaamka! sijui nani alituambia that we should always change people when something bad happens on their watch? unless it was malicious or conspiratory.  Saa hii - rudisha yule yule RO aliyeanguka uone... atakuwa maakini!! the noob IT manager will come in with the notion of "Algorithms" and "computer generated leaders"... just as the current group came in with the notion of "Designed to fail"... ujeuri imejaa watu kichwa... ficha server watu wasijue iko wapi halafu unapatikana halafu wembe ule ule unakunyoa... wakati unahitajika kuComply and no one knows iko wapi how how to get in and administrate it! I know many Kenyan wazees including some in my own family who have never left that mountain. People who are totally incapable of self reflection and always preface their assertions with "Like I have always said". People who believe they are right now only because they were right in 1975. For more than 40 years they have never changed their minds and that is the 'proof' of their wisdom. I fear that the same mentality has fed into our politics. Because of lack of scrutiny all our leaders are only gauged on confidence and the most unreflective have more confidence than everyone else. Total BS and lies peddled with the utmost confidence is swallowed and believed without question. #Jubilee RO here means Returning Officer and not Raila Odinga preese @AA, what happened to chills my dear ? Be kind to our brothers. They are hurting really bad. Let them feel the pain kabisa...I like it when they feel like that. AA please inflict more pain to them. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Accept & Move on