wazua Sat, Apr 27, 2024

Roofing timber prices
TPK
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 2:25:42 PM

Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68.
Thanks in advance.
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
tinker
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 2:37:03 PM

TPK wrote:
Hi guys, anyone knows where to get the best prices for roofing timber? I need about 12,000 feet. The best quote am getting so far is 4*2= 34, 3*2=24, 2*2=15 10*1=68.
Thanks in advance.

Where are you based?
Pine, cypress or?
The qoute you have is actually good for pine around Nairobi area.
Make sure there will be no 'Monkey business'by those selling to you, especially while you are counting/tallying.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:11:02 PM

tinker wrote:
TPK wrote:
Thanks in advance.

Where are you based?
Pine, cypress or?
Make sure there will be no 'Monkey business'by those selling to you, especially while you are counting/tallying.

Those prices are decent.. Try to squeeze down by KES 3 on each size

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
gmg
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:15:09 PM

they might accept you squeeze them kes 3, but remember they can also squeeze u over 1000 feet. Wati wa mbao sio mchezo
TPK
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:17:08 PM

tinker wrote:
TPK wrote:
Thanks in advance.

Where are you based?
Pine, cypress or?

Cypress, to be delivered to Utawala area. Yes I have my tape at hand. I can never use theirs.
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:19:26 PM

gmg wrote:
they might accept you squeeze them kes 3, but remember they can also squeeze u over 1000 feet. Wati wa mbao sio mchezo

Measures lazima bwana

tandich
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 3:23:45 PM

I passed by green park the other day and I noticed them using aluminium roofing trusses. Anyone know the cost comparision?
Kili
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:59:38 AM

If buying in bulk,try flyover area after soko mjinga.
GGK
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:07:21 PM

I can get you good prices. We are located at in Ruiru, just opposite KU-Ruiru Campus Gate (Gwa Kairu). Check out our FB page for exact location.
You can also drop me a message and I will reply with a quotation

https://www.facebook.com/amyashatimber/

Be very cautious of where you buy, despite the low quoted prices
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#10 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 7:21:13 AM

If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery

#11 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 5:00:50 PM

If doing mabati roof, Kalu works impressed me with their aluminium ones. Have a fundi take measurements, they sell a complete unit. No joinery

Hi. No joinery means that you transport it kivipi??

#12 Posted : Saturday, September 16, 2017 6:01:17 PM

They transport toosmile

#13 Posted : Saturday, September 16, 2017 8:23:27 PM

They transport toosmile

Good stuff.. There's a block of residences near Heron Portico that are built solely by prefab and aluminum.. Interesting

#14 Posted : Monday, September 18, 2017 10:44:21 AM

Also looking for 4x2, 2x2, 3x2 cypress pressure impregnated and cypress 10x1 delivered to site approximately 75kms from CBD