Jubilee moves to the Supreme Court
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
This is own goal. Former Raila's adapted son,now Nyeri MP Ngunjiri Wambugu has petitioned to have CJ Maraga removed due to gross misgondak. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber
Impunity wrote:This is own goal. Former Raila's adapted son,now Nyeri MP Ngunjiri Wambugu has petitioned to have CJ Maraga removed due to gross misgondak. Sometime in 2016, some Luo dude petitioned to have Maraga ousted. Nothing new here. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber That is how helpless Raila felt in 2013 when Mutunga and his team unanimously ruled against Baba's petition,without any tiny chance to appeal. Let the Jubilee team also feel it...I like the painful torture and anguish they are currently undergoing. And I would gladly tell them to accept and move on. This dog! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber That is how helpless Raila felt in 2013 when Mutunga and his team unanimously ruled against Baba's petition,without any tiny chance to appeal. Let the Jubilee team also feel it...I like the painful torture and anguish they are currently undergoing. And I would gladly tell them to accept and move on. This dog! i dont get your point. Are you saying coz Rao suffered in '13 then uhuruto should suffer in '17, nasa in '22 and jubilee again in '27 and so on, tit for tat, an eye for an eye?  Let's rise above petty politics and do the right thing. Yaliyondwele sipite.
Impunity wrote:This is own goal. Former Raila's adapted son,now Nyeri MP Ngunjiri Wambugu has petitioned to have CJ Maraga removed due to gross misgondak. I think he is still baba's son, sent to make jubilee look bad. Deny kisii votes. i.am.back!!!!
limanika wrote:Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber That is how helpless Raila felt in 2013 when Mutunga and his team unanimously ruled against Baba's petition,without any tiny chance to appeal. Let the Jubilee team also feel it...I like the painful torture and anguish they are currently undergoing. And I would gladly tell them to accept and move on. This dog! i dont get your point. Are you saying coz Rao suffered in '13 then uhuruto should suffer in '17, nasa in '22 and jubilee again in '27 and so on, tit for tat, an eye for an eye?  Let's rise above petty politics and do the right thing. Yaliyondwele sipite. RAO felt so terrible in 2013...age was not on his side and yet someone stole his victory while another one rejected his 800 pages afidavit...he was only left with only one Bullet yet some nincompoops kept telling him to accept and move on. Nyinyi it only happens once and u still have age on your side yet within minutes of result announcement u had overdrank yourself silly while scratching your ess in the public...so confused. Serves you right. Feel the pain and anguish kabisa. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Angelica nakuona hapo,kwani wewe hulala saa ngapi? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
harrydre wrote:Impunity wrote:This is own goal. Former Raila's adapted son,now Nyeri MP Ngunjiri Wambugu has petitioned to have CJ Maraga removed due to gross misgondak. I think he is still baba's son, sent to make jubilee look bad. Deny kisii votes. Word. This is Baba's son who reinvented himself to get a political seat. You can never trust his (and Karua) type. Remember he sometimes ago sounded like an ICC prosecutor? NASA mole huyu.
Magara must defend himself and his cleanliness before JSC, how spotless is he? I really hate this stupid talk from some Kikuyu's that confronting magara is "spoiling" Kikuyu votes, ujinga gani hii, it is such sentiments that mess up constititional processes as the stupid corrupt judges did, it,s treason for educated people who don't give a damn about tribe, those guys are guilty of corrupt influence from makau and his money and it can be proven by lawyers, this are legal constitutional processes not useless nyeges about being Kikuyu sijui Kisii, kwenda huko jinga hii, let the law take it's course, why did the guy fight so hard to become an MP. Ras Kienyeji Man
Some people are soon eager about voting forgetting treason may have taken place, and will just lead to more chaos. Let's do a risk analysis and examine this Judges, it's OUR RIGHTS! Ras Kienyeji Man
A new IEBC then A MUST a brand new Supreme Court, nothing more nothing less, we can also do CLEAN legal coups. Ras Kienyeji Man
Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber That is how helpless Raila felt in 2013 when Mutunga and his team unanimously ruled against Baba's petition,without any tiny chance to appeal. Let the Jubilee team also feel it...I like the painful torture and anguish they are currently undergoing. And I would gladly tell them to accept and move on. This dog! i dont get your point. Are you saying coz Rao suffered in '13 then uhuruto should suffer in '17, nasa in '22 and jubilee again in '27 and so on, tit for tat, an eye for an eye?  Let's rise above petty politics and do the right thing. Yaliyondwele sipite. RAO felt so terrible in 2013...age was not on his side and yet someone stole his victory while another one rejected his 800 pages afidavit...he was only left with only one Bullet yet some nincompoops kept telling him to accept and move on. Nyinyi it only happens once and u still have age on your side yet within minutes of result announcement u had overdrank yourself silly while scratching your ess in the public...so confused. Serves you right. Feel the pain and anguish kabisa. If Rao had sought to correct the mess at SC then, jubilee wouldn't be complaining as much now. But he did nothing. It is clear presidential petitions will be with us every 5 yes. Next time it'll be ruto or kalooser on receiving end. Let's restructure SC for posterity
Kenyans really do have short memories, Just in the 2013 case, Ahamednassir gave several previous attempts to do what this court did and they always failed, it's nothing new or creative magara has done, worldwide in history, NEVER succeed in in a SINGLE cases 100% worldwide, utamu wa elimu, this thing of magara will not succeed and is not ingenious or "clever" in any way, it's just a sad coincidence that we have a bunch of political dunderheads tribal appointees because even his tribe was a huge, perhaps the main consideration, we all know a Kikuyu cj or iebc chairman is unacceptable to ODM because it is a tribal party, we must all accept the 8/8/17 result and move on! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Much Know wrote:Kenyans really do have short memories, Just in the 2013 case, Ahamednassir gave several previous attempts to do what this court did and they always failed, it's nothing new or creative magara has done, worldwide in history, NEVER succeed in in a SINGLE cases 100% worldwide, utamu wa elimu, this thing of magara will not succeed and is not ingenious or "clever" in any way, it's just a sad coincidence that we have a bunch of political dunderheads tribal appointees because even his tribe was a huge, perhaps the main consideration, we all know a Kikuyu cj or iebc chairman is unacceptable to ODM because it is a tribal party, we must all accept the 8/8/17 result and move on! Haaauuuuiiii Kṹbogotha nayo ! Aki Mbrasarî, si you take a ndeep mbreath yahwa.
aemathenge wrote:Much Know wrote:Kenyans really do have short memories, Just in the 2013 case, Ahamednassir gave several previous attempts to do what this court did and they always failed, it's nothing new or creative magara has done, worldwide in history, NEVER succeed in in a SINGLE cases 100% worldwide, utamu wa elimu, this thing of magara will not succeed and is not ingenious or "clever" in any way, it's just a sad coincidence that we have a bunch of political dunderheads tribal appointees because even his tribe was a huge, perhaps the main consideration, we all know a Kikuyu cj or iebc chairman is unacceptable to ODM because it is a tribal party, we must all accept the 8/8/17 result and move on! Haaauuuuiiii Kṹbogotha nayo ! Aki Mbrasarî, si you take a ndeep mbreath yahwa. Nimeshangaa the maximum of mshangao of late, hope peace prevails, but when I remember his mysterious stories of kdf and is this election, his trips to us and the clever conduits for political instability like mutua, his suspicious funding, oil money, e.t.c you have to go to katiba for dawa to avoid destroying Kenya, na hio dawa ni bunge e.t.c. Ras Kienyeji Man
I have decided to boycott the upcoming October 2017, Election because it is a sham Election, I wasted my whole day standing on 8/8 just to be told to go back to queue without a good reason at I sijui I will annoy kisiis and such nonsense, if jubilee go for the election kindly understand my position. Thank you for being good boys and obeying magaras orders the way he orders his lawyers to wear colonial gowns and call him my lord, if there will be a REVOLUTION in Kenya, it will be against playing the mwanachi and bossing him sound like this, I will not vote, let me use my time in ways that can be respected. Ras Kienyeji Man
The other body that requires restructuring is JSC. The chairman of JSC is CJ, yet this is the same body required to check him?. By the way, pork is checked by Parliament, not cabinet. So CJ should be checked by parliament. An arm of govt can't check itself otherwise you may end up with rogue judicial rulings coz mtando? Actually that's why
limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber Are you sure you thought this through to the end Sounds like something a class 7 debate session would propose, sorry but not your best moment "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:limanika wrote:I think ngunjiri is acting on own volition, don't think jubilee top brass can sanction such.
To reform judiciary, Executive and legislature need to focus on processes and systems, not individuals. Indeed the supreme court needs to be split into 2no. Chambers of 3 each, so there's option for appeal. This can be done even b4 the fresh election. You saw after the maraga judgement, grand mullah and muite trying to make remarks but all this was categorized as hot air coz the matter couldn't be revisited. Really something needs to be done as current arrangement infringes on the right of the aggrieved party. There should be an opportunity to interrogate whatever ruling. If 2nd chamber upholds ruling so be it. And Cj should stay out of either chamber Are you sure you thought this through to the end Sounds like something a class 7 debate session would propose, sorry but not your best moment
Jubilee moves to the Supreme Court