Ericsson wrote:
Among the worst performing counters this year

That is irrefutable, irrelevant but irrefutable

Among the biggest gainers today and the foreseeable future

The bus is leaving the stage..

What happened to your alighting the bus?
#8446 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 1:49:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:

I off loaded just a little, to survive incase of a crash

KQ ABP 4.26
Ericsson
#8447 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 4:07:36 PM

Ericsson wrote:

You are invited to join the KCB Gravy train and Safaricom bullet train
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#8448 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 4:56:27 PM

Ericsson wrote:

You are invited to join the KCB Gravy train and Safaricom bullet train

People here will inform you that I once rode KCB from KES 17 and offloaded at KES 61.. Why take a trip to a place that I have already experienced?

KQ ABP 4.26
#8449 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 6:14:24 PM

@Obiero ; Court case?
#8450 Posted : Tuesday, September 12, 2017 7:46:05 PM

@Obiero ; Court case?

Kenya Airways won it 2 weeks ago.. https://wolfganghthome.w...gainst-dissenting-banks/

KQ ABP 4.26
#8451 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 7:13:50 AM

[quote=maka]@Obiero ; Court case?

Kenya Airways won it 2 weeks ago.. https://wolfganghthome.w...ainst-dissenting-banks/[/quote]

Wait for it...
#8452 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:21:37 AM

Kenya Airways won it 2 weeks ago.. https://wolfganghthome.w...ainst-dissenting-banks/[/quote]

Wait for it...

Today's the day?

KQ ABP 4.26
#8453 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:30:16 AM

Wait for it...

Today's the day?

Supreme court...
#8454 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 9:02:42 AM

Wait for it...

Today's the day?

Supreme court...

@maka.. That's a rumor and ideally the three banks are wasting time and money on a wild goose chase.. This will be dismissed with costs

KQ ABP 4.26
#8455 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:22:23 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@alais Obiero. Saw your tip on this. My indecision is still how to price & value KQ stock. Reason? Why would a bank(s) oppose? My little banking knowledge says being asked to cover paper losses with hard cash. That's clear. Consult more @ the Exchange bar and revert.

Hio swali sijaelewa kaka

A certain IPO. The Bank, Ad agency or the IPO.

66.6% the opposing banks were not banks of substance so we excuse them.. As for the pricing, there is nothing that would make a diligent investor sell below KES 8.52 which is the conversion price for the KQ Lenders Co Ltd, ESOP and GoK stake

So 4 of today's shares = 1 "new" share?
4.50 x 4 = 18
New share = 4 existing shares = 8.52

I don't get the logic but I am sure @Obiero can expound!

A better approach to understand the conversion would be to look at the KQ Lenders Co Ltd offering post share split but pre consolidation

Since most shareholders aren't part of "KQ Lenders Co Ltd" what does that mean for EXISTING (minority) shareholders?

Is today's share at 4.50 worth 2x more than after the restructuring [assuming 8.52 after 4 "old" shares are converted to 1 "new" share]?

Yes. That's what's up. However the minority shareholders will need to pump in more cash via the Open Offer to achieve parity with the conversion shares of the majority shareholders..

This deal takes the Crown for con of the century.

Brief, very clear, accurate, precise, true, measurable, guranteeable statement, so far i have heard about kqueer
Convert for shares to one. Create new shares and offer them to public to buy a companies name for 1.xy then expect buyers at 1.xy to book their gains at 8.5. Thats vlondoo ecomics for sure. Investors inside have doused themselves with high octane petrol and are now drinking to their fill waitng to be burnt to recogniton. Hapa sio blood on the streats, it shall be roasted investors on the streat. I can not wait.smile smile

Hahaha

I am stuck with this kqueer vondoo economics and probably am already jinxed with it.
So, let me seek help from the able wazua republic and please do not be intimidated to answer me.
1. Those who are buying, please share with me your valuation criteria for an insolvent company with negative equity.
2. Exactly of the tangible and intangible assets, what exactly are you buying.
3. What are the propelling reasons to dive into a leaky reef boat about to sink. Strategic reasons??, kwani wewe ni G.o.K
4. Those who are selling what is that you own of this dead beat bandia frim, considering u know much as the current owner, are you being paid a premium or discount considering the current state of your enterprise. Are u feeling lucky you found a greater fool?
5. If creditors were hesitant to co-own kqueer even with 100/% gurantee from uncle sam, how does it feel to swim with crocodiles naked.
6. Of all reasons, why should i pay more than (2.3/4)=0.56/=.This being the probable debt conversion price with guarantee of prenegotiated redemption incase of backfired turnaround for creditors. whereas for minority shareholders are being guranteed by nobody, apart from being burnt squarely.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Tumbili analysis technique.. KQ is no longer on negative equity

Marriage of convinience to many fretting casanovas, soon we will be talking divorce. smile

KQ management have indeed taken a con-like angle.. They mentioned in a printed document, that "for information purposes the company has established a section on its website www.kenya-airways.com dedicated to the Transaction".. A complete fraud.. To make matters worse, even the ever reliant exchange bar members have been kept in the dark.. Choices have consequences

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#8456 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 11:00:18 AM

@maka, the dreamliner to Dulles is a non-stop or there is a stop over somewhere?
#8457 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:20:30 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
@maka, the dreamliner to Dulles is a non-stop or there is a stop over somewhere?

Non stop...The thing is some captains are not up for the idea...Thats why I invite @Obiero to this monthly events but he never shows up smile ...Obiero, mark 3rd Nov he could be asking all the pertinent questions since he is the #1 fan...
ArrestedDev
#8458 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 12:19:34 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Non stop...The thing is some captains are not up for the idea...Thats why I invite @Obiero to this monthly events but he never shows up smile ...Obiero, mark 3rd Nov he could be asking all the pertinent questions since he is the #1 fan...

What do they need? The Commercial director knows where the money is. Ngunze was not for it too since he didn't know where the gist of aviation is. I am very sure the Commercial have crunched the numbers and it makes sense to fly there.

Where else is KQ targeting?
#8459 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 5:14:59 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

What do they need? The Commercial director knows where the money is. Ngunze was not for it too since he didn't know where the gist of aviation is. I am very sure the Commercial have crunched the numbers and it makes sense to fly there.

Where else is KQ targeting?

New York, JFK

KQ ABP 4.26
#8460 Posted : Friday, September 15, 2017 5:24:28 PM

Meanwhile, as we await finalization of the restructuring.. Congratulations Sebastian http://www.logupdateafri...-iata-board-of-governors

KQ ABP 4.26