#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:37:29 AM

Interesting .....

#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:41:38 AM

#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 11:44:15 AM

Interesting .....

you know you are in sh*t when the mathematical problem you are trying to address has more words and greek symbols than numbers d'oh! .
Iganamagana
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 12:47:24 PM

This is where you accept that the world is not your home and move on. Maneno gani hii?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:22:57 PM

Weee.....Where in life do you use these equations? Loop spaces?
thuks
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:36:12 PM

Looks like everyone should know this "especially where the said space starts admitting systems" smile
I care!
kamaD
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:40:51 PM

took the Topology Maths unit in my undergrad in 4th year ....I just had to cheat to graduate. Very abstract stuff. And this guy had PHD...its ok
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:43:58 PM

thuks wrote:

Looks like everyone should know this "especially where the said space starts admitting systems" smile

Goldenberg d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:44:12 PM

Interesting .....

you know you are in sh*t when the mathematical problem you are trying to address has more words and greek symbols than numbers d'oh! .

I have a friend who seems to understand these things. He also takes a lot of psychiatric prescription medications and drinks like a fish. He looks and talks like Tony Gachoka.
Iganamagana
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 4:52:10 PM

Interesting .....

I have a friend who seems to understand these things. He also takes a lot of psychiatric prescription medications and drinks like a fish. He looks and talks like Tony Gachoka.

Not surprising.
Fullykenyan
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 5:06:47 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
Interesting .....

Not surprising.

Guys, kwani what did you study? i did not study mathematics, but i can explain that theorem with no problem at all. The problem would be to prove it mathematically. That one made me hate mathemtics at the university
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 5:38:07 PM

thuks wrote:

#algorithm
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 5:43:12 PM

Interesting .....

I scored grade "A" in the Topology unit at uni. I'm like a fish in water when it comes to those equations. #Smooth_sailing #Homeground #Theorem7.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 6:07:18 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Interesting .....

Not surprising.

Guys, kwani what did you study? i did not study mathematics, but i can explain that theorem with no problem at all. The problem would be to prove it mathematically. That one made me hate mathemtics at the university

I actually got good grades in Mathematics in school but I never understood most of the Mathematics after arithmetic and simple geometry.

Much later in life I came to understand where the gap was. I had procedural understanding of Mathematics which means I knew how to follow the steps to get an answer but I never actually understood the mathematical concepts. The teaching I received was very deficient in the "why" of maths and was just full of "how". So even though someone looking at my grades may have thought I was a fairly good student the truth is I was very deficient.

Lucky for me I did not pursue any Math related course because I would really have had a rough time. I have heard the same story from really good students who went on to do Engineering studies in high end Universities in US and in UK and were in the same class with some other students from places like Romania or Singapore and they realized how far behind they were. They had to work really hard to close some major knowledge gaps before they arrived at what their lecturers assumed were basic requirements for someone taking an Engineering degree and therefore they did not teach. They instead started from higher stuff.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 6:22:27 PM

The best president Kenya never had. RIP Professor!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 6:25:56 PM

thuks wrote:

#algorithm

He would have been very useful in explaining numbers, the 54%, in the recent/current election...

to·pol·o·gy
təˈpäləjē/Submit
noun
MATHEMATICS
the study of geometric properties and spatial relations unaffected by the continuous change of shape or size of figures.
T-Bag
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 8:58:55 AM

Don't forget that man from Baringo who isn’t in possession of enormous “raw natural intelligence” but his “political instincts” are truly unparalleled. From obscurity he created larger than life Prof Saitoti, Mutula Kilonzo, Uhuru K, W. Ruto, brought out Baba's endurance talents etc etc
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#18 Posted : Sunday, October 01, 2017 6:41:59 PM

Interesting read about Prof's paranoid life
http://www.nation.co.ke/...18904-yy4ms4z/index.html
kawambui
#19 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 11:20:16 AM

[quote=Lolest!]Interesting read about Prof's paranoid life
http://www.nation.co.ke/...8904-yy4ms4z/index.html[/quote]

Sad Sad Sad This man must've lived a very hard life......that paranoia is too much.
Proverbs 4:23
[23]Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.
jaykay
#20 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 11:54:23 AM

I only heard of Fermat’s last theorem. This K is new