wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
Fresh PORK elections in 60 days – as ordered by SCORK.
bubethi
#61 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 7:22:48 PM

Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true?d'oh! d'oh!

Going around social media ... lakini sijaona ya IEBC

bubethi
#62 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 7:34:12 PM

#63 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 7:39:25 PM

Kama ni 17th, Kura yangu iko ndaaani, ndaaani kabisa at 6 am!!!
#64 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 8:05:30 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true?d'oh! d'oh!

yes, kiriibowo, kitarudiwo, JP matakichinda

#65 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 8:43:58 PM

Amores wrote:

Karibu sana.1 more for Jubilee.

Kichapo cha T9 tutawapea.
#66 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 9:11:35 PM

We do elections on 17th, then IEBC announces results on 20th which happens to be Kenyatta Day, you can just guess who will be the president of kenya
#67 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 9:23:20 PM

Amores wrote:

Karibu sana.1 more for Jubilee.

Kichapo cha T9 tutawapea.

Thanks! I am looking forward. Now Alma awachane na mimi kusema sijawahi vote smile

Just read a report by ELOG standing by the results which they collected in the country through their observers.Sasa nashindwa hii kura tena ni ya nini d'oh! d'oh!
#68 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 9:34:49 PM

NASA has not spoken...hold your donkeys...it may not happen on 17th Oct.
So soon.

We have not even seen the comprehensive ruling on AIBISI and they are busy setting a date.
Dimwits.

#69 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 10:03:17 PM

again over Confidence by jubilants, ouch hii kitu itaisha lini?what happened to 70+1 to this survival state of the race? Uhuru is barely surviving a defeat the yet we were told it was 70+1
#70 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 10:21:26 PM

again over Confidence by jubilants, ouch hii kitu itaisha lini?what happened to 70+1 to this survival state of the race? Uhuru is barely surviving a defeat the yet we were told it was 70+1

What exactly are you trying to say here?
#71 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 10:23:32 PM

So soon.

Laughing out loudly hapo ndio mtakutwo! the dynamic duo has been to made 5 campaign outings, and NASA is waiting to speak?To who are they speaking ?
#72 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 10:35:55 PM

Is that what supreme Court ordered or IEBC Wants to screw this again? Fresh elections means all should run.
#73 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 10:40:54 PM

Amores wrote:
So soon.

Laughing out loudly hapo ndio mtakutwo! the dynamic duo has been to made 5 campaign outings, and NASA is waiting to speak?To who are they speaking ?

Ngoja tu. Kesho press conference with threats
#74 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 11:08:02 PM

The election being on the 17th, where will people find fare to travel in the middle of the month? This is going to be tricky for a lot of people.
#75 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 11:11:01 PM

Is that what supreme Court ordered or IEBC Wants to screw this again? Fresh elections means all should run.

No,according to the 2013 ruling,it the president-elect and the petitioner who should run and the winner needs a simple majority.
kayhara
#76 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 11:32:01 PM

Amores wrote:

No,according to the 2013 ruling,it the president-elect and the petitioner who should run and the winner needs a simple majority.

smile obviously they will be just two so the winner automatically gets over half ama nyamna gani
To Each His Own
#77 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2017 11:47:11 PM

Amores wrote:

Actually mathematically speaking when its two people running the winner will automatically be above the 50+1...Isn't it?
Ngalaka
#78 Posted : Tuesday, September 05, 2017 10:26:00 AM

That ruling of 2013 on who participates in fresh elections seems problematic.

If the petition is filed by the one who came second then only the two leading candidates participate in the fresh election!

If it is another party then all those who participated in the earlier petition are free to run.

I guess this other party means – even if the petition is by the one who was in position 3, or 4.

Take a situation where number two files a petition, then number 3 and 5 also file their own petitions. Ultimately those petitions would be consolidated then heard and determined together.

Now the NASA petition was also joined by Ekuru and Wainaina as interested parties. Doesn’t that mean they are also directly interested in the outcome and its benefits?

A little messy if you ask me.

IEBC has interpreted it one way, but SCORK should have clarified this as they delivered their one paragraph ruling on Sept 01st.

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#79 Posted : Tuesday, September 05, 2017 10:49:17 AM

Raila has rejected new polls date, says thorny issue must be dealt with first
#80 Posted : Tuesday, September 05, 2017 10:52:42 AM

Raila has rejected new polls date, says thorny issue must be dealt with first

Baba may not participate in this one. He was not consulted when IEBC was setting the date