Fresh PORK elections in 60 days – as ordered by SCORK.
This is another mad man. You will hear him say ballot papers should not be printed outside the country because money is printed here. Again, you will catch him mumbling that the elections should not be run by IEBC but by the UN! I think bangi ya turkana ni kali sana
kingfisher wrote:what was the turnout per county on 8/8/17 for the PORK elections? we need to apply that NASA formula and see how vifaranga will look like after the repeat. https://public.rts.iebc.or.ke/enr/index.html#/Kenya_Elections_Presidential/1/1047
Jump-steady wrote:This is another mad man. You will hear him say ballot papers should not be printed outside the country because money is printed here. Again, you will catch him mumbling that the elections should not be run by IEBC but by the UN! I think bangi ya turkana ni kali sana Must try, bangi is actually one of the best medicines on earth, it is sooo sweet, i wonder if that one of turkana that has been chapwad by solar can be any good, they would need to water it daily and add plenty of donkey manure to get something of quality and then isolate the male from female plant to avoid pollination, Turkana would be a good place to grow good quality "sensi" because there people even keep guns, better to grow weed. Ras Kienyeji Man
Wakanyugi wrote:limanika wrote:ForSport2 wrote:This is provided for in the in the law. Look at Rule 23 of the Supreme Court (Presidential Petition) Rules 2017 The court in 2013 also provided the full reasoned judgement later. The summary reasons for both the outcome and dissents were given. Their order I think is simply follow the standards which are set out in the law. You nullify a process in which 15m Kenyans participated, cost billions, etc and don't even have the courtesy to mention the major reasons leading to this decision? Then you order repeat of elections within 60 days, meaning Iebc can still conduct in 14 days before getting the full judgement in 21 days? And in any case, by 21st day, Iebc will already have done most of the planning for the fresh election? so they wont even learn any lessons from the ruling when planning the fresh election? And why wait 21days to give writeup yet you nullified election based in some solid reasons? They need a good writer to square this conundrum and it can't be done over night. After all this will be the most scrutinized judgement of modern times. Don't be fooled. This was about power not justice. Definitely there's lot of room to improve the SC. For instance, the number of judges is already large enough to create two trial Chambers of 3 each so there's opportunity to appeal...Then also need to allow option of retallying in affected constituencies, b4 sensationery ordering fresh elections. Am surprised the SC provisions in katiba were so poorly done nobody noticed
Just read somewhere that IEBC have until today to announce the date of the fresh poll, true or false? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Just read somewhere that IEBC have until today to announce the date of the fresh poll, true or false? They should act quick be4 naswa goes to high court to bar them from setting a date....
Ngalaka wrote:We are where we are.
Both Jubilee and NASA must now draw their budget to fund their campaigns for the new poll. What outlook do we have for each!
There is expected some defections back and forth, by politicians who lost in 8817 elections. Who is likely to be the net gainer!
In mind here I have Khalwale, Musila, Munya, Isaac Rutto, Kidero, Chirau Makwere, Kabogo and the caboodle.
There is also the question of regions reviewing their positions – Ukambani, Kisii, Western etc. I wonder if the declared results of 8817 elections as a whole (presidential, Gubernatorial, Senatorial MPs etc) might influence voters’ choices including apathy.
The first one off the blocks – joins to NASA Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Look at this = Supreme court ruling of 2013 Contest will be between those who were on the ballot unless they opt out "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Isn’t it now apparent that Raila has informers inside IEBC. How come he was so sure that there were issues in IEBC systems! Is it also possible that his informers within IEBC who are essentially double agents, acted deliberately to sabotage the electoral body to suit his petition, then proceeded to pass to him the details of the problems they had planted! 56 days to go! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Nandwa wrote:Isn’t it now apparent that Raila has informers inside IEBC.
How come he was so sure that there were issues in IEBC systems!
Is it also possible that his informers within IEBC who are essentially double agents, acted deliberately to sabotage the electoral body to suit his petition, then proceeded to pass to him the details of the problems they had planted!
56 days to go! This is precisely what happened. They even knew what polling stations/constituencies had "fake" forms. We have a very big problem as Kenyans "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
murchr wrote:Nandwa wrote:Isn’t it now apparent that Raila has informers inside IEBC.
Is it also possible that his informers within IEBC who are essentially double agents, acted deliberately to sabotage the electoral body to suit his petition, then proceeded to pass to him the details of the problems they had planted!
56 days to go! This is precisely what happened. They even knew what polling stations/constituencies had "fake" forms. We have a very big problem as Kenyans If he did why did he have to come up with the algorithm story which he could not prove? Or maybe the info was leaked later as the results were streaming in? Also won't the same elements sabotage the fresh election?
Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Shak wrote:murchr wrote:Nandwa wrote:Isn’t it now apparent that Raila has informers inside IEBC.
56 days to go! This is precisely what happened. They even knew what polling stations/constituencies had "fake" forms. We have a very big problem as Kenyans If he did why did he have to come up with the algorithm story which he could not prove? Or maybe the info was leaked later as the results were streaming in? Also won't the same elements sabotage the fresh election? If you are writing a petition, you want anything and everything that can make your petition hold water. Thus the hacking, algorithm, etc but Joho had info on all the polling stations in the coast that had "fake" forms. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
ZZE123 wrote:Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true? I have seen the article in The Standard. Apparently only Uhuru and Raila will be on the ballot
Shak wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true? I have seen the article in The Standard. Apparently only Uhuru and Raila will be on the ballot Great, so the queues should move faster tumalize hii kitu by saa tatu!! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Shak wrote:ZZE123 wrote:Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true? I have seen the article in The Standard. Apparently only Uhuru and Raila will be on the ballot That's a sticking point right there! But thus far we are only hearing from third parties, what has IEBC got to say. Again what were the court orders in regard to who can contest in the fresh election! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
ZZE123 wrote:Just walked into my local and a usual drunk says election will be 17th October.. is it true? yes, kiriibowo, kitarudiwo, JP matakishinda
Fresh PORK elections in 60 days – as ordered by SCORK.