wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

61 Pages«<4647484950>»
NASA moves to the Supreme Court
#941 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:38:39 PM

This is big... huge!! It's not a loss... it's actually a gain and after the dust settles and bruised egos are massaged - a couple of things will happen
1) People will know they have recourse, "a channel" when you feel aggrieved - And the Courts have proven that they are not in anyone's pocket!
2) People will know that elections not only have to be fair they need to be seen to be "fair". The technical aspect of these elections had a lot of issues that while can be explained by technical people - the judges are not technical people!

Another lesson is that people must respect the rule of law and defeat.

Jubilee are bitter but have accepted and are doing press ups for Nov 1st. 2017 or whatever date it will be.

#942 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:41:35 PM

If a foreign body will run the elections,it is only fair that Supreme court be filled with foreigners too
#943 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:41:55 PM

In this thread many thought Jimmy is a fool, vindicated. The submission was trickery into admitting the right documents without much fuss smile smile smile

Ngatia is a soar loser, went mia!!!!
gk
#944 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:45:59 PM

This is big... huge!! It's not a loss... it's actually a gain and after the dust settles and bruised egos are massaged - a couple of things will happen
1) People will know they have recourse, "a channel" when you feel aggrieved - And the Courts have proven that they are not in anyone's pocket!
2) People will know that elections not only have to be fair they need to be seen to be "fair". The technical aspect of these elections had a lot of issues that while can be explained by technical people - the judges are not technical people!

Jubilee are bitter but have accepted and are doing press ups for Nov 1st. 2017 or whatever date it will be.

But UK should desist from attacking the courts. He should leave that to columnists and his henchmen. It's needless to sound bitter...put your head up and focus on the next race. He should be encouraging IEBC to put the house in order and seal all loopholes. ...this talk of us vs them is what is killing this nation.
#945 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:52:07 PM

gk wrote:

But UK should desist from attacking the courts. He should leave that to columnists and his henchmen. It's needless to sound bitter...put your head up and focus on the next race. He should be encouraging IEBC to put the house in order and seal all loopholes. ...this talk of us vs them is what is killing this nation.

He spoke his mind and mind of 8.2 million kenyans who voted him.
#946 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:58:43 PM

gk wrote:

using the words of Stephen Derwent Partington - his behavior is similar to a boxer amepigwa ngumi mzito then you start asking questions
Enuma Elish
#947 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 10:25:31 PM

gk wrote:

I had hoped that he was going to respond soberly smile
#948 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 11:12:41 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
A pal is asking whether Kikuyus are allowed to burn property and throw stones at a time like thissmile

Tell your pal she is an asshole.

Musimo
#949 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 11:22:25 PM

I am in a car, headed to Mombasa. Pre-travel, I had the car serviced, bought new tyres, had the car detailed, all the works. After setting off for Mombasa early morning, with a target of getting to Mombasa by 4pm and having gone as far as Mtito Andei, car stutters to death just past Voi. My options are:
1. Do everything possible to get myself to Mombasa by 4pm without doing so much harm to the vehicle, or

2. Burn the vehicle, go back to Nairobi and get another car to get me to Mombasa, with deadline time still 4pm of the same day.
#950 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 11:30:29 PM

ngapat wrote:
Bykhovets wrote:
ngapat wrote:
Its so unfortunate in kenya that even the supreme court judges along tribal lines. Only judge ojwang proved otherwise

I am very disappointed in you if all that you took away from this judicial process were the tribes of the judges. Sad

The judges conveniently avoided section 83 of the constitution and fell for " a chance for the supreme court to redeem itself shenanigan".
No one disputed that the figures announced at the polling stations were different from the ones used to arrive at the final results. The elections clearly depicts the will of the people.

Ngapat,how do u reason? How old are you?
The results at the polling stations were different from those collated in for 34C...and you mean that is the will of the people?To have such mismatch?
Nkt

#951 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 11:47:36 PM

@Big chicken, It has taken you 7 hours to comment after the ruling...unlike your male sycophant colleagues who reacted mapema.
That's how Nasarites feels always whenever they lose a case or an election.
So be kind to them next time and behave like a woman and a mother of two.
You lose nothing by being kind and humble especially for a lady.
There is something with ladies which men dont have...that natural feminity is so attractive.
Please dont be like Martha Karua whike articulating your points...
Dont behave like a man because u can't be a man.
You are a beautiful woman and please stay like that.
I love you...we love you.But don't have a blanket hate for baba and nasarites.
You are welcome for lunch or pizza.
Asante Eunice.

mobutu123
#952 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 2:02:48 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
ngapat wrote:
Its so unfortunate in kenya that even the supreme court judges along tribal lines. Only judge ojwang proved otherwise

What is the reasoning here?

Our Judges are canvassed for by politicians and passed by parliament, our politics is tribal, no arguing about that, you favor the side that got you the job, along with it's 41 vs 1 attitude and kikuyu this kikuyu that basic thinking no matter how educated. There is no ethics or justice in some of these places in Kenya, they will take 20 years for a poor mans land case but clear presidents in a week and say they are being "assisted by God". When those who were canvassed for by ODM (read particular tribes) benefit from an imbalance due to death, retirement, sickness, sacking e.t.c of judges on the bench, their is a 'stronger tribal view' among the judges, and judgement, a natural bias to favor their sponsors, power of supreme court urgently needs slashing.

Pliz change your name to 'Know Nothing'.Haki sometimes u become so juvenile!!
mobutu123
#953 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 2:10:14 AM

@Big chicken, It has taken you 7 hours to comment after the ruling...unlike your male sycophant colleagues who reacted mapema.
There is something with ladies which men dont have...that natural feminity is so attractive.
Asante Eunice.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#954 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 4:57:57 AM

Asante Eunice.

It's never sweet heh? It stings sio? It comes with all manner of rationalzations and "decisions".. so imagine NASArites have been feeling what you are feeling for the last 15 years... off and on.. wewe umesikia hii siku moja. Tuwache ujeuri... That's why I always ask people to be gentle... nasarites are still "ours" and we are "theirs" wapende wasipende...tupende tusipende... tuwe wapole.
#955 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 5:11:57 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
A pal is asking whether Kikuyus are allowed to burn property and throw stones at a time like thissmile

Tell your pal she is an asshole.

You carry one by default
#956 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 6:12:37 AM

Asante Eunice.

@Impunity......nothing gona change about my view/feelings about babu and his goons(not Nasanites).I need not explain to you my failure to comment earlier but if you must know I was in one of those end of month meetings that last the whole day.And sorry am not hurting.Accepted and moved on to prepare my people for the November Derby. Of course a win would have been sweet but that it did not happen life goes on. Max 59 Days to go. TUKUTANE KWA DEBE.

Thanks for lunch but after the next voting.
#957 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 8:46:16 AM

When people say courts are not in any ones pocket what is the actual meaning? so if you rule against a sitting govt it means you are not in any one pocket? what if those funding the other side pocketed the judges to have the ruling as it is? we know wanjigi can do it, soros can do it. We jubilants have moved on and i want to tell it here that in the re-run NASA will score less in jubilee Zones case in point my own T Nithi expect a less than 3%
#958 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 7:58:08 PM

Asante Eunice.

@Impunity......nothing gona change about my view/feelings about babu and his goons(not Nasanites).I need not explain to you my failure to comment earlier but if you must know I was in one of those end of month meetings that last the whole day.And sorry am not hurting.Accepted and moved on to prepare my people for the November Derby. Of course a win would have been sweet but that it did not happen life goes on. Max 59 Days to go. TUKUTANE KWA DEBE.

Thanks for lunch but after the next voting.

You don't need to hate,being a Christian.

Promise me you will the lunch even if Nasarites will carry the day?
Please promise mbele ya umma.

ngapat
#959 Posted : Sunday, September 03, 2017 5:48:38 PM

ngapat wrote:
Bykhovets wrote:
ngapat wrote:

I am very disappointed in you if all that you took away from this judicial process were the tribes of the judges. Sad

The judges conveniently avoided section 83 of the constitution and fell for " a chance for the supreme court to redeem itself shenanigan".
No one disputed that the figures announced at the polling stations were different from the ones used to arrive at the final results. The elections clearly depicts the will of the people.

Ngapat,how do u reason? How old are you?
The results at the polling stations were different from those collated in for 34C...and you mean that is the will of the people?To have such mismatch?
Nkt

You have the guts to lie in broad daylight or maybe you didn't get my point. Tell me which polling station/s in which different figures were produced at national tallying center to those announced at the polling station.
Uhuru' s win was annulled on very minor clerical errors which couldn't change the will of the people.
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#960 Posted : Sunday, September 03, 2017 7:24:29 PM

This will get dirty. Your phone keypad wont help when shit hits the fan!