wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Can the conduct of supreme court be investigated
ngapat
#1 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:23:21 PM

I believe nobody is above the law. There must be a body to check their conduct rest they will be pocketed by the likes of george soros
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#2 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:25:34 PM

Then we start with 2013 smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#3 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:29:44 PM

I think parliament can do that, but if the results of the fresh election do not change much then I think the sc will have 'check matted' themselves.
Jump-steady
#4 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:31:50 PM

ngapat wrote:
I believe nobody is above the law. There must be a body to check their conduct rest they will be pocketed by the likes of george soros

@ngapat, tell us moresmile
#5 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:37:39 PM

Huku North Rift wanasema if IEBC has to go, Supreme court goes as well

Wakiita maandamano, pia sisi tunaitaSad
#6 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:37:54 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
ngapat wrote:

@ngapat, tell us moresmile

4 - 2 is a wide margin. Above board!!! The sickness should be investigated more than the verdict smile
#7 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:50:57 PM

ngapat wrote:

Hii ni pesa, the fellow is well known for shorting and destroying emerging economies currencies and for judges to make such a stupid decision lazima iwe ni pesa!
Jangwa la Jangili
#8 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:06:54 PM

that's why i said in kenya politicians are bigger then institutions. you can be sure if jubilee decides to wage war on the supreme court, the judges will have to leave irrespective of what the law says. same thing that'll happen to iebc.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Uram
#9 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:11:29 PM

ngapat wrote:

First stage of grief-Denial. Accept the verdict and move on.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:17:47 PM

ngapat wrote:

Hii ni pesa, the fellow is well known for shorting and destroying emerging economies currencies and for judges to make such a stupid decision lazima iwe ni pesa!

I doubt Maraga is corruptible...He appears to me as a man of integrity. The court has ruled. Back to debe. Wacha kirudiwo
#11 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:23:39 PM

ngapat wrote:

I doubt Maraga is corruptible...He appears to me as a man of integrity. The court has ruled. Back to debe. Wacha kirudiwo

True..we are ready..though NASWA wanasema IEBC bla bla!
#12 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 8:31:07 PM

Huku North Rift wanasema if IEBC has to go, Supreme court goes as well

Wakiita maandamano, pia sisi tunaitaSad

Thats ok...we can live with that...
#13 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 8:45:46 PM

The only good thing about this thread is that ujinga cannot be transmitted by reading.

sitaki.kujulikana
#14 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 10:10:40 PM

ngapat wrote:

true, let them repeat the process the court has decided,
Enuma Elish
#15 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 10:42:48 PM

The only good thing about this thread is that ujinga cannot be transmitted by reading.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#16 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 10:52:28 PM

Maybe EACC should overrule supreme court.
#17 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 11:28:30 PM

Deleted!!!
Ngalaka
#18 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 9:51:26 AM

ngapat wrote:

I tend to agree. I dont think corruption informed this decision.
Judges may have just erred or may be there was something that they saw and will be telling us in their comprehensive judgement.

But I must say I wonder that it is they may have seen!!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#19 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 9:53:13 AM

What did CJ Mutunga say!

Yes, a politically charged case can destroy a Court regardless of which way the ruling goes.

Right now, the standing and or survival of the Supreme Court as constituted today or even I dare say as structured is at the mercy of Uhuruto, especially if they get re-elected.
A referendum is a possibility.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#20 Posted : Saturday, September 02, 2017 11:17:27 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
What did CJ Mutunga say!

Yes, a politically charged case can destroy a Court regardless of which way the ruling goes.

Right now, the standing and or survival of the Supreme Court as constituted today or even I dare say as structured is at the mercy of Uhuruto, especially if they get re-elected.
A referendum is a possibility.

Especially if Uhuru gets a similar or better result. He will go after them mercilessly.Thereafter only puppets will be serving in that bench