Supreme Court nullifies presidential election
masukuma wrote:"It has never happened before" is a statement that is made just before "it happens" What is this Re-run @Masukuma our knowledgeable sage of wazua Is the tally a simple majority ama ni nini?
Economic cost of Kenya elections 2017:
1) So when a new IEBC team is on-boarded, it will mean tax-payers will be paying 3 different sets of IEBC teams concurrently? 2) Wasted year - subdued business entire year 3) ....
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Jump-steady wrote:masukuma wrote:"It has never happened before" is a statement that is made just before "it happens" What is this Re-run @Masukuma our knowledgeable sage of wazua Is the tally a simple majority ama ni nini? (3) If the Supreme Court determines the election of the Presidentelect to be invalid, a fresh election shall be held within sixty days after the determination. Ata wewe ukitaka kuwa President, prepare your nomination papers.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Intelligentsia wrote:Economic cost of Kenya elections 2017:
1) So when a new IEBC team is on-boarded, it will mean tax-payers will be paying 3 different sets of IEBC teams concurrently? 2) Wasted year - subdued business entire year 3) ....
We have sunk more in NYS scandal,unaccounted Eurobond money and inflated SGR cash.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Njung'e wrote:.....and in a re-run, the win is by a simple majority?? Boss, this is a repeat of an election due to nullification, so, any one can contest, including YOU! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Intelligentsia wrote:Economic cost of Kenya elections 2017:
Yep! I am sure even the current commission would prefer an exit clause and be paid for the remaining period and another one comes. IEBC is like KQ, make money for insiders and none for everyone else. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Member Joined: 9/26/2006 Posts: 463 Location: CENTRAL PROVINCE
Tokyo wrote:How can Presidential election be nullified but other 5 elections were according to the law The petition was only for the presidential vote but I see many of the election losers using this judgment to invalidate the wins of many MP, Women Rep, Governor and Senator seats. Happy hunting x handle: @stocksmaster79
BREAKING: Violence rocks Uhuru stronghold of Kiambu as supporters block roads, stone motorists, loot shops and engage police in running battles while chanting 'No Uhuru! No Peace!' #FakeNews Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
No, fresh presidential election, anyone can run I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
This ruling was the best we had hoped for for the sake of justice. I think the celebration will be short-lived though as I can foresee a bigger win for Uhuru with his new MPs, Governors MCAs all running one campaign with state resources. Did the Supreme Court ban the use of state resources in campaigning? If not, this was just a formality and waste of time & money by the opposition. Oh, by the way, what happens if either loses, can they petition the court again? BBI will solve it :)
Uram wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:Economic cost of Kenya elections 2017:
We have sunk more in NYS scandal,unaccounted Eurobond money and inflated SGR cash. Including those fake clinics - imported by you know who - rotting at the coast!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Just a question,is it humanely possible to run a perfect election? Suppose those errors occur again do we keep voting again and again? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Just a question,is it humanely possible to run a perfect election?
Suppose those errors occur again do we keep voting again and again? Our election was perfect. The November one may be worse and have more mistakes particularly because the "perfect" CJ and 3 judges have painted this team incompetent, and they may resign or be forced to step down and the election is held under a novice IEBC, it's a mess! Purely political judgement let the politicians deal with the fallout. Ras Kienyeji Man
When politics run everything reason is thrown out of the window "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
kaka2za wrote:Just a question,is it humanely possible to run a perfect election?
Suppose those errors occur again do we keep voting again and again? the supreme court has boxed itself into a corner. a perfect election is utopia worldwide and the next one will have more issues than this one. six of the seven judges will reject the next petition thus contradicting themselves lakini maraga being very religious and dogmatic atashikilia hapo tu. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Supreme Court nullifies presidential election