wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

Sony bravia 22" lcd @ 22k only
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 23, 2010 1:39:22 PM

Watch your world cup in HD on a brand new sony bravia 22" tv. First come basis. Email details to starlings@ovi.com
ajhsumar
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 23, 2010 2:35:30 PM

What series and whats its model number?
#3 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 5:07:47 PM

ajhsumar wrote:
What series and whats its model number?

L series 22BX300
ajhsumar
#4 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 6:30:55 PM

Thanks. I am interested. I am from Mombasa. Tell me how can I buy it from you.I can mpesa you the cash but how will you deliver it to me?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 4:53:00 AM

@ajhsumar distance must not stop you from enjoying your worldcup. You can send someone to pick it, or Email me your address and phone and i will courier. Would you prefer G4S or Nation carriers?
Mkimwa
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:04:45 PM

BX is not full HD.. i wouldnt call it a HD TV.
Eddy
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 8:47:52 PM

At 22" you do not receive the benefits of an LCD and you would be better off using the good old CRT. The viewing distance for LCD means this can possibly only be fit in a kitchen.

The 22" would be ideal as a computer monitor, the minimum for an LCD TV should be 26". My opinion --- but then again if guys are buying fones to watch "DSTV" why not.
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 7:40:21 AM

[quote=Eddy]The viewing distance for LCD means this can possibly only be fit in a kitchen...

quote] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 7:47:53 AM

@Eddy;
Currently which channels can I watch on HD. I dont understand this business of HD!!!
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 7:51:26 AM

can someone tell me about the connectability of a USB Hard drive and 1) an LCD TV 2) CAR DVD player?
eddyz
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 8:23:29 AM

@Mkimwa-22BX300 is indeed HDTV; 720p at WXGA resolution 1366 x 768,Though not Full HD it's still far superior to normal TV

@ajhsumar-Get yourself that HD TV!!

@magigi-HD channels at the moment accessed via DSTV,e.g supersport HD.HD gives gives much higher clarity pictures than normal TV

#12 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 8:39:22 AM

@Mkimwa of course its HD, See review here:

http://www.sonystyle.com...tId=8198552921666076677

Maybe i forgot to mention that the retail price is KShs 25K, which i guess any seriously interested person would know...

theslim
#13 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 8:09:23 AM

eddy was right.They say in the website "....This compact HDTV is perfect for smaller size rooms, such as a dorm or kitchen.." eh eh
the early worm is eaten by the early bird
#14 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 12:52:24 PM

theslim wrote:
eddy was right.They say in the website "....This compact HDTV is perfect for smaller size rooms, such as a dorm or kitchen.." eh eh

This is an insult since I have a 21 inch CRT 'flatscreen'. Didn't know this size is designed for the kitchen or college freshmen.
#15 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 1:00:12 PM

Lol,
Honestly 22" would be best as a computer monitor!!!
#16 Posted : Saturday, May 29, 2010 3:45:51 PM

theslim wrote:

wacha masarau bwana... these HD tvs are made for the first world, not the third world. The so-called dorm room is the equivalent of 2 typical kenyan living rooms. A western fitted kitchen cannot compare with your apartment 'kitchen'. My kitchen does not fit a fridge let alone have a surface for a tv and seats to lounge and watch.
#17 Posted : Sunday, May 30, 2010 6:07:15 AM

Any chance of a 32' bravia? The best offer I have currently is 34K before bargaining at Garissa Lodge. (Made in Malaysia)
#18 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 9:50:23 PM

@GG sorry, had two pieces of 22". Both are now sold. Wish u the best in your search.
Sasha
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 7:01:26 AM

Been mulling over getting the Samsung 32" LCD Series 4 going for 52k, and then they went out of stock, or so I was told. Now, I mulling over buying the same size but Series 3 which is also 720p. Now I'm wondering what I will be losing by going one series.

Anyone care to enlighten me?
anasazi
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 09, 2010 7:20:37 AM

I've been thinking there must be a good deal for 32" LCDs somewhere. Are Made in Malaysia TVs any good? Ama ni zile za kupoteza color after sometime? Where can we get best quality at best price? Not Nakumatt, am sure...
Form is temporary, class is permanent