wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

These secession talks
#21 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 10:47:12 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
The "secessionists" have conveniently curved off Garissa,Lamu,Narok, Kajiado,Pokot and Samburu even though the said counties voted overwhelmingly for Uhuruto. If they left them out, then , Nyanza, Western and Turkana would become two landlocked enclaves. FunnyLaughing out loudly

Like This:

Come slowly kaka... why are you giving them the bitter pill?
#22 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 10:54:46 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
The "secessionists" have conveniently curved off Garissa,Lamu,Narok, Kajiado,Pokot and Samburu even though the said counties voted overwhelmingly for Uhuruto. If they left them out, then , Nyanza, Western and Turkana would become two landlocked enclaves. FunnyLaughing out loudly

Like This:

Thought currently Pungoma smile iko ndani ndani ndani?
innairobi
#23 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 11:43:13 AM

Half those counties marked Orange don't have the numbers to secede. 60, 70% support is too low. You need 90%+ support i.e. a large segment of the population willing to die for the cause otherwise you'll have to deal with large internal rebellions easily exploited by your enemies.

Kisii and Nyamira are virtually 50% Jubilee. Turkana has Jubilee MPs including I think the Women Rep. Hata Tana River, Taita Taveta, Bungoma, Machakos and Kitui haziendi mahali.

If you want to know this thing is just another keyboard warriors project, look at the online petition. It had just 17,000 people onboard as at yesterday. A tiny number considering RAO received nearly 7 million votes.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#24 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 11:43:26 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Like This:

It's a matter of perspective!! ask each of them wanataka kuenda Canaan ama wabaki Misri!!
innairobi
#25 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 11:51:39 AM

On a related note and looking at that map, I wonder whether Lamu was chosen as the site of a new port for more than just technical considerations. Ni kama the 'Pwani si Kenya' movement made people start to think of having a less politically-polarized alternative to Mombasa.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
chiaroscuro
#26 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 12:32:01 PM

innairobi wrote:
On a related note and looking at that map, I wonder whether Lamu was chosen as the site of a new port for more than just technical considerations. Ni kama the 'Pwani si Kenya' movement made people start to think of having a less politically-polarized alternative to Mombasa.

You can't have a sea port without a coast!

Ulitaka LAPSET ianze wapi? Kitui?
innairobi
#27 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 1:35:02 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
innairobi wrote:

Hauelewi. Kenya's coastline is 600 kilometres long. There's probably 5,000 locations where you can build a new port. I'm just speculating on why Lamu.
#28 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 2:11:14 PM

innairobi wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
innairobi wrote:

Hauelewi. Kenya's coastline is 600 kilometres long. There's probably 5,000 locations where you can build a new port. I'm just speculating on why Lamu.

Lamu has a natural deep harbour which is also well sheltered from strong waves and currents just like kilindini. You cant have a port anywhere on the coastline including on the white sandy beaches of diani.
#29 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 2:18:26 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Like This:

Even kwale voted for a Jubilee governor, while taita taveta kicked out the odm governor and voted for an independent. So the proposed new republic is even much smaller and fragmented.
innairobi
#30 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 11:19:33 PM

innairobi wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
innairobi wrote:

Lamu has a natural deep harbour which is also well sheltered from strong waves and currents just like kilindini. You cant have a port anywhere on the coastline including on the white sandy beaches of diani.

aiii yawa! hapa watu hawaelewi kitu inaitwa figure of speech? you are too literal in interpretation.
#31 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 3:46:55 AM

#32 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 3:52:02 AM

I say... hata sisi tunaweza pendeka!
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 11:09:30 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Like This:

Even kwale voted for a Jubilee governor, while taita taveta kicked out the odm governor and voted for an independent. So the proposed new republic is even much smaller and fragmented.

Taveta ni Wiper!
#34 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 11:44:42 AM

This too. The word Kenya is a corruption of Kirinyaga (Came from a Mkamba chief who pronounced Kirinyaga as "Kiinya"). why would the people of that republic still want anything to do with the mountain?smile
#35 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 12:14:20 PM

If they left them out, then , Nyanza, Western and Turkana would become two landlocked enclaves. FunnyLaughing out loudly

FACT is those foreigners who have funded Rao for the past ten years have been about oil, specifically the Turkana find, of course people will be told the division and politics is about "our tribe, "kikuyus" e.tc A good example is the pipeline fiasco where Rao brokered for TZ. when someones children have 500 million in the bank from "donors to the poor", while the poors mans children who are the supposed beneficiaries are shot buy stray bullets as fools go around yelling for their tribe and some ngo's that keep them poor and bargain for foreignors. Foreigners are experts at messing up stupid countries using "oil" and ngo's, they usually know some greedy buffon will call for secession where oil is found in some "stupid country" and bring war under all sorts of childish and stupid arguments, it all about oil and tumbo zao na za watoto wao with hundreds of million in accounts.

REMEMBER d'oh!
Mr Miguna Miguna, the PM’s former advisor for coalition affairs, claims in his new book that Mr Odinga has steadily built up his personal wealth over the past five years, cutting deals with regional leaders and some businessmen with questionable backgrounds in fields ranging from mining concessions in the DRC to oil deals in Uganda.

Raila Odinga’s big break came in 2001 soon after he led his party, NDP, into a merger with KANU, the then ruling party. As Energy Minister in Moi’s government he was introduced to the family of Sheikh Abdukeder AlBakari, one of the richest families in Saudi Arabia with interests in petroleum drilling, petroleum exploration and export in the Middle East, Asia, USA and Africa...Raila struck a lucrative deal with Energem whereby the Canadian firm bought 55 per cent of the Kisumu Molasses plant. Sources say that the Odinga family was paid over US$ 5 million (about Kshs 420 million) to relinquish the control of the molasses plant. The Odinga family had paid only Kshs 3.6 million for the property.

e.t.c e.t.c
A New Kenya
#36 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 12:35:03 PM

Kiambu, Murang'a, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Nyandarua, Embu, Tharaka Nithi and Meru Counties have a surface area of 23k km2 with a population of over 8M people which compares with Rwanda which is also Landlocked, with a land area of 26k km2 and a population of 12M.

That "True Kenya" surface area is bigger than 77 other recognized Nations and also that Population is larger than 123 other recognized Nations! Mind you, Nairobi, Laikipia and Nakuru Counties are not even included.

So, vitisho za peni mbili pelekeni mbali.

Ukichengwa, Tulia

innairobi
#37 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 1:36:34 PM

Presidential

Governors

Senators

Women Reps

MPs

Tokyo
#38 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 2:24:27 PM

The real secession needed for now is Luo Nyanza from Odinga family.
work to prosper
#39 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 2:35:27 PM

Tokyo wrote:

#40 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 3:11:36 PM

Tokyo wrote:
Honestly ni Mungu tu (your problem with God aside), lakini ni Mungu tu anaweza saidia hawa watu Pray escape, for real. They revere him, or really fear him. Fact is fear of being bewitched is a huge factor in the community and the Odingas are said to have some clout with the council of elders and if they point a special 'magic hand' at you, kwisha wewe!!!!, has a name in luo i forgot Nyongo tried, stoned! Orengo tried, stoned! Tuju, stoned! e.t.c, you simply can't succeed. This kind of 'mystic stuff' is the problem there, folks really believe such things, it's like kisii and 'burning witches' e.t.c, some of 'these problems' from history will take time, and education, I honestly expected a lot of them would sincerely vote for Uhuru because of PERFORMANCE, i was given the above explanation. I personally witnessed two people being assaulted by naswa sycophants over this election season just for stating their preference. Personally I never ever talk about raira for fear, even to my best friends, if you mention him i just shut up coz they actually worship the tired useless fellow. Am reminded of how people worship even cows and give maximum respect to the cows. Can't explain some things about people d'oh!
A New Kenya