ODM'S ENEMY
Hi all, i have been looking objectively at the ODM party and i can say that i for sure admire the brains within the party and the unrealised economic development potential that these odomos have if they were given a chance and if they toned down on the tribe nonsense and the violence leaning... However,as the addage goes every market has its own madman,this has not spared or absolved the party from the madman bug. Now,it appears that in the last couple of months several issues that are of national concern have arisen that have clearly shown that my brothers from nyanza,western,coast and nairobi which are among the ODM stronghold regions have tried to approach the issues in a very professional way and sober mind,but their minority rift valley idiots are still out there playing the sabbotair or smeer role,every time pulling the ODM down the political crevise... As an observation,the rift valley mpigs are just but a burden and a useless liability to the other ODM lot and the party itself....the rift valley mpigs never win an urguement or a discussion...any time they loose they resort to blackmail,intimidation and violence...they never dream and think beyond their tribesmen....their actions potray a developed human leaving in the stoneage times....their interactions with other party members is one full of primitive agenda and uncivilised co-existence.... Why is it so difficult for the development conscious ODM party mpigs to expel the primitive rift valley mpigs? What the hell is at stake here if they did that and would it loose the national outlook that the party enjoys if that happened? It would probably make the party more popular in the hostile regions if they chased away the unpopular rift valley block!!! I think the biggest enemy for the ODM party is the party's members from the rift valley and not the competition or external criticisers. If ODM is to gain the entire Kenyan's confidence,then the party has only one historic and popular move to make....alienate the rift valley primitive blackmailers.... NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Just overflown the mau. Ladies n Gentlemen ni kubaya...This is worse than a nuclear catastrophy! And as we continue to sympathise with these minority,we will pay thr our noses! Time is now! The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@ kaiganjo,
It is true that every market has its madman,but to quote you,....potray a developed human leaving in the stoneage times....are you saying that we the kalenjins by extension are also leaving in the stonage times? This is an insult that should not be tolerated from the likes of you. You are a brainless idiot!
There are two types of people in the world...those who run the risks and those who always have the rope round their necks...
@segemia,the gizzard is simply talking about the rift valley mpigs and not the kalenjin community as a whole. he's talking about the leaders. pliz dont go down that route... JB Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
....there goes another tribal thread.....
if only we can stick to the ISSUES and not shenenigans.
@segemia
Language my brother/sister. Language!!!!!
Shortest Story Ever: One day there was a woman who did not nag,argue or irritate.... But it was only one day! The end
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ segemea it doesn't matter how you interpret kaigangio's statement... the fact of the matter is that you (the ordinary mwananchi) should break ranks with your few elite leaders (or should i say tribesmen) who are there not only to take advantage of your chauvinism but also to drain out your potential as you just sit and watch... you've heard me.. When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kikulacho ki nguoni mwako...... I think basically that's what Kaigangio meant,though his tone is abit emotional. No permanent friends nor enemies in politics......so let RAO and Emilio work 'closely together' for the country while Ruto and UK play with our lives. Kuttuny n Mbugua are bad examples for the young. Regardless of party,never vote such leaders again. I was born intelligent,education ruined me. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
@segemia
...............the rift valley mpigs are just but a burden and a useless liability to the other ODM lot and the party itself....the rift valley mpigs never win an urguement or a discussion...any time they loose they resort to blackmail,intimidation and violence...they never dream and think beyond their tribesmen....their actions potray a developed human leaving in the stoneage times....their interactions with other party members is one full of primitive agenda and uncivilised co-existence....
Stop reading comments selectively then come and insult people.... read what the subject matter was.... there is no where @kaigangio talked of kalenjins as a community because we all know our politicians do not represent us as individuals or communities... they represent their interests even though we are the ones who elected them unless you are one of the mpigs. If you are a mpig,absolutely no apologies should go to you! have you heard anyone defending the others of the same ilk like the Uhuru's and kuttunys?
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
The observations made in the thread are real and spot on. As difficult as it is,the author should have taken care to pass the same message without appearing to disparage a community whole sale. @Kaigangio Tell them why they are wrong,without calling them names. But do tell them. B.timer Dunia ni msongamano..
It has been said in the past that our leaders are true reflections of the electorate. So do not bash me because I feel insulted when my leader is insulted,and I voted for him.
The silly Kaiganjo should have named names here to avoid this perception.
There are two types of people in the world...those who run the risks and those who always have the rope round their necks...
@kamaa, Does your statement also apply apply to yourself? The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@segemia,then you better start thinking outside the box. when your leader is questioned about something wrong he's done,is it you being questioned? when Clinton was asked about Lewinsky,was it the American electorate being questioned about morals???? does it mean that if you elected a leader,you cannot question his conduct? stop tribalising this thread. Sijaoga na sina maji kwangu na mimi ni Member!! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
For us in ODM we know why we need our brothers from Rift Valley. ODM without Rift valley's suport is no party. Let us deal with mau issue without abusing other communities. This is an issue of land ownership and how it should be refferd back to the state-period Listening to Rift valley leaders,their message is that their commuinties are willing to move out of the mau. let us not make an assumption that others are not intelligent enough to undersdant the genessis of lots of noise going arround including many of us in SK.
Let us as leaders take a lead in uniting our people by speaking,writing good of each otrher,otherwise going by the way we contribute here,starting with us we are enemies at heart. We are role models to many and our beliefs and actions will amblibied many times by the masses. Rift valley leaders we elected by people from rift valley and by insulting them you are directly insulting people from Rift valley which is not acceptable.
ONE COUNTRY ONE PEOPLE ONE LEADERSHIP
Investing is all about sacrificing today for a happy tomorrow.
@smallg,let's not mix up issues here.
Priority one for all Kenyans - MAU Forest back to forest land.
Compensation should be paid to the original allotees as they are the ones the govt. 'sold' or 'gave' the land to. Who are these people? Any names? Any idea how this land was excised and the propriety or lack thereof of such a process? There is more than meets the eye here. The loudmouths know what/who they are protecting
Nothing to do with communities,na watu wawache kuzoea kukimbilia those 'tribal cocoons'. This has nothing to do with community. Please let's not go there.
MAU NI MSITU,IPANDWE MITI!!
Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
@Smallguru, Wakikula mahindi,wewe haupo.Wakiteremsha na oil,wewe haupo.Wakitu-fleece,wewe haupo.Wakijiongeza mshahara na marupurupu,wewe haupo..........when they are reffered to as Mpigs,you suddenly want to become one albeit........typical of Kenyans.What irony...... Yombo dhier....!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@simonkabz
I totally conkar with yu man..i overflew that zone last sato and i couldnt hold back a Tear when i saw what i saw..its bare madness and all TV Channells and Dailies should be Casting the Raped Mau every time b4 Prime News and Front Pages..
When i compared Mau to LIKEA forest,its like comparing a Genome Proffessor to a Sokwe in a Genome Examination.!
The maasai of Likea deserve a Communal Nobel Green Prize for Preserving Nature's own..
M'c Kende Siafu !
Even if yu helped someone get a job,surely do yu keep reminding him of that even when his energies are geared towards letting your great grand children enjoy life? ..my max solidarity with the Gizzard. I was born intelligent,education ruined me. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Am I back in Sept 07.
Kaiganjo - Idiot
Segemia - idiot ++
@Njun'e
Niko na wewe but not primitive,stonnege,idIots,uncivlised. I don't like abusing but he @Kaigangio deserves it MAMA YAKO,PAKA KABISA,KUMBAFU YA MWISHO
Investing is all about sacrificing today for a happy tomorrow.
Moi regime gave out Mau for resettlement. This settlement was done under the guise of assisting minority communities like the Ogiek as well as squatters and other landless people.............. Suddenly the rich became landless,people formed cooperatives and other companies and were allocated land......... Even county councils of Elburgon and Bomet became beneficiaries........ MK campained in the place prior to elections and even gave out title deeds,now the elections are over,who cares? Reaching Narok on his way to a homecoming whatever of a rift valley mpig he RAO declared that Mau settlers would be evicted. Reaching the homecoming venue in Rift Valley he changed tune......... Ole NT. feels that Mau belongs to the Maasai and that should the gava fail to evict the settlers the maasai are going to forcefully evict them. He went ahead and declared 'juzi tuliua mia sita'............. Politics have for a long time delayed the conclusion of the matter once and for all. Irrespective of the approach,people have to be removed from the forest. Mau complex is the lifeline for millions of people in the country as 12 major rivers have their source in the forest. Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
ODM'S ENEMY