wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Gathoni wa muchomba (mushara)
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:39:48 PM

It's getting hot!

Wakanyugi
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:44:37 PM

piedpiper wrote:
This lady is her own undoing. How do you contemplate giving yourself a raise even before you are sworn in...wacha aende nyumbani

Yenyewe Wamuchomba ameniangusha sana. I voted for her to become "Maitu wa Kiambu County."

I hear she is now called "Muitu wa Kiambu County."
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:46:12 PM

Baratang wrote:
[quote=Njung'e][quote=Gathige]
You see guka why I personally will hear non of her apologies, she came begging for my vote which I religiously gave hoping that she would go and make my life better.
Immediately she gets there she is among the first one start showing signs of wanting to extract more from a poor tax payer like me to satisfy her monetary greed.
Akwende nahuko. Let her apologise to the birds!!!

Waaaa!!!.....she ain't any luckysmile Where is BigChick?Pray Pray

Niko kabisa.

Am going for 100 forms.We must achieve the 500k signitures by Sato.Hatutaki Ujinga!

In a country where majority earn below 30K and she dare say 600K plus is not enough.

Shame!Shame!
Wakanyugi
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:47:50 PM

madollar wrote:
#WanjikuHatakiUjinga

I hope this goes through ili iwe funzo

She has apologized on Citizen TV. What remains to be seen is if the people of Kiambu will accept the apology. It must be remembered that the same people did not forgive Ka-Bufallo for his "pangeni laini mbili mbili kama matiti za mbwa comment"smile

Kiambu people may forget but her opponents will not "wamushara" tag will be unleashed at the appropriate time.Her overconfidence was always going to be her undoing in politics.This is just the beginning expect more gaffes.

I don't think that we Kiambuians have a choice but to accept and move on. That signature drive is for show and not supported by any law. In any case you can not remove someone from a position she does not hold.

But we have long memories. Ask Kabogo.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:50:47 PM

Pray

#26 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:03:54 PM

Kweli she is green in this game. Her tweets are making it worse and keeps the story going. Apologize, for what? She needs to create another story, bure yeye!!!
bubethi
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:05:11 PM

Kweli she is green in this game. Her tweets are making it worse and keeps the story going. Apologize, for what? She needs to create another story, bure yeye!!!

#28 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:59:27 PM

Gai! Gathoni, mundu wa Kanitha!

Itisheni pesa, kwani nini?

#29 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 7:39:15 PM

It is against Labour laws for an employer to cut an employee's salary and allowances. Wa Mucomba, Gladys Wanga and Geza Geza should not apologise for demanding maintaining of the status quo. Kwani the employer was mad when he gave the pay hike? Can you imagine your employer telling you that from next yr he will reduce your pay by 20k and scrap some of the allowances? That is against natural justice and Labour laws. If anything all employees should get a pay rise every year to take care of inflation. If you were earning 1m last yr and inflation is 10%, it means tor pay this yr has shrunk by 100k. Gathoni wa Mucomba is has done no wrong. In fact she should have demanded a 10% pay rise of the pre-SRC salaries to take care of inflation. I support Wa Mucomba 100% in regard to the pay rise. As an employee i agree with her 100%. She and we employees must never relent in fighting for our rights.
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 7:48:07 PM

It is against Labour laws for an employer to cut an employee's salary and allowances. Wa Mucomba, Gladys Wanga and Geza Geza should not apologise for demanding maintaining of the status quo. Kwani the employer was mad when he gave the pay hike? Can you imagine your employer telling you that from next yr he will reduce your pay by 20k and scrap some of the allowances? That is against natural justice and Labour laws. If anything all employees should get a pay rise every year to take care of inflation. If you were earning 1m last yr and inflation is 10%, it means tor pay this yr has shrunk by 100k. Gathoni wa Mucomba is has done no wrong. In fact she should have demanded a 10% pay rise of the pre-SRC salaries to take care of inflation. I support Wa Mucomba 100% in regard to the pay rise. As an employee i agree with her 100%. She and we employees must never relent in fighting for our rights.

Wacha urongo, these are new contracts and the employer can adjust compensation as he deems fit!!!!
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:04:44 PM

Remember Nancy Baraza? Kenyans are so unforgiving when a woman makes a mistake.
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:11:04 PM

This is not just because she's a woman. The people she represents have 0 tolerance to this behavior. Others who have expressed their views, Wanga and Milly Odhiambo can survive since those they represent do not care wamezoea
segemia
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:35:11 PM

Habari ndiyo hiyo.

#34 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:36:48 PM

This is not just because she's a woman. The people she represents have 0 tolerance to this behavior. Others who have expressed their views, Wanga and Milly Odhiambo can survive since those they represent do not care wamezoea

Jude Njomo, the Kiambu Town MP, had threatened to resign in 2013 in his 1st month. He was reelected in 2017 with 98%!!

https://youtu.be/-paG05Z2NdA

Watu waachane na Wa Muchomba!!
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:38:07 PM

Wacha urongo, these are new contracts and the employer can adjust compensation as he deems fit!!!!

Would you be happy that when you are renewing your contract your employer slashes your salary? This is especially painful to old mpigs like Millie Odhiambo and Wanga. Natural justice demands that all pay should be adjusted upwards every year to cater for inflation. Otherwise employees would become poorer year after yr.
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:39:15 PM

Jude Njomo, the Kiambu Town MP, had threatened to resign in 2013 in his 1st month

https://youtu.be/-paG05Z2NdA

Watu waachane na Wa Muchomba!!

Let him try that today
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:40:47 PM

Would you be happy that when you are renewing your contract your employer slashes your salary? This is especially painful to old mpigs like Millie Odhiambo and Wanga. Natural justice demands that all pay should be adjusted upwards every year to cater for inflation. Otherwise employees would become poorer year after yr.

You have an option to resign. Someone else can take up that burden
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:44:33 PM

Can all wazuans who are ready to take a 20% pay cut starting next yr raise up their hands? And those in solidarity with Wanga and wa Mucomba who oppose employees paycuts not to raise their hands?
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:47:47 PM

Looks like some guys here are either too young or ignorant. When a contract ends all obligations are discharged and the employer can opt to offer you whatever he likes in the new contract.
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:49:38 PM

Can all wazuans who are ready to take a 20% pay cut starting next yr raise up their hands? And those in solidarity with Wanga and wa Mucomba who oppose employees paycuts not to raise their hands?

Its not a matter of us. If that 20% pay cut is beyond what i can persevere I pack my stuff and go. SRC told everyone b4 elections that the new salaries will be as such, if Gathoni felt that Kameme pays her more than what she would be paid as a woman rep she should have stuck to her yapping job. We need to stop giving excuses for every damn thing these dimwits do. Why should the education/health budget be slashed so that an MPig can grow his/her belly?