wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Robert Ouko......
#21 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:24:48 AM

This is the man who took poison, shot himself several times, set his body on fire then threw his remains at Got Alila. God bless his soul!!!

Even JM Karioki killed himself in a similar way.

Please also remind us of kina Alexander Muge, Mbai,Mbuya, Pinto, Thuo, Wilson Kiprono arap Chepkwony etal...

#22 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:28:48 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Wazua on a Monday morning imefikia hapa - can't just have a proper post without degenerating exchanges Sad

I remember Ouko's passing ever so freshly - we lost a great Kenyan. May he continue to rest in peace

Eish!! You mean you are that old? From looks I though you were mid twentes old....kumbe ni miaka na mikaka.
Anyway me I by the time Ouko died I had not yet shaved!

Eish you mean you are that young? I thought you were mid forties

@Imp, wacha uchokozi, it's only Monday morning.

There are many things we remember from our childhood days
#23 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:42:02 AM

RIP Dr Ouko. You were a great Kenyan! His death reminds me of a song we sung in campo. "Ni nani aliye muumba Moi. Si wewe mwenyezi mungu, si wewe mwenyezi mungu, lazima iwe ni shetani."

#24 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:52:15 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Wazua on a Monday morning imefikia hapa - can't just have a proper post without degenerating exchanges Sad

I remember Ouko's passing ever so freshly - we lost a great Kenyan. May he continue to rest in peace

Eish!! You mean you are that old? From looks I though you were mid twentes old....kumbe ni miaka na mikaka.
Anyway me I by the time Ouko died I had not yet shaved!

Eish you mean you are that young? I thought you were mid forties

@Imp, wacha uchokozi, it's only Monday morning.

There are many things we remember from our childhood days

So by that time you could turn on TV and watch the news on Ouko?
Ulikuwa umemea tiyari?

sitaki.kujulikana
#25 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:53:22 AM

Why was he killed, for those old enough to remember.
#26 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:56:08 AM

Euge wrote:
RIP Dr Ouko. You were a great Kenyan! His death reminds me of a song we sung in campo. "Ni nani aliye muumba Moi. Si wewe mwenyezi mungu, si wewe mwenyezi mungu, lazima iwe ni shetani."

#27 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:01:23 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

He outshined Mtukufu mbele ya uma huko mayuu in the land of miok and butter!
B-what didn't take that lightly!

Sad Sad

#28 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:16:49 AM

Euge wrote:

I liked the man though and i remember that song way back in 90's. @Euge kumbe you are also of yore like yours truly!
sitaki.kujulikana
#29 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:24:06 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Sad Sad

nimesikia accolades mingi thrown at him, just wanted to hear a couple of those. I am sure his greatness does not arise from his outshining the head of state in a foreign land, or does it.
#30 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:28:01 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Sad Sad

There was a story that Moi and Ouko went to visit her majesty and below is the conversation at the end of the meeting.

Her Majesty: I hope the meeting we just had will be useful to the bilateral relations between Kenya and UK
Ouko:The meeting was absolutely fantastic your majesty
Moi:Your majesty, the meeting was cokecolastic
#31 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:32:11 AM

willin2learn wrote:
Euge wrote:

I liked the man though and i remember that song way back in 90's. @Euge kumbe you are also of yore like yours truly!

@ Willing zama za kale without a doubt
#32 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 12:10:02 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Sad Sad

There was a story that Moi and Ouko went to visit her majesty and below is the conversation at the end of the meeting.

Her Majesty: I hope the meeting we just had will be useful to the bilateral relations between Kenya and UK
Ouko:The meeting was absolutely fantastic your majesty
Moi:Your majesty, the meeting was cokecolastic

#33 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 12:19:24 PM

This is the man who took poison, shot himself several times, set his body on fire then threw his remains at Got Alila. God bless his soul!!!

Please also remind us of kina Alexander Muge, Mbai,Mbuya, Pinto, Thuo, Wilson Kiprono arap Chepkwony etal...

Shame on you Shame on you Those ones didnt have any effect...on him.

eduu wrote:
The same day in 1990 your body was discovered in Got Alila, we remember a great champion.

Never seen you remember someone from Mt Kenya.

Yawa if there is any to be remembered, why don't you do so sir, I remember whatever had an effect in my life.

#34 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 12:43:12 PM

Shame on you Shame on you Those ones didnt have any effect...on him.

eduu wrote:
The same day in 1990 your body was discovered in Got Alila, we remember a great champion.

Never seen you remember someone from Mt Kenya.

Yawa if there is any to be remembered, why don't you do so sir, I remember whatever had an effect in my life.

As I said before, why don't you just start a thread for any of your heroes?
kiriita
#35 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 1:28:40 PM

So theorized then government pathologist, Dr. Kaviti [sp] at the inquiry - prompting Justice Kwach to comment sth to the effect that it was a good thing that Dr. Kaviti only examined bodies not living persons.

Ouko was a great Kenyan.

#36 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2015 3:09:38 PM

interesting read on operation BIKINI. Had heard of this kitaamboo when I was a small kid.
http://kenyapolitical.bl...in-operation-bikini.html
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2015 3:38:39 PM

One motorist who knew Ouko saw him and went greet him. He was immediately chased away but after he had gone close enough to notice that the minister was handcuffed. This man later wrote an "anonymous" letter to Ouko's Koru address, giving a clue as to how the New Scotland Yard detectives would trace him. Ouko was reportedly killed at Nakuru with a pistol shot after intensive torture. His naked body was later dumped at Nakuru mortuary, with genitals missing. By a twist of fate, a nurse at Nakuru General Hospital, who was a family friend of the Oukos recognised the body and telephoned Christobel, Ouko's wife. Mrs. Ouko immediately began enquiring from the government about the whereabouts of her husband. Alerted by this enquiry the murderers rushed to the mortuary and removed the body. They sprayed it with highly corrosive chemicals and then flew it in a Police Airwing helicopter for dumping at Got Alila, a few kilometers from the late minister's home where they "discovered" it two days later. The dumping of the body was done on Wednesday February 14 and the spot remained guarded by GSU personnel until Friday February 16 at 12.30 p.m. when an announcement was made through public address system at the scene that Ouko's remains had been found.
#38 Posted : Monday, August 21, 2017 7:51:36 PM

Ouko wife has died in a road accident after attending Nyongo swearing in ceremony in kisum. Sad.

http://www.the-star.co.k...r-road-accident_c1620757
#39 Posted : Monday, August 21, 2017 8:15:36 PM

[quote=hardwood]Ouko wife has died in a road accident after attending Nyongo swearing in ceremony in kisum. Sad.

http://www.the-star.co.k...-road-accident_c1620757[/quote]

Star is becoming much more gutter by the day. What stupid mixup in the article on two stories without clear connection. Bure.

Pole to Ouko family, accident trible especially to the son Sad Sad Sad
#40 Posted : Monday, August 21, 2017 10:33:47 PM

[quote=hardwood]Ouko wife has died in a road accident after attending Nyongo swearing in ceremony in kisum. Sad.

http://www.the-star.co.k...-road-accident_c1620757[/quote]

Star is becoming much more gutter by the day. What stupid mixup in the article on two stories without clear connection. Bure.

Pole to Ouko family, accident trible especially to the son Sad Sad Sad

You appear more mixed up than "The Star".d'oh!