NASA moves to the Supreme Court
Quote:Improper and invalid returns
23.7 The Petitioners aver that the returns used in a material number of stations at polling and constituency levels such as but not limited to the examples hereinafter provided were not in the prescribed forms 34A and 34B contrary to Regulation 79(2)(a) and 87(1)(a):
23.7.1 The Petitioners aver that the 1st Respondent preconceived and deliberately set out to conduct an inconsistent, impartial un-uniform Presidential Election with the goal of manipulating the results by using different forms 34A and 34B at the polling stations and constituency tallying centres.
23.7.2 The Petitioners aver that the Forms 34B which ought to have been accurate, legitimate and verifiable across the Country are demonstrably contradictory, defective and bear fatal irregulaties affecting 14,078 polling stations out of the 25,000 Forms 34B.
23.7.3 The Petitioners aver that the deliberate use of inconsistent and different forms and returns demonstrates lack of consistency, uniformity, neutrality, impartiality and indicates an intention to manipulate the results and the returns.
23.7.4 The Petitioners aver that a substantial number of the Forms 34A and Forms 34B have been tampered with and in the following manner,
23.7.5 The Petitioners further aver that even at the time of filing the Petition the 1st Respondent is still in the process fraudulently altering and tampering with the Forms 34A. The 1st Respondent is summoning agents to go to its offices to sign Forms 34A.
23.7.6 A number of forms and returns are not signed as required under the law and Regulations.
23.7.7 A number of Forms 34B do not indicate the names of the Returning Officer.
23.7.8 A substantial number of Forms 34A and 34B do not bear the IEBC authentic stamp or at all.
23.7.9 A substantial number of Forms 34A and 34B do not bear the signatures of the candidates agents nor the reason for refusing to sign.
23.7.10 A considerable number of polling stations in different areas curiously show the same person as presiding in those stations.
23.7.11 In more than half of the 290 constituencies, the returning officers failed to indicate the number of Forms 34A handed over to them as required under the law and the Regulations.
23.7.12 The Petitioners aver that it is therefore not possible to verify a number of forms and returns used in the election as required under the law and as would render the election accurate and verifiable.
23.7.13 The totality and effect of the forgoing is that the integrity of a material number of forms 34A and forms 34B used in the Presidential Election was wholly compromised and the results therein cannot be relied upon rendering invalid a material number of votes cast and represented by those forms and returns.
23.7.14 The Petitioners aver that the cumulative number of the invalidated votes materially affects the final result declared by the 1st Respondent.
23.7.15 Furthermore, the Petitioners aver that by using returns and forms unknown to the law, the 1st Respondent manufactured the results of the Presidential Election to an extent that substantially affected the final outcome of the Presidential Election.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
The rejected votes to be included in the final presidential election tally, this comes up again In the NASA petition, what did the Mutunga court rule last time, I wonder if the rejected votes were added would affect the 54% Kenyatta votes, my quick calculations adding the rejected and disputed votes about 408k, and taking the 8.2m iebc announced votes Uhuru still leads with 52% To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:The rejected votes to be included in the final presidential election tally, this comes up again In the NASA petition, what did the Mutunga court rule last time, I wonder if the rejected votes were added would affect the 54% Kenyatta votes, my quick calculations adding the rejected and disputed votes about 408k, and taking the 8.2m iebc announced votes Uhuru still leads with 52% Mutunga's court ruled that rejected votes should not be considered valid Quote:19. In its decision in Presidential Election Petition No. 5 of 2013, Raila Odinga v Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission & Others this Court held that spoilt votes cannot be counted in computing the 50% plus 1 vote threshold to determine the outcome of the Presidential Election. In arriving at this decision, the Court relied on the reasoning of a minority dissenting opinion in the Seychellois Case of Popular Democratic Movement v Electoral Commission Constitutional Case No. 16 of 2011. However, the majority held that the total number of votes cast in an election refers to all votes cast whether valid or not; that once a vote is cast into a box regardless of whether it will turn out to be valid or not that vote has been cast and belongs to the context of votes cast.
20. The Petitioners aver that should this Court find that the errors in respect of other votes that had not been properly allocated do not count, what would be produced is an illogical outcome where a significant number of voters, eg 10% go through all the process of casting a vote and it counts for nothing.
Me thinks they are beating a dead horse on those lines "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:kayhara wrote:The rejected votes to be included in the final presidential election tally, this comes up again In the NASA petition, what did the Mutunga court rule last time, I wonder if the rejected votes were added would affect the 54% Kenyatta votes, my quick calculations adding the rejected and disputed votes about 408k, and taking the 8.2m iebc announced votes Uhuru still leads with 52% Mutunga's court ruled that rejected votes should not be considered valid Quote:19. In its decision in Presidential Election Petition No. 5 of 2013, Raila Odinga v Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission & Others this Court held that spoilt votes cannot be counted in computing the 50% plus 1 vote threshold to determine the outcome of the Presidential Election. In arriving at this decision, the Court relied on the reasoning of a minority dissenting opinion in the Seychellois Case of Popular Democratic Movement v Electoral Commission Constitutional Case No. 16 of 2011. However, the majority held that the total number of votes cast in an election refers to all votes cast whether valid or not; that once a vote is cast into a box regardless of whether it will turn out to be valid or not that vote has been cast and belongs to the context of votes cast.
20. The Petitioners aver that should this Court find that the errors in respect of other votes that had not been properly allocated do not count, what would be produced is an illogical outcome where a significant number of voters, eg 10% go through all the process of casting a vote and it counts for nothing.
Me thinks they are beating a dead horse on those lines A runoff would be automatic with two candidates on the ballot I care!
thuks wrote:murchr wrote:kayhara wrote:The rejected votes to be included in the final presidential election tally, this comes up again In the NASA petition, what did the Mutunga court rule last time, I wonder if the rejected votes were added would affect the 54% Kenyatta votes, my quick calculations adding the rejected and disputed votes about 408k, and taking the 8.2m iebc announced votes Uhuru still leads with 52% Mutunga's court ruled that rejected votes should not be considered valid Quote:19. In its decision in Presidential Election Petition No. 5 of 2013, Raila Odinga v Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission & Others this Court held that spoilt votes cannot be counted in computing the 50% plus 1 vote threshold to determine the outcome of the Presidential Election. In arriving at this decision, the Court relied on the reasoning of a minority dissenting opinion in the Seychellois Case of Popular Democratic Movement v Electoral Commission Constitutional Case No. 16 of 2011. However, the majority held that the total number of votes cast in an election refers to all votes cast whether valid or not; that once a vote is cast into a box regardless of whether it will turn out to be valid or not that vote has been cast and belongs to the context of votes cast.
Me thinks they are beating a dead horse on those lines A runoff would be automatic with two candidates on the ballot Even with the inclusion of spoilt votes, Uhuru has 52.xy% which is greater than 50%+1 But spoilt votes are not valid votes since they are contradicting in nature. I would want to hear their argument tho but even in the UK where we derive most of our laws from spoilt votes are invalid and thus not included in the final vote count "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Seems like the Grand mullah has not been approached by any party yet. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Flo-ology wrote:murchr wrote:Affidavit says 8th.
1. Kiems compromised 2. Tallying riddled with major procedural flaws 3. IEBC concerted with cabinet secretaries to influence results 4. Contracted OTS MOPHOS France, cloud services that were compromised Re: item 4. Do we have any Kenyan law which prohibits hosting election management or tallying system out of the country? I checked the RTS and IEBC website are hosted by Amazon. If there is no law then I see nothing wrong. Focus guys... focus ON THESE!!  The RTS is a squirrel thrown on the path! They need to demonstrate that impact of those mishaps/fraud/non-compliance was such as to indicate that the will of the people of Kenya was not expressed i.e. did the their voice through the vote did not justify the declaration? So you say the IEBC did not comply in following the law/regulation/procedure in hosting RTS locally... or by having legitimately registered voters vote in "non-gazatted" polling stations or not having 2 or more agents sign the forms - did that non-compliance to that law/regulation/procedure affect the result of the election as voters intended it? Or having computational errors in computing the "total valid votes"? secondly is the extent of this non-compliance that changed results so large to nullify everything? Can a r All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
@Masukush, what are these "factitious" polling stations? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Quote: 23.7.2 The Petitioners aver that the Forms 34B which ought to have been accurate, legitimate and verifiable across the Country are demonstrably contradictory, defective and bear fatal irregulaties affecting 14,078 polling stations out of the 25,000 Forms 34B. Ati 25K forms 34B? Kwani we had how many constituencies? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Quote: 23.7.2 The Petitioners aver that the Forms 34B which ought to have been accurate, legitimate and verifiable across the Country are demonstrably contradictory, defective and bear fatal irregulaties affecting 14,078 polling stations out of the 25,000 Forms 34B.
Ati 25K forms 34B? Kwani we had how many constituencies? @maka, please saidia hapa I care!
thuks wrote:kaka2za wrote:Quote: 23.7.2 The Petitioners aver that the Forms 34B which ought to have been accurate, legitimate and verifiable across the Country are demonstrably contradictory, defective and bear fatal irregulaties affecting 14,078 polling stations out of the 25,000 Forms 34B.
Ati 25K forms 34B? Kwani we had how many constituencies? @maka, please saidia hapa 290 form 34B The next 2weeks will just be a circus. It won't be about justice but a platform to showcase our judicial wit to the world. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:@Masukush, what are these "factitious" polling stations? i don't know... fictitious polling stations on the other hands should be those that exist on paper- don't exist on the ground but also generate real results. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
thuks wrote:kaka2za wrote:Quote: 23.7.2 The Petitioners aver that the Forms 34B which ought to have been accurate, legitimate and verifiable across the Country are demonstrably contradictory, defective and bear fatal irregulaties affecting 14,078 polling stations out of the 25,000 Forms 34B.
Ati 25K forms 34B? Kwani we had how many constituencies? @maka, please saidia hapa In case you haven't noticed, @Maka has been around since the former Premier got walloped I am happy
murchr wrote:@Masukush, what are these "factitious" polling stations?  matsanga says one of them is in marakwet county, NB there is no marakwet county and I hope NASA didn't file the handwritten form 34A that was doing rounds in the social media. To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Do you think they don't understand all this? Their aim from the word go has been to tarnish Uhuru's win in the eyes of their supporters
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Nonsense. Hii Kenya watu wamesoma more than this idiot for copy and paste in favour of his tribal lines . The writer of this trash is a lunatic who doesn't understand elementary math properly. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
2012 wrote:If IEBC have good lawyers, which I'm sure they do as they are funded by tax payers then this is an easy case. Worst scenario is we go back to the debe and Uhuru will win with a larger margin because I know his strongholds will come out strongly while NASA strongholds of Coast, Western, Kisii & Nairobi will experience very low turn-out as they've already filled the other positions that matter to them. I can bet on this. Going back to the debe is something NASA should avoid at all costs. A big fallacy! How do you know Uhuru strongholds have not filled seats that matter to them? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
chikonde wrote:The presidential election held on August 7, 2017 ????? If it's true....The petition is likely to terminate on a technicality! So sad NASA will lose after Supreme Court reverberation!!! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
The name betrayal at play here I care!