wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

120 Pages«<8889909192>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1781 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 8:03:00 AM

Ericsson wrote:
50% overstatement! !!

Hehe.. Wacha mambo ya percentages. As an actual figure, sio mbali.. But worse than I expected, honestly

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1782 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 10:09:00 AM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=obiero]The results are out officially, though the exchange bar had the same months ago
http://www.winda.co.ke/forecast.php[/quote]

Exchange bar was off the mark kabisa

What's the PBT

225mn

OH. So KES 0.34 and KES 0.22 are world's apart..

Yes. That's the same %-wise was an EPS of 220 vs 340.
#1783 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 10:14:56 AM

Next stop KES 21 per share. Thank me later

11.50 - 11.80 on small volumes. Do not worry coz there's only an 80% increase on the price left to get to 21. Have faith.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Liar Liar Liar
#1784 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 11:47:50 AM

11.50 - 11.80 on small volumes. Do not worry coz there's only an 80% increase on the price left to get to 21. Have faith.

Hehe.. Hapo sawa

T-Bag
#1785 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 1:04:30 PM

Housing Finance Q1 2017 Net Profits Fall Heavily by 73% To Sh 88 Million
http://kenyanwallstreet....heavily-73-sh-88-million
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Ericsson
#1786 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 2:54:57 PM

NSSF were on the spot to dispose their holdings in this monkey
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1787 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 3:51:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:
NSSF were on the spot to dispose their holdings in this monkey

NSSF once held HF shares??? Interesting

the deal
#1788 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 4:12:37 PM

Hehe.. Hapo sawa

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly exchange bar folks must have had one too many when discussing this one
#1789 Posted : Friday, August 18, 2017 4:38:00 PM

the deal wrote:

Hehe.. Hapo sawa

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly exchange bar folks must have had one too many when discussing this one

Welcome back @thedeal.. I missed you

#1790 Posted : Thursday, October 05, 2017 7:18:26 AM

wukan wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
wale walio bado ndani ya hii gari.. chungeni mfuko!!! i will explain later

The price is still way too high for this stock and with a rights issue on the way, I shall buy 100 shares at 45 or below and then wait.. Fair value ignoring all emotions is KES 32

your dream may have been fake,on release of rights news the share touched 50 today meaning everybody is willing to be part of the rights

January 20.2015.. I foresaw the turmoil as guided by the exchange bar, but lust pulled me back into HF, now im down 52%, waiting for some info tomorrow upon which I will decide whether to bite the bullet or ride the bear

I was pulled in by the Komarock housing scheme too much faith that Komarock heights would do well with the outer ring road but I should have scrutinized the capital structure and liquidity ratios. Tied up my capital in this value trap.

Testify

#1791 Posted : Thursday, October 05, 2017 10:09:32 PM

the deal wrote:

Hehe.. Hapo sawa

Welcome back @thedeal.. I missed you

On exchange bar guidance; tomorrow, I offload the little HF shares I had left.. It was a lovely ride, but I have seen enough, safe safari to the remaining passengers. I will catch up with y'all on the return trip

#1792 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 3:16:41 PM

Out of HF for the fifth time and only this time have I recorded a loss position.. We live to see another cycle.. I will be back!

Fyatu
#1793 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 4:23:42 PM

Out of HF for the fifth time and only this time have I recorded a loss position.. We live to see another cycle.. I will be back!

Only 100 HF shares changed hands today. Are you saying you only had 100 HF shares in your portfolio?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#1794 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 5:14:58 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Only 100 HF shares changed hands today. Are you saying you only had 100 HF shares in your portfolio?

#1795 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 5:47:39 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Hehe.. I placed the order on limit, seems they only managed to sell the 100.. I confirm that those 100 shares used to be mine

slick
#1796 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 6:55:01 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Hehe.. I placed the order on limit, seems they only managed to sell the 100.. I confirm that those 100 shares used to be mine

And the way you fought hard and defended this monkeysmile
Contrarian Investor and Trader.Advocate of free markets,limited government interference in the economy and sound money
#1797 Posted : Friday, October 06, 2017 6:57:25 PM

slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Wewe! This is not a monkey, I am simply sidestepping the election..

slick
#1798 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 8:59:42 AM

slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

So you have sold all your other shares to sidestep the election also?
Contrarian Investor and Trader.Advocate of free markets,limited government interference in the economy and sound money
#1799 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 10:22:11 AM

slick wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

So you have sold all your other shares to sidestep the election also?

Someone please answer @slick on my behalf

mamilli
#1800 Posted : Friday, November 10, 2017 11:02:11 AM

Signs of life! (up 7%) iko nini...
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.