#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:32:32 PM

thuks wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Phew :Hapo sasa

Let the lawyers eat!

And who will pick the legal fees bill for NASA?

Or those heavyset civil society lawyers will offer pro bono services

MPESA

If each NASA voter were to give 50 Bob for baba, how much would be netted? A mouth watering 37.5m. Done deal!

wewe hujui hesabu. 6 million voters x 50 bob = ?

Adopt-a-petitionsmile . I said it even before the elections.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:36:51 PM

Let us hope Chiloba will testify in court about fooom 34 aaaaaa and 34 beeee

He should be allowed to testify for at least three days smile
thuks
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:37:29 PM

thuks wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Phew :Hapo sasa

Let the lawyers eat!

And who will pick the legal fees bill for NASA?

Or those heavyset civil society lawyers will offer pro bono services

MPESA

If each NASA voter were to give 50 Bob for baba, how much would be netted? A mouth watering 37.5m. Done deal!

wewe hujui hesabu. 6 million voters x 50 bob = ?

Divide by the algorithm. I think wazua was hacked tooLaughing out loudly
I care!
innairobi
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:37:54 PM

this is just a way of easing supporters into acceptance while at the same time ensuring RAO can leave the stage kiheshima arguing that he has never really been defeated.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:43:52 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Ladies and Gentlemen, is what we just listened to the statement that the NASA supremo promised us on Sunday, slated for Tuesday, then postponed to today 3pm then delayed to about 4pm.

The mood and tone set was one of a earth shaking announcement.
In between actors, both local and international brought pressure to bear on the septuagenarian.

I submit that these actors stole the thunder from him. What followed is a cat fight in NASA between competing factions, complete with threats of abandonment. These shenanigans took their toll on some of the NASA lights nonetheless. The statement we have been given is therefore a re-make, the original one was shredded.

Possible
Jump-steady
#46 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:13:31 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Ladies and Gentlemen, is what we just listened to the statement that the NASA supremo promised us on Sunday, slated for Tuesday, then postponed to today 3pm then delayed to about 4pm.

The mood and tone set was one of a earth shaking announcement.
In between actors, both local and international brought pressure to bear on the septuagenarian.

I submit that these actors stole the thunder from him. What followed is a cat fight in NASA between competing factions, complete with threats of abandonment. These shenanigans took their toll on some of the NASA lights nonetheless. The statement we have been given is therefore a re-make, the original one was shredded.

Possible

Yup, not the original statement. This one even contained today's events of the civil society harassment.
Spikes
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:21:01 PM

Don't be too quick to celebrate. The court is not there to decide if Baba or Uhuru won they are there to determine if the results announced were credible. Strictly speaking if NASA can show that 4 votes were stolen here and another 4 there and so on even if the total number comes to 20 or 100 a rogue judiciary can justifiably rule that the results are not credible and that the whole exercise should be repeated.

IEBC should take this very seriously and make sure they have solid evidence and have a competent legal team. They should not assume that they are safe. Go through all the numbers and documents with a tooth comb.

You sound ambivalent though good insight you've given us above.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:26:13 PM

I'm afraid NASA is simply playing with other people's lives, and unwittingly, we may find ourselves having to go through the horrifying experience of losing lives in the name of PEV every five years.

If, there were calls for avoiding the court process and in so doing protests were caused, and now there's a reversion to the court process, NASA should be held responsible.

Patriotic citizens should explore the possibility of causing investigations and prosecution of the liable.

This time round the sovereign citizens should send a strong message to political leadership that Wanjiku or Anyango aren't mere pawns.
#49 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:27:37 PM

#50 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:31:57 PM

Very cheap. Wanjiko will pay for this if called upon. Baba please let us know in good time smile
#51 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:33:52 PM

I'm afraid NASA is simply playing with other people's lives, and unwittingly, we may find ourselves having to go through the horrifying experience of losing lives in the name of PEV every five years.

If, there were calls for avoiding the court process and in so doing protests were caused, and now there's a reversion to the court process, NASA should be held responsible.

Patriotic citizens should explore the possibility of causing investigations and prosecution of the liable.

This time round the sovereign citizens should send a strong message to political leadership that Wanjiku or Anyango aren't mere pawns.

@Tycho,you wanted an investigation, no? The petition should unravel something, I believe.
Spikes
#52 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:37:01 PM

Very cheap. Wanjiko will pay for this if called upon. Baba please let us know in good time smile

Loose change at play!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#53 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:54:52 PM

Spikes wrote:

Loose change at play!

Add the lawyer/legal fees. NASA 1B. IEBC 2B. Other interested parties 1B. At least 4B will be "wasted" coz of babas pride (refusing to concede defeat).
#54 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:56:56 PM

AME : Hatuendi Kortini
ZIDI : Tunaenda Kortini
AME : Kortini hatuendi
ZIDI : Kortini tunaenda
AME : Hatu
ZIDI : Tuna
AME : HatuTuna
ZIDI : TunaHatu
AME : Ha
ZIDI : Tu
AME : Tu
ZIDI : Ha
AME : Cheka
ZIDI : Lia
AME : Kucheka-kulia
ZIDI : Kulia-kucheka
#55 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 8:08:52 PM

#56 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 8:48:31 PM

Anyway this 2017 election presidential results has brought the best of some people here in Wazua. smile
#57 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 9:26:52 PM

Anyway this 2017 election presidential results has brought the best of some people here in Wazua. smile

indeed. and the petition has even brought more of that. some here are so much against the petition. like they wanted raila to call for mass action and for some people to be killed by the police as a result. ngalaka on the other hand has gone on as far as to suggest that stringent measures ought to be put in place to stop people from filing petitions. would have been funny if it wasn't so tragic and sad.
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 17, 2017 7:10:56 AM

Amores wrote:

@Tycho,you wanted an investigation, no? The petition should unravel something, I believe.

This petition appears to be more about pulling wool over the eyes and giving Raila a life line than truth.

That's the unravelling.
Wakanyugi
#59 Posted : Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:40:41 AM

Amores wrote:

This petition appears to be more about pulling wool over the eyes and giving Raila a life line than truth.

That's the unravelling.

Peace brother Tycho. The affairs of human beings rarely make sense and this is one of them.

If this decision stops suffering we should accept it, even if it means the guilty go unpunished yet again. It has happened before and we managed.

Every cause has a consequence; every desired outcome has a price.

And something good may yet come from airing things that would otherwise have remained in the dark
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Coolbull
#60 Posted : Thursday, August 17, 2017 9:54:27 AM

Truth be told. It will be very hard for IEBC and Jubilee to win this. Baba has the evidence - so water tight.

The shoe has changed foot. Jubilee strongholds are now in denial from the conversations in the Kinoo matatu I will be riding in. Kumeharibika Mara moja. In Gatundu people are not even milking their cows or attending to their shambas. When Baba says do not go to work we mourn, better obey. I hear even in Kinangop they can't even light a fire to warm their bodies - serious shock that Baba has evidence.

Good bye Uthamaki. Try again another day, 2022.