77 Pages«<6667686970>»
2017 Election results
Nandwa
#1341 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 12:49:21 PM

RAO, I believe is gone for good!!!

Fake pollstars, bure kabisa..... Waiting for their excuses this time round. Their margin of error is huge!!!!

Weewe uko pande gani msichana?
Nkt.
Can u be home?

[url= http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=35626] http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=35626[/url]
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#1342 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 1:19:17 PM

Someone wrote:
Let Journalists go to Spectre and kisumu molasses and confirm that all gates are locked and there is a sign that reads "No work", then he can tell the poor people of Mathare/Kibera to boycott their boda, quarry, cleaning jobs.

Also, Raila the great socialist should open a soup kitchen in his expansive, posh Karen home and invite all and sundry for free feasts before his "imminent" announcement.
#1343 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 1:27:55 PM

#1344 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 1:39:18 PM

Nandwa wrote:
Wazua NASA supporters stand up and be counted.

What's your position on RAO difiance behaviour in regard to election loss.

No Ostrich head in the sand option.

What do you stand out for when you are already judged and lumpsumed with your tribe as a hooligan? You watch from the sidelines.

For some reason - I have this image in my mind when talking to you.

I know - it's not you but for the sake of communication I beg to be excused to just have this image in mind in lieu of the real person...

Allow me to illustrate your conundrum with a story...
King Solomon once searched for a cure against depression. He assembled his wise men together. Is there a mantra or suggestion which works in every situation, in every circumstances, in every place and in every time. In every joy, every sorrow, every defeat and every victory? One answer for all questions? Something which can help me when none of you is available to advise me? Tell me is there any mantra? They meditated for a long time and gave him the following advice: Make yourself a ring and have thereon engraved the words 'This too will pass.' The King carried out the advice. He had the ring made and wore it constantly. Every time he felt sad and depressed, he looked at the ring, whereon his mood would change and he would feel cheerful. Whenever he felt invincible, proud and powerful,he looked at the ring, the egoist in him moved to a state of utter humbleness.

Nyako... your concerns communicate the very weakness of our society... the problem is that during this period we see ethnic groups and not individuals.
The problem now is the problem of "WA-xxxxx". hawa "WAJaluo", hawa "Wakikuyu". this is a huge problem as it covers everyone in a blanket statement... pretty soon you start feeling alone... you know you are different BUT the lack of a critical mass of people to identify yourself with pains. This is made worse when the people in the "WAxxxx" you belong to start suffering!! Luos are being shot! You are Luo... it stings... it's painful... especially when you see images of people killed for flimsy reason. We all come from somewhere! The blood within us cries for JUSTICE!! The most natural REACTION is to join this group that passes blanket statements about others in reactions to people passing blanket statements about you. But you must always strive to RESPOND to matters not REACT. This season will pass - you it will soon wither and people will be singing in one voice and things will go on. You will stop identifying yourself with people just because of kinship.. you will move into the realm of ideas... the come 2022 something like this will happen again and you will start feeling the need to REACT. It requires great strength and resolve to resist this natural urge to bulk yourself with both the assailants wholesale and the victims as well... it's the most appropriate RESPONSE... it's unnatural but possible... never in your life has the statement "YOU HAVE TO BE THE BETTER PERSON" ever had weight than during this time. So I close my eyes and assume I am picturing you (in the picture above). I say Nyako... jifunge mshipi dada... it's gonna be a wild ride... but you are not alone... there are some like us with you. and above all remember "This too shall pass!"
#1345 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 1:54:07 PM

#1346 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:00:49 PM

#1347 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:03:51 PM

stories like these makes it very difficult to stomach... we get disgusted and angry but it does not leave a mark the way it leaves a mark on the kin.

it is sad for the most of us... but it's extremely painful for the kin!
#1348 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:18:06 PM

stories like these makes it very difficult to stomach... we get disgusted and angry but it does not leave a mark the way it leaves a mark on the kin.

It might not be true that police beat the infant. Just saying.
#1349 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:22:43 PM

What is so difficult with baba conceding defeat? If he had conceded none of these things would have happened.
#1350 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:30:34 PM

After a match you shake hands and life goes on...you wait for the next match season.

#1351 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:35:39 PM

Nandwa wrote:
Wazua NASA supporters stand up and be counted.

What's your position on RAO difiance behaviour in regard to election loss.

No Ostrich head in the sand option.

What do you stand out for when you are already judged and lumpsumed with your tribe as a hooligan? You watch from the sidelines.

This is how the good bishop described the state we have found ourselves in

#1352 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 2:54:14 PM

It might not be true that police beat the infant. Just saying.

Could be... but counter intuitive thinking is not our basic way of internalizing things... ask akina @impunity or even @angelica_ann what the first thing that came to mind was!
#1353 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 3:20:31 PM

Spikes
#1354 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 3:44:51 PM

This Mt. Kenya lunatic Mutahi Ngunyi! Nkt-est.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1355 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 3:49:50 PM

It may sound as a joke when people are told not to go to work until you realize there is a whole group of people who took it seriously. Talked to some casual employees who live in Kibera and there are sections of Kibera where no one was allowed to leave their houses. It is also coming out that Kisiis are also now a target of gangs that claim to support baba, especially due to Matiang'i.

By the way is Spectre International open today?
#1356 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 3:58:58 PM

Political campaigns are not just opportunities to seek to serve, but also a great chance to reach out and build bridges, as well as understand people, their dreams, aspirations and desires. Campaigns have ended, with varied results across board. The hustle and bustle of campaigning is now replaced by the quiet strategy and plans of those elected, as well as the reflections of those not elected.
Regardless of the results, nothing can ever replace the priceless feeling of every moment I spent with people from all walks of life, getting to understand their strengths and appreciate their challenges. For this, I am a better person, more informed and absolutely thrilled to always be one of you. These lessons I shall carry all my life, and apply in every station of life that I take, moving forward.
Allow me to congratulate all those who have been granted an opportunity to serve, and send my best wishes to those who didn't make it. No ambition ends at the ballot box, for the ambitious always rise from adversity at every corner. I see in me, and in all the people of Nairobi and indeed the entire Country, the resilience that makes every fall a chance to rise again.
This is a note to say THANK YOU for everything, and for all the support, all through the campaign and election period. I have been touched by your kindness, by your belief in me, and by the long hours you spent in the queue to vote for me. I will never take all that for granted.
On behalf of my Team, our election agents and everyone who worked day and night to make this possible, I say may God bless you and your families.
ASANTENI SANA!

Baratang
#1357 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 4:20:05 PM

It may sound as a joke when people are told not to go to work until you realize there is a whole group of people who took it seriously. Talked to some casual employees who live in Kibera and there are sections of Kibera where no one was allowed to leave their houses. It is also coming out that Kisiis are also now a target of gangs that claim to support baba, especially due to Matiang'i.

Yes Spectre International was open and people were working.
Iganamagana
#1358 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 4:28:01 PM

Baratang wrote:

How now? Kwani which workers did BABU give a day off?
#1359 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 4:31:54 PM

Wakanyugi
#1360 Posted : Monday, August 14, 2017 4:33:22 PM

Baratang wrote:

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)