wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

77 Pages«<6061626364>»
2017 Election results
#1221 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 9:26:55 AM

What's the situation like in Homa Bay, Siaya, Mathare, Kawangware, etc. ?
#1222 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 9:30:59 AM

Shak wrote:

KTN News showing live footage of goons carrying stones and shouting. They're walking, don't know where to.

Take care
#1223 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 9:37:50 AM

Shak wrote:

KTN News showing live footage of goons carrying stones and shouting. They're walking, don't know where to.

Take care

And they expect the police to return a kiss and the other cheek for a stone thrown their way.Well ujinga ingine haina dawa.
Liv
#1224 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:02:10 AM

Shak wrote:
Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that

He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president and national agenda... and their fall was great.

I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government.
#1225 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:05:24 AM

Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.

I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government.

Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this?

We need constructive criticism of the national government
#1226 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:06:38 AM

Baba lost fair and square and should tell his supporters to accept and move on.
thuks
#1227 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:10:24 AM

radio wrote:
Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.

Why not cooperate to achieve rather than wait for failure in order to criticize?
I care!
#1228 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:38:44 AM

radio wrote:
Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him)

I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together.

Cooperation (not blindly) will yield better results.

#1229 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:46:23 AM

radio wrote:
Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him)

I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together.

Agreed. Rutto and Munya lost because of being chair of council of governors. They came across as anti government and so those who voted for Kamwana couldn't vote for them. I am sure Nanok knows this.
#1230 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 10:56:47 AM

Baba lost fair and square and should tell his supporters to accept and move on.

I was surprised to hear them asking for access to the IEBC servers??? Did they not know that IEBC is an independent body and that would be an infringement of their independence?? They had the IEBC changed 7 months to elections because the former chairman was supposedly from a semi-jubilee area and now this...

Let them present the evidence to the Supreme Court. Maybe the judges will be able to see what we can't see.

#1231 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:18:14 AM

You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.

thuks
#1232 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:32:17 AM

You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.

Hii in NASA strong hold, tupe uhondo
I care!
#1233 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:34:20 AM

thuks wrote:

Knowing how Mambasani people are so lazy,wondering how this could happens.
Ninawachia Mola.

#1234 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:34:56 AM

Ndii is very unhappy with the results....the job he had been promised ya CS Finance is goooonesmile

#1235 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:37:52 AM

innairobi
#1236 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:44:47 AM

Euge wrote:
radio wrote:
Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

Agreed. Rutto and Munya lost because of being chair of council of governors. They came across as anti government and so those who voted for Kamwana couldn't vote for them. I am sure Nanok knows this.

governors are under enormous pressure from their constituents for more resources. that's why they close ranks and choose a chairman who can speak his mind to the executive irrespective of party. i wouldn't be surprised if despite jubilee winning the majority of governor seats, the council chooses a nasa or independent governor as chairman. even if they choose a jubilee guy, they'll look for someone who isnt afraid of calling out the executive.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#1237 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:47:12 AM

If Orengo and Wetangula are happy that IEBC declared them senators in a free and fair process, why are they attacking IEBC then? Kwani its only baba's votes that are stolen?
#1238 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:53:20 AM

Boss, this was corrected, the man was not well briefed. The results Chebukati was reading for all the 47 counties did not include spoilt votes because they were not allocated to any candidate. Go to the portal if you want to see the number of spoilt votes.

kayhara
#1239 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:56:05 AM

thuks wrote:

Knowing how Mambasani people are so lazy,wondering how this could happens.
Ninawachia Mola.

I voted in Mombasa and if all stations were like mine then I doubt there would be any, especially the putting the ballots in the wrong box, agents and iebc guys would correct any color blind person
To Each His Own
#1240 Posted : Saturday, August 12, 2017 11:56:14 AM

innairobi wrote:
Euge wrote:
radio wrote:
Liv wrote:
Shak wrote:

governors are under enormous pressure from their constituents for more resources. that's why they close ranks and choose a chairman who can speak his mind to the executive irrespective of party. i wouldn't be surprised if despite jubilee winning the majority of governor seats, the council chooses a nasa or independent governor as chairman. even if they choose a jubilee guy, they'll look for someone who isnt afraid of calling out the executive.

These governors have not shown the competence to utilize what they have wisely, but they want more? I think they focused "eating" than planning and sound financial management. We need to see prudence in the use of resources first before more resources can be added.
This is why I thought that people like Karua to run or governor was a good thing because there is a lot of thought and planning needed to make devolution work - which unfortunately has been lacking among most governors.