2017 Election results
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
What's the situation like in Homa Bay, Siaya, Mathare, Kawangware, etc. ?
Shak wrote:What's the situation like in Homa Bay, Siaya, Mathare, Kawangware, etc. ? KTN News showing live footage of goons carrying stones and shouting. They're walking, don't know where to. Take care
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Lolest! wrote:Shak wrote:What's the situation like in Homa Bay, Siaya, Mathare, Kawangware, etc. ? KTN News showing live footage of goons carrying stones and shouting. They're walking, don't know where to. Take care And they expect the police to return a kiss and the other cheek for a stone thrown their way.Well ujinga ingine haina dawa. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president and national agenda... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government.
Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Baba lost fair and square and should tell his supporters to accept and move on.
radio wrote:Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government Why not cooperate to achieve rather than wait for failure in order to criticize? I care!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
radio wrote:Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him) I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together. Cooperation (not blindly) will yield better results. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him) I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together. Cooperation (not blindly) will yield better results. Agreed. Rutto and Munya lost because of being chair of council of governors. They came across as anti government and so those who voted for Kamwana couldn't vote for them. I am sure Nanok knows this. Lord, thank you!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:Baba lost fair and square and should tell his supporters to accept and move on. I was surprised to hear them asking for access to the IEBC servers??? Did they not know that IEBC is an independent body and that would be an infringement of their independence?? They had the IEBC changed 7 months to elections because the former chairman was supposedly from a semi-jubilee area and now this... Let them present the evidence to the Supreme Court. Maybe the judges will be able to see what we can't see. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.
Hii in NASA strong hold, tupe uhondo I care!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
thuks wrote:Impunity wrote:You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.
Hii in NASA strong hold, tupe uhondo Knowing how Mambasani people are so lazy,wondering how this could happens. Ninawachia Mola. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ndii is very unhappy with the results....the job he had been promised ya CS Finance is goooone 
Euge wrote:Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him) I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together. Cooperation (not blindly) will yield better results. Agreed. Rutto and Munya lost because of being chair of council of governors. They came across as anti government and so those who voted for Kamwana couldn't vote for them. I am sure Nanok knows this. governors are under enormous pressure from their constituents for more resources. that's why they close ranks and choose a chairman who can speak his mind to the executive irrespective of party. i wouldn't be surprised if despite jubilee winning the majority of governor seats, the council chooses a nasa or independent governor as chairman. even if they choose a jubilee guy, they'll look for someone who isnt afraid of calling out the executive. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
If Orengo and Wetangula are happy that IEBC declared them senators in a free and fair process, why are they attacking IEBC then? Kwani its only baba's votes that are stolen?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.
Boss, this was corrected, the man was not well briefed. The results Chebukati was reading for all the 47 counties did not include spoilt votes because they were not allocated to any candidate. Go to the portal if you want to see the number of spoilt votes. BBI will solve it :)
Impunity wrote:thuks wrote:Impunity wrote:You guys believe Mombasa had no single spoil vote while the whole nation had 400,000 plus spoilt votes...as announced by Chebukati.
Hii in NASA strong hold, tupe uhondo Knowing how Mambasani people are so lazy,wondering how this could happens. Ninawachia Mola. I voted in Mombasa and if all stations were like mine then I doubt there would be any, especially the putting the ballots in the wrong box, agents and iebc guys would correct any color blind person To Each His Own
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
innairobi wrote:Euge wrote:Bigchick wrote:radio wrote:Liv wrote:Shak wrote:Josphat Nanok congratulated the president. I didn't expect that He was the last chair of the council of governors and just for a few months. Those before him used the chair to oppose the president ... and their fall was great.
I guess if he continues to be the chair he will be more cooperative with the national government. Will it matter? He isn't running for a next term after this? We need constructive criticism of the national government When Rutto and Munya were in those seats someone cheated them their work was to oppose the government or the DP specifically.(Munya said he will be on the ballot for presidency with him) I believe our health crisis are partly due to their failure to seat and reason together. Cooperation (not blindly) will yield better results. Agreed. Rutto and Munya lost because of being chair of council of governors. They came across as anti government and so those who voted for Kamwana couldn't vote for them. I am sure Nanok knows this. governors are under enormous pressure from their constituents for more resources. that's why they close ranks and choose a chairman who can speak his mind to the executive irrespective of party. i wouldn't be surprised if despite jubilee winning the majority of governor seats, the council chooses a nasa or independent governor as chairman. even if they choose a jubilee guy, they'll look for someone who isnt afraid of calling out the executive. These governors have not shown the competence to utilize what they have wisely, but they want more? I think they focused "eating" than planning and sound financial management. We need to see prudence in the use of resources first before more resources can be added. This is why I thought that people like Karua to run or governor was a good thing because there is a lot of thought and planning needed to make devolution work - which unfortunately has been lacking among most governors. I am happy
2017 Election results