wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

77 Pages«<3738394041>»
2017 Election results
limanika
#761 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:27:58 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Election observers concludes election were free and fair.
Raila , Kenya deserves a concession statement

Na tafadhali asijaribu kusema anataka referendum after electionsd'oh! . We need to move on
#762 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:33:38 AM

limanika wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Na tafadhali asijaribu kusema anataka referendum after electionsd'oh! . We need to move on

Atatoa wapi 1million votes yet he didn't get them last time when he still had much more energy?
innairobi
#763 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:33:50 AM

Someone sent me this and I think its worth sharing. The most dependable vote bloc (turnout) still remains Mt.Kenya.

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57

will be interesting to see turnout when central kenya does not have a major presidential candidate as is likely to be the case in 2022.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#764 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:39:24 AM

Raila needs to have coffee with Mbeki and Mahama for lessons on how to be a good statesman
#765 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:41:35 AM

gladiator wrote:
Governors (24 for majority)
Jubilee - 24, Jubilee Friendly - 3
NASA - 18
Independents - 2

Senators (24 for majority)
Jubilee - 24, Jubilee Friendly - 3
NASA - 20

National Assembly (169 for majority)
Jubilee - 25+140=165
Jubilee Friendly - 5+23=28
NASA - 16+110=126
Independents - 1+16=17

Notes
Most independents have allegiance to big parties.
Ford Kenya now pretty much limited to parts of Bungoma. ANC most popular in Western.
Wiper influence less from 2013
Jubilee able to re-elect about half of their defectors.
Lakini sera iko wapi kwa vyama??

This is where the conversation is headed. Did NASA internal competition in its strongholds give leeway to jubilee victories in places like western where it has managed to scoop 12 elective posts.
wazuaguest
#766 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:42:49 AM

AU and commonwealth gives a thumbs up so far.EU preparing at Radison blu
Africa belongs to Africans.
#767 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:44:30 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Umenana, BUT, Maybe, a "few" poor people must die first, haven't you heard on youtube, Sijui ni Raila ama supporters wake, should we say he is a 'nice guy' leader being lied to by those around as usual? he doesn't control people!!!!! He is very intelligent and has a cabal of support, it's clear and plain for everyone around the world to see. Matiangi promised he would rescue the poor, but three have already unnecessarily died of this IT bullshit, "democracy is expensive", ujanja mingi, i started coding almost 30 years ago and have worked consistently with computer technology, there is NO NEED TO KILL innocent people with such LIES, no need to defend that level of stupidity, hata alma amekataa. Some people just don't believe in honesty the truth, they really don't love the mwananchi,they don't believe in God, they believe in power, and money, and tribe e.t.c, 'people must die'! Woiyee Sad their mothers and sister and relative are crying inside mathare slums, kwa tension mingi, as others fight for tenders and their kids sip coffee at Art Cafe kama wazungu wapya! Shame on you Watu hawana huruma
#768 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:53:51 AM

NASA agents will not release forms to party until they get paid.
Uram
#769 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:55:37 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Looks like NASA had delegations to these Observer Groups to influence their reporting. From AU Observer Group Q&A, Thabo Mbeki alludes that they did not fall for that.
#770 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:58:08 AM

Shak wrote:
Raila needs to have coffee with Mbeki and Mahama for lessons on how to be a good statesman

Very true. Especially Mahama who just lost an election recently and moved on graciously
#771 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:58:40 AM

These EU guys did alot of work. Detailed report!
#772 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:00:40 PM

I just hope these Jubilee guys dont eat the country dry in the next 5 years.
Muheani
#773 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:05:40 PM

Gathige wrote:
Shak wrote:

Very true. Especially Mahama who just lost an election recently and moved on graciously

They both have had opportunity to be president.. RAO not yet!...
#774 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:07:56 PM

innairobi wrote:
Someone sent me this and I think its worth sharing. The most dependable vote bloc (turnout) still remains Mt.Kenya.

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57

will be interesting to see turnout when central kenya does not have a major presidential candidate as is likely to be the case in 2022.

True. I don't think Central will vote in a block of 80/20 but maybe 60/40. But Central politics are 100% about their issues eg, protection of businesses, markets, security etc. It's not about individuals.

#775 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:14:22 PM

NASA agents will not release forms to party until they get paid.

#776 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:16:50 PM

Muheani wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Shak wrote:

They both have had opportunity to be president.. RAO not yet!...

But he has been Prime Minister of Kenya, with his own special official garment "flying toilet" towed at high speed everywhere he went and a mkeka, hizi luxuries hapati tena Shame on you it's obvious, he should just concede and focus on "statesman" tite, uwongo mingi for nusu mkate, it's not worth a single life, hizi choo na vitu kama hizo za power yote ni vanity tu, he should be an example of an African gentleman not a proven idiot at this stage.
#777 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:23:10 PM

innairobi wrote:

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57

True. I don't think Central will vote in a block of 80/20 but maybe 60/40. But Central politics are 100% about their issues eg, protection of businesses, markets, security etc. It's not about individuals.

@2012 You are wrong. Just as long as an idiotic politician will come up with those 40 against 2 or 3 and foreigners wakae kwao or Agikuyu this and Agikuyu that sentiments in future, those percentages turnouts will still be sustained.
wazuaguest
#778 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:25:26 PM

Tokyo wrote:

IEBC should quicken the process and announce the winner.
Without outside support RAO will concede
Africa belongs to Africans.
#779 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:27:57 PM

Interesting how all the observers do not want to comment on the hacking issue.
Wakanyugi
#780 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 12:28:26 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Umenana, BUT, Maybe, a "few" poor people must die first, haven't you heard on youtube, Sijui ni Raila ama supporters wake, should we say he is a 'nice guy' leader being lied to by those around as usual? he doesn't control people!!!!! He is very intelligent and has a cabal of support, it's clear and plain for everyone around the world to see. Matiangi promised he would rescue the poor, but three have already unnecessarily died of this IT bullshit, "democracy is expensive", ujanja mingi, i started coding almost 30 years ago and have worked consistently with computer technology, there is NO NEED TO KILL innocent people with such LIES, no need to defend that level of stupidity, hata alma amekataa. Some people just don't believe in honesty the truth, they really don't love the mwananchi,they don't believe in God, they believe in power, and money, and tribe e.t.c, 'people must die'! Woiyee Sad their mothers and sister and relative are crying inside mathare slums, kwa tension mingi, as others fight for tenders and their kids sip coffee at Art Cafe kama wazungu wapya! Shame on you Watu hawana huruma

It seems RAO has bought into this fiction, long in the making, that politics is war and he is a General.

To a General people dying is 'collateral damage.' Par for the course. I am yet to hear RAO apologize or even commiserate with the poor sods who lose life or limb because of his utterances or schemes.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)