wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

154 Pages«<7475767778>»
2017 Election results
otienosmall
#751 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 9:45:53 AM

are shops already open in Nairobi ?are people back to work? are there matatus? can't get bread still within a km from my residence.I look forward to the day when elections and will not stop our lives

It is very unfortunate to say this but true: Kenyan political atmosphere and elections will calm the day someone will exit the scene. Fortunately, that day is beckoning
Uram
#752 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 9:52:42 AM

Tokyo
#753 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 9:54:24 AM

otienosmall wrote:
are shops already open in Nairobi ?are people back to work? are there matatus? can't get bread still within a km from my residence.I look forward to the day when elections and will not stop our lives

It is very unfortunate to say this but true: Kenyan political atmosphere and elections will calm the day someone will exit the scene. Fortunately, that day is beckoning

Babu
work to prosper
gladiator
#754 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:22:50 AM

Governors (24 for majority)
Jubilee - 24, Jubilee Friendly - 3
NASA - 18
Independents - 2

Senators (24 for majority)
Jubilee - 24, Jubilee Friendly - 3
NASA - 20

National Assembly (169 for majority)
Jubilee - 25+140=165
Jubilee Friendly - 5+23=28
NASA - 16+110=126
Independents - 1+16=17

Notes
Most independents have allegiance to big parties.
Ford Kenya now pretty much limited to parts of Bungoma. ANC most popular in Western.
Wiper influence less from 2013
Jubilee able to re-elect about half of their defectors.
Lakini sera iko wapi kwa vyama??
#755 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:24:52 AM

Currently, the forms are being scrutinized. I haven't heard of any radical departure of the figures from what the portal is displaying. In fact if there was any, there would have been soo much noise by now.
limanika
#756 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:08:14 AM

Currently, the forms are being scrutinized. I haven't heard of any radical departure of the figures from what the portal is displaying. In fact if there was any, there would have been soo much noise by now.

The good thing is that Form 34As were sent directly to HQ immediately after voting...hence no chance of rogue PO's altering them on the way to constituency tallying centers. But, although the ruling that results announced at constituency are final was good, am afraid they concentrated so much on the constituency result and not the process leading to the result. I hope IEBC HQ came up with mechanism to audit 'draft' constituency results before they are announced at the constituency level. I hope no monkey games by NASWA here
#757 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:08:42 AM

Someone sent me this and I think its worth sharing. The most dependable vote bloc (turnout) still remains Mt.Kenya.

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57
Iganamagana
#758 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:13:42 AM

Someone sent me this and I think its worth sharing. The most dependable vote bloc (turnout) still remains Mt.Kenya.

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57

That's debatable. I think that block felt more threatened by some irresponsible utterances (Narok wageni and envelope/antelope comes to mind). Voter apathy has also been a problem in that particular block in the past.
Tokyo
#759 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:19:28 AM

muranga 86
kirinyaga 86
nyeri 85
nyandarua 85
kiambu 82
Bomet 81
Narok 78
Kericho 78
Kisumu 78
Nakuru 77
Kajiado 77
Nandi 76
meru 75
Bungoma 74
Uasin Gishu 74
Kakamega 74
machakos 73
Kisii 73
Nyamira 72
Nairobi 69
mombasa 57

The Mt Kenya turnout was expected to be lower until Babu "wanyakuzi" statement in Kajiado. Kalonzo "lie low" reduced their Meru vote by upto nearly 10%

work to prosper
Tokyo
#760 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:22:41 AM

Election observers concludes election were free and fair.
Raila , Kenya deserves a concession statement
work to prosper
154 Pages«<7475767778>»