wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

3 Pages<123
IAAF World Championships
#41 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 11:44:18 PM

Alba
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 11:46:13 PM

Hats off to Ezekiel Kemboi for 14 years of excellence. But Maybe he has lost motivation.

Hats off Brimin for a decade of excellence. Sasa nenda half marathon and let other upcoming steeplers try.

Jairus Kipchoge probably does not have enough energy to run several rounds. He does very well in Diamond league. Lakini championships hawesmake.

#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 12:01:52 AM

South African, Van Niekerk is my new athletic hero now that Bolt is gone.

#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 12:06:15 AM

Alba wrote:
Hats off to Ezekiel Kemboi for 14 years of excellence. But Maybe he has lost motivation.

Hats off Brimin for a decade of excellence. Sasa nenda half marathon and let other upcoming steeplers try.

Jairus Kipchoge probably does not have enough energy to run several rounds. He does very well in Diamond league. Lakini championships hawesmake.

Hats off to Kipruto too, I think we lost the 800M due to the push and shove between bett and Amos
safariant
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 12:39:14 AM

His main competitor was pulled out
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
hamburglar
#46 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 6:52:35 AM

safariant wrote:

His main competitor was pulled out

I think Makwala is doping. Nobody just comes from nowhere to run sub 20 in the 200m and sub 44 in the 400m on the same day. Especially since he has always been a mid-tier athlete. As someone mentioned here too, No Farrah is most probably also using a little "energizer" concoction. His coach is notorious for doping scandals.

Anyway, I have to eat crow for doubting Kenyan prowess in the steeplechase. I honestly thought that this would be the year our dominance would be broken but boy was I wrong. Great job Conseslus and fare thee well Ezekiel Kemboi, hands down the greatest steeplechaser of all time. But days of Kenya going 1-2-3 may be a thing of the past, the rest of the world is working very very hard to end this dominance. My bad for doubting our heroes though.

Kipyegon Bett should have won the 800m. He is a good front runner and that's what he should have done throughout the race. But he is still young (20 years old) so there is still a lot of potential to get better.
gk
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 09, 2017 8:39:26 PM

He is good but has he competed with Andre Glasse yet on 200m? That will be the day Bolt's heir will emerge.
hamburglar
#48 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 8:01:12 PM

gk wrote:

He is good but has he competed with Andre Glasse yet on 200m? That will be the day Bolt's heir will emerge.

Van Niekerk is good but I think he is making a mistake running the 200m. He isn't suited for the short sprints because when he is running the spectacular 400m races he usually peaks after 200m and gets to top speed in the last 100m. His running style is not suited for shorter sprints.

The new heir apparents are Andre De Grasse and Chris Coleman in the short sprints and Van Niekerk in the 400m by far. There is also a young American guy by the name of Noah Lyles who might emerge as a big sprint star in a few months. Watch out for him too.

Makwala is doping. No way he just suddenly becomes this good overnight. No way.
#49 Posted : Sunday, August 13, 2017 10:54:22 PM

Great finish for Kenya by winning gold in W 5000m and gold and silver in M 1500.we rank in position 2 with 5 gold medals 2 silver medals and 4 bronze medals Applause Applause