wazua Wed, Aug 6, 2025

125 Pages«<104105106107108>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#2101 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 12:15:37 PM

limanika wrote:
All factors considered, UK is still most likely to win. And main ungiving for rao is his character.. In 79-82, when mo1 became pork, he wasn't necessarily a bad guy. Then 82' coup happened. Some say Tinga had a hand. In '94, he fanned a coup in ford k so as to be chairman. It failed
After 97' election, he betrayed opposition and joined KANU. After 02' election, yes kibaki didn't honor mou, but rao failed to see the big picture. He chose to revolt and embarass mzee. Had he remained loyal to kibaki, he would now be president. So there's a history of betrayal people are uncomfortable with. When they say 'kimundu', they mean 'mundu mukoroku' this kind of person, thou not necessarily evil, was loathed from time immemorial. So the reason some people dont vote for rao isnt because of tribe. It's the history of betrayal they have a problem with. And this reaction against such character is a survival instinct. it's inbult, that's why FRM2011 folks will say they don't know why they will vote against rao. Bring musalia or 'rosemary' down the line, when time is ripe or right, youll be surprised at the warm reception

I have marked your post for review on 10th August. Ni hayo tu.

Is this the guy who said he does not care who wins?smile
#2102 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 12:25:33 PM

This time Wazua gamblers wako wapi?
#2103 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 12:34:15 PM

This time Wazua gamblers wako wapi?

No Nasarites are willing to bet. I guess they are not sure how the red Sea will turn out.
#2104 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 12:35:55 PM

Baba should just retire....we don't need another Mugabe in office. How do you fall asleep during a press conference?

#2105 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 2:12:56 PM

Baba should just retire....we don't need another Mugabe in office. How do you fall asleep during a press conference?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Raila slept through the entire speech of this con?
#2106 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 3:35:22 PM

Amores wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The Raila slept through the entire speech of this con?

Before party primaries I accompanied a friend during campigns in one electoral Ward

Hii kucampaign si mchezo. You get exhausted mbaya! Unachomwa na solar, your voice grows hoarse, vumbi, dealing with silly demands for kitu kidogo etc

Jubilee also changed the mode of campaigning from stadium based to trading centre based. That means instead of meeting people at Uhuru park, you have stops at Kibich, Rongai, Emba, Donni, Makadara, Muthurwa, Kawangware, Uthiru, Githu etc

Add that to the fact that RAO is 72.5
#2107 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 3:52:38 PM

VPN

This kind of arm-twisting normally leaves ISPs with two options: comply or have their operating licence revoked.

So how can you tunnel your way around an internet shutdown? How can you regain access to your much loved source of news and gossip on social media sites in case of an internet curfew?

A virtual private network (VPN) would be your first line of offence due to its simplicity and ease of use.

This tool works by enabling you to access a site that you wouldn't ordinarily access due to the aforementioned curfew by making the site server think you are in a different country.

IP ADDRESS

For example, if the domain facebook.com is blocked for users in Kenya, a VPN will enable you to browse as if you were in another country, say Britain, where the site isn't blocked.

The programme does this by reassigning your device an Internet Protocol (IP) address for the country where the blockade isn't in effect.

A variety of VPN programmes are available for all the common operating systems in premium or paid pricing and some are absolutely free.

Start with the commonly used VPNs, such as Tunnelbear, OpenVPN and ExpressVPN.

The second option would be using The Onion Router, famously known as TOR browser— a free program that will enable you to surf the internet anonymously by bouncing your communications around a distributed network of relays all around the world.

TOR

TOR is a fairly easy programme, with easy tutorials available on its official website on how to install and run it.

Other methods include the use of Proxies and modification of Domain Name Servers (DNS).

These two options can seem a bit complicated but online tutorials can easily get you unstuck.

Therefore, in the unforeseen circumstance the government decides to shut down the internet during or after the elections, you can count on these methods to get you back online.

Just remember to observe the ethics. Don’t mention me either.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...48136-fudakgz/index.html
#2108 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:05:29 PM

I am registered in Kajiado and much as I love Baba, I won't make it to vote for him. And so will very many other people like me. Orengo and Madvd are Baba's chief agents. They won't vote for Baba.

I am engaging polling clerks and presiding officers in the villages and I am realizing something I had ignored before.
Almost all of them won't vote. Logistical issues mostly. For the POs and their deputies, even if you are stationed where you registered, you can't vote. The agents especially for the local seats interprete that as taking sides. Not a legal requirement but best practice.

The cops guarding the centers were registered elsewhere. They won't vote as well.

Over 500,000 voters will not be casting their votes, not because of apathy. But ironically, because they are so much involved, that they can't vote.
#2109 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:17:21 PM

I am registered in Kajiado and much as I love Baba, I won't make it to vote for him. And so will very many other people like me. Orengo and Madvd are Baba's chief agents. They won't vote for Baba.

Waaaaa!!!.......Your vote won't count? SMH!!Sad Pray . Anyway, you have a perfect excuse when your fav candidate is , inevitably sent homesmile
#2110 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:17:29 PM

Whose spoilt votes are these?
We have 40,000 polling stations each with 10 staff (6 clerks,PO, DPO and 2 askaris)
These guys are 99% likely not to vote.

Who will lose all these 400,000 plus votes?
Who will lose the most,Baba or UK?

#2111 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:19:52 PM

I thought police neither vote nor register as voters?
#2112 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:31:11 PM

Amores wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Raila slept through the entire speech of this con?

Before party primaries I accompanied a friend during campigns in one electoral Ward

Hii kucampaign si mchezo. You get exhausted mbaya! Unachomwa na solar, your voice grows hoarse, vumbi, dealing with silly demands for kitu kidogo etc

Jubilee also changed the mode of campaigning from stadium based to trading centre based. That means instead of meeting people at Uhuru park, you have stops at Kibich, Rongai, Emba, Donni, Makadara, Muthurwa, Kawangware, Uthiru, Githu etc

Maybe then he shouldn't be running? Honestly, if you can't stay awake to listen to an endorsement ( no matter how useless it might be) you have no business running for the highest office political in the land.
#2113 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 4:54:25 PM

IEBC sacks 4 elections official after they were found to be ANC members and on ANC's gazetted nomination list......and the way Mudavadi has been crying around. NKT!!
#2114 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 5:10:29 PM

I thought police neither vote nor register as voters?

They do vote.

#2115 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:43:52 PM

I am engaging polling clerks and presiding officers in the villages and I am realizing something I had ignored before.
Almost all of them won't vote. Logistical issues mostly. For the POs and their deputies, even if you are stationed where you registered, you can't vote. The agents especially for the local seats interprete that as taking sides. Not a legal requirement but best practice.

The cops guarding the centers were registered elsewhere. They won't vote as well.

Over 500,000 voters will not be casting their votes, not because of apathy. But ironically, because they are so much involved, that they can't vote.

Those are the consequences of choosing to referee a match. You must not cheer either team. I hope they knew what they were signing to.
#2116 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 6:55:24 PM

Bigchick go to bed we have an early morning tomorrow Laughing out loudly
Jump-steady
#2117 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:17:30 PM

#2118 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:18:13 PM

Oh yeah! I will be cheering you from a far land, unable to come and vote, but have no fear, you will prevail,we shall emerge victorious!
#2119 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:28:29 PM

Amores wrote:

Maybe then he shouldn't be running? Honestly, if you can't stay awake to listen to an endorsement ( no matter how useless it might be) you have no business running for the highest office political in the land.

He will still be there next time(70% chance). Remember Kivake was 76 in 2007. Babu RAO's last bullet might be 2022 at 77 yrs.
#2120 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:45:03 PM

Ya mwisho hadi Kesho