wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

238 Pages«<1516171819>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#161 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:21:10 AM

@GG - Interesting lakini what I wonder is... What value does Terry Davidson bring that they want to keep him on board?
#162 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:42:08 AM

Kenol is climbing slowly... lakini I wish we had 1Q 2010 results but from the Minutes, there are good things to come!

I hope CMA is not dragging its feet on the approval of the Split... Kwani, they knew about it for weeks! And KK probably sent it to them on 20th...

Why does CMA get involved in splits or bonuses??? KK is not raising cash!
mv_ufanisi
#163 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 10:58:35 AM

Kenol is climbing slowly... lakini I wish we had 1Q 2010 results but from the Minutes, there are good things to come!

I hope CMA is not dragging its feet on the approval of the Split... Kwani, they knew about it for weeks! And KK probably sent it to them on 20th...

Why does CMA get involved in splits or bonuses??? KK is not raising cash!

The reason that this baby has been climbing slowly is that some foreign investor has been selling. If this investor wasn't selling we would be much higher than we are now.

Anyways, I expect great results from this year! I'm looking to stay here until the next dividend - I think it will be quite good, unless some irresistible opportunity arises somewhere.
#164 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:53:03 AM

@MV - True dat! Lakini, I see good tidings here especially as oil prices seem to have dropped so cheaper to import oil/fuel...

The lower the price of oil/fuel, the better for KK coz they can:

1) Sell more volume
2) Cheaper transport costs
3) Better margins
#165 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 12:18:18 PM

What I cant figure out is whether KK is trading ex-div today...
#166 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 12:26:07 PM

@mv_ufanisi, now that you've mentioned it, Segman said that their dividend policy is 35% but if he has it his way he would pay no dividend at all. They are looking at Mozambique, Malawi, Botswana and he will need cash for that.
mv_ufanisi
#167 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 1:01:32 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@mv_ufanisi, now that you've mentioned it, Segman said that their dividend policy is 35% but if he has it his way he would pay no dividend at all. They are looking at Mozambique, Malawi, Botswana and he will need cash for that.

Given that H1 results will be spectacular especially given the poor performance last year - I expect a profit report that will make an impact. That could be the fuel needed to send this baby to 13 or more.

Let's see how the share trades from now to June 1st when the register closes for the split to take effect.
#168 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 1:14:10 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Given that H1 results will be spectacular especially given the poor performance last year - I expect a profit report that will make an impact. That could be the fuel needed to send this baby to 13 or more.

Let's see how the share trades from now to June 1st when the register closes for the split to take effect.

Warren Buffett (Berkshire Hathaway) does not pay dividends coz he has places to invest... I think I wud be OK with no divs from KK as long as the returns are good from the price appreciation!
mv_ufanisi
#169 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 1:21:13 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Warren Buffett (Berkshire Hathaway) does not pay dividends coz he has places to invest... I think I wud be OK with no divs from KK as long as the returns are good from the price appreciation!

I agree. Problem with dividends is that you lose 5% when u get them. If the company can do better with the money that you could yourself, it's worth saving yourself the trouble and let them invest. Coming to think of it - people should have an option on whether to receive dividends or reinvest them in the company without losing the 5%.

Kesh!
#170 Posted : Monday, May 24, 2010 7:24:22 AM

Forgive me all for going a bit off topic. In one of the threads hia i saw many of you guys talk of a 'prompt board'. whats that and how can it help me and which investment bank offers the service?
238 Pages«<1516171819>»