wazua Sun, Aug 3, 2025

125 Pages«<979899100101>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#1961 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:15:27 PM

Baba to take over kericho tea estates...

http://www.the-star.co.k...-leases-expire_c1609575

#1962 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:24:28 PM

So what happens to my NSE shares za Kapchorua and williamson tea companies when baba takes over the tea farms?
#1963 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:34:41 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

This guy is nuts. He needs maize in that head![/quote]

NGO knows pwagu hupata pwaguzi

TARGETING ROSEMARY ODINGA
• NGO Council probes Odinga daughter over cash donation
• Sh530 million allegedly wired to her account
• Money allegedly a donation by George Soros’ foundation
• Council wants funds frozen[/quote]

I have bad news for you. Fazul was spreading propaganda as usual.

1. The NGO board declined to register the said NGO.
2. There is no bank account because the NGO doesn't exist.
3. In the application which Fazul declined, Rosemary wasn't one of the trustees.
4. In his propaganda letter to CBK, he is asking CBK to freeze any account by that name. He is not referring to any specific account because none exists.
5. Fazul knew what he was doing. The kenyan media, daft as they are, would not ask the basic common sense questions. Propaganda as usual.

4 days to Canaan.
#1964 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:43:47 PM

So what happens to my NSE shares za Kapchorua and williamson tea companies when baba takes over the tea farms?

Can @FRM2011 answer this?
Jump-steady
#1965 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:44:24 PM

faa wrote:
[quote=safariant]

This guy is nuts. He needs maize in that head!

@admin, I think we are crossing the line here. We know what "maize" means in this context.

Its ok let them talk kuongea ni bure....

Lakini hio uwongo ya babu mzee hivyo ni kali, he even purports to have spoken to the wife....Like Seriously Shame on you Shame on you

NASA's campaigns have largely been on LIES and INSULTS. One wonders which caves they will hide in when they eventually lose this one. At least, Mudavadi has kept it relatively civil while Rutto toned down after realizing all is not well in his backyard.

I was quite worried for them after 2013, but i was amazed at how well they turned out to be. These guys are actors, don't mean a thing they say. If they did, and considering their ages, they'd have died of heart failures long ago. They are entertainers, businessmen, their customers are only too willing to keep purchasing the same product and they are laughing all the way to the bank.
#1966 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 12:57:27 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

4 days to Canaan.

I must caution you son for the umpteenth time. Canaan and Kano are two different places. The latter is near Kisumu just in case that is where you are headedsmile
Jump-steady
#1967 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 1:07:27 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

4 days to Canaan.

I must caution you son for the umpteenth time. Canaan and Kano are two different places. The latter is near Kisumu just in case that is where you are headedsmile

Jump-steady
#1968 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 1:09:46 PM

To divide the large farms into small ones for the kipsigis. Must be Ndii's economics. It will be a disasterSad
#1969 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 1:13:57 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

4 days to Canaan.

#1970 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 1:15:57 PM

SELL! SELL! SELL!
#1971 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 2:03:41 PM

Charles Hornsby mwandishi wa kitabu kwa jina Kenya: A History since Independence, (Kenya: Historia ya tangu uhuru) kwenye utathmini wake mtandaoni anasema baada ya kuzingatia idadi ya watu waliojiandikisha kupiga kura, asili ya wapiga kura na mtindo wa upigani kura, Bw Kenyatta ana nafasi nzuri ya kushinda katika awamu ya kwanza.
Anakadiria kwamba kitaifa kiwango cha kadiri cha wapiga kura asilimia 83 watajitokeza, maeneo kama vile Kati na Nyanza yakiwa juu hadi asilimia 90 na mengine mfano Mombasa, Kilifi na Kwale yakishuhudia viwango vya chini vya wapiga kura kujitokeza vya hadi asilimia 65.
Hata hivyo, mwenyewe pia anakiri kwamba ni vigumu kubashiri hasa wapiga kura watajitokeza kwa kiwango gani.

http://www.bbc.com/swahi...ocid=socialflow_facebook
Iganamagana
#1972 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 2:15:38 PM

They will not be worth the share certificate paper they are written on. If on CDSC, the number of shares you hold will read nill on the electronic platform as soon as Baba is sworn in.
kayhara
#1973 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 2:23:01 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

They will not be worth the share certificate paper they are written on. If on CDSA, the number of shares you hold will read nill on the electronic platform as soon as Baba is sworn in.

Baba continues to shoot his toes off, here is a list of losers if baba wins.
1-Shareholders of Kapchorua and Williamson.
2-Landlords, fixed or free rents.
3-Some people in Kajiado
4-County commissioners ( it would be funny if he keeps
them yet he fought them saying they are not in the
katiba)
But all in all if baba wins then hopefully the coast would win big and might get mega projects and GoK good will to undo the 50 year neglect OR the would be ignored seeing that only Joho and Kingi have some say in NASA, would western and Nyanza really win with baba I rally don't think so, first they will have to share the big projects MONG THE MANY MEN kina Jimmy etc
To Each His Own
#1974 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 4:56:11 PM

Self quoting nayo, it's like you are having a writing monologue.

Wazua is a really special place, people read and interpret things exactly the way they want and then everyone else jumps in into the self fulfilling interpretation.

That article quotes RAO saying that he knows of a plot where govt/or Jubilee operatives plan to grab multinational's land for themselves once their 99 yr tenure lapses. His promise to the kipsigis is that he will ensure they, as the original owners of the land are allocated the lands and not govt fatcats from Nairobi.

Assuming the MNC's have no legal claim after the end of their leases, its sounds to me like a very good and legitimate promise to Kipsigis nation.

Hii ya hardwood is maybe another story. @Hardwood, your NSE Kapchorua shares have already factored the end of lease in their pricing, unless you don't know what you bought.smile smile
safariant
#1975 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 4:57:14 PM

kayhara wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:

They will not be worth the share certificate paper they are written on. If on CDSA, the number of shares you hold will read nill on the electronic platform as soon as Baba is sworn in.

Baba continues to shoot his toes off, here is a list of losers if baba wins.
1-Shareholders of Kapchorua and Williamson.
2-Landlords, fixed or free rents.
3-Some people in Kajiado
4-County commissioners ( it would be funny if he keeps
them yet he fought them saying they are not in the
katiba)
But all in all if baba wins then hopefully the coast would win big and might get mega projects and GoK good will to undo the 50 year neglect OR the would be ignored seeing that only Joho and Kingi have some say in NASA, would western and Nyanza really win with baba I rally don't think so, first they will have to share the big projects MONG THE MANY MEN kina Jimmy etc

Who are the majority? The shareholders or the locals around the tea farms?
Same applies to maasailand, landlords and tenants. It's a well calculated move targeting the masses.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
limanika
#1976 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 5:28:06 PM

For those who missed the memo, Rao might just win this election. Since 92', numbers have always favoured the underdog or the opposition in every election if you omit rigging from equation (as the case might be this time round). In 92&97, moi won yes, but combined opposition would have garnered +60% in both elections. In 02, MK won coz he was in combined opposition. In 07, Nobody knows who won? In 13' uhuruto were the underdogs. In 17, rao is both the underdog and combined opposition!!!!
#1977 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 6:15:43 PM

limanika wrote:
For those who missed the memo, Rao might just win this election. Since 92', numbers have always favoured the underdog or the opposition in every election if you omit rigging from equation (as the case might be this time round). In 92&97, moi won yes, but combined opposition would have garnered +60% in both elections. In 02, MK won coz he was in combined opposition. In 07, Nobody knows who won? In 13' uhuruto were the underdogs. In 17, rao is both the underdog and combined opposition!!!!

Is naswa realy the underdog here? They have been overconfident all along. If you hear their narrative it's all about nyanza western riftvalkey eastern central coast yote ni naswa. 42 against 2 57% naswa 30%uhuru.
limanika
#1978 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 6:28:10 PM

mpobiz wrote:
limanika wrote:

Is naswa realy the underdog here? They have been overconfident all along. If you hear their narrative it's all about nyanza western riftvalkey eastern central coast yote ni naswa. 42 against 2 57% naswa 30%uhuru.

Uhuruto are the incumbent with access to state machinery and resource advantage hence cannot be the underdogs in real sense. Guys, be ready for a reset if this theory holds
#1979 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 7:15:00 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

4 days to Canaan.

Haha

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Ngalaka
#1980 Posted : Thursday, August 03, 2017 7:20:28 PM

Obama people coming in droves for 8817.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu