wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

125 Pages«<9394959697>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#1881 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 4:52:29 PM

madollar wrote:
@frm What is thus fununu going around that NASA agents have been instructed not to sign that kaform that verifies presidential results in certain areas.What are the consequences if this were to happen.What does the IEBC have to say about this Pray

Hiyo ni propaganda. Ignore it. All NASA constituency coordinators for mt.kenya are currently in training. I can assure you refusing to sign is not on the table.

By the way, even if all agents refuse to sign, the results declared by the presiding officer remain valid. Unless a court rules otherwise in a petition. Remember the declaration form and ballot papers are returned in the ballot box and sealed permanently with a security seal in the presence of agents. That box can only be reopened with a court order.
mobutu123
#1882 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 4:53:22 PM

@FRM this thing about no more than 700 voters per polling station.is it going to be implemented? My station has more than 1000 voters and am yet to hear of anybody who has been relocated to another polling station. wat does the law say in such situations?
safariant
#1883 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 5:00:57 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Once a disciplined force officer (RIP) once mentioned to me that the ruling party has unlimited ways to rig an election. Amongst those is ensure voter apathy in opposition strongholds. Especially the not so strong strongholds, currently for example we have, Coast, Western and Kisii regions. That was way back then.

Wacha Uwongo!And dont hide behind a dead man.You sound like Babu who says he was called by men who are dead just before they die.

How did this discussion come to be yet Babu unleashed it the just the other day.

Why would one fail to go vote because they have seen a policeman or soldier nearby?Unless they are up to no good.

Or are you saying the police and soldiers will stop people from going out of their houses?

Meanwhile why do you think Western,Kisii and Coast are not strong strongholds?

I have never seen you answer any of my posts. Mimi siko hapa kuargue. Neither Uhuru nor Raila puts ugali on my table.

The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#1884 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 5:27:51 PM

mobutu123 wrote:
@FRM this thing about no more than 700 voters per polling station.is it going to be implemented? My station has more than 1000 voters and am yet to hear of anybody who has been relocated to another polling station. wat does the law say in such situations?

The 700 is per stream, like in milolongos per polling center. You can check your stream online ndio usipange line mbaya. Just log on to https://voter status.iebc.or.ke/
#1885 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 5:42:57 PM

#1886 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 7:35:40 PM

Now we wait for the debe.

This looks more like it.Babus wining and scaremongering will cost him afew votes.They wont vote UK but will not vote out of feae so have relocated from voting area.

Peace peace peace.
#1887 Posted : Sunday, July 30, 2017 7:35:47 PM

Fake CNN news,fake letters, photoshop. .is this new tano tena fake strategy?
Realtreaty
#1888 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:41:16 AM

Raila the sick Man of Kenya.
#VoteRailaAtYourOwnRisk.
#1889 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 9:22:16 AM

#1890 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 9:22:45 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Getting public transport from Nairobi to Western is a nightmare. Most shuttles and buses are fully booked.I also witnessed same heightened activities in Nakuru yesterday afternoon. Initially, i thought it was because this is the weekend after schools and colleges close. Clearly, it's not!Pray Pray

Looks like people are travelling to vote where they were registered.

Sure?? why would one travel with his/her household goods to vote? Mind you, i have seen what really looks like families traveling together. I hope i am not seeing my own thingsPray

Hata mimi hii Nairobi siwezi kuwa hiyo wiki ya uchaguzi

Kutoka tulipoambiwa kuna jamaa ana risasi moja

Nairobi County National Super Alliance (Nasa) leaders have launched Adopt-A-Bus Station call, aimed at stopping their supporters from leaving for their rural homes for fear of violence in the city during the August 8 General Election.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...38772-tjn4dez/index.html
Nandwa
#1891 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 10:35:58 AM

madollar wrote:
@frm What is thus fununu going around that NASA agents have been instructed not to sign that kaform that verifies presidential results in certain areas.What are the consequences if this were to happen.What does the IEBC have to say about this Pray

Hiyo ni propaganda. Ignore it. All NASA constituency coordinators for mt.kenya are currently in training. I can assure you refusing to sign is not on the table.

By the way, even if all agents refuse to sign, the results declared by the presiding officer remain valid. Unless a court rules otherwise in a petition. Remember the declaration form and ballot papers are returned in the ballot box and sealed permanently with a security seal in the presence of agents. That box can only be reopened with a court order.

Only that, the NASA representative who traveled to Dubai as part of observer agents delagation, a trip arranged by IEBC, sneaked out quietly while already in Dubai and failed to attend crucial sessions! In the meantime his Boss' in Nairobi called a presser to admonish IEBC along with other institutions!!
Roselyn Akombe, commissioner Paul Kurgat and deputy secretary Betty Nyabuto took care to note in the final statement signed by all present that Nasa representative Godfrey Osotsi was not present but had travelled for the mission with the rest.

Mr Osotsi was with the team on the first day, and introduced himself as representing the Opposition group, but did not attend the meetings on Friday and Saturday.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#1892 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 11:03:42 AM

[quote=Jump-steady][quote=Lolest!][quote=Njung'e][quote=Gathige][quote=Njung'e]

Nairobi County National Super Alliance (Nasa) leaders have launched Adopt-A-Bus Station call, aimed at stopping their supporters from leaving for their rural homes for fear of violence in the city during the August 8 General Election.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8772-tjn4dez/index.html[/quote]

The exodus continuesPray Pray

#1893 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 11:14:24 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Gathige wrote:
[quote=Njung'e]Getting public transport from Nairobi to Western is a nightmare. Most shuttles and buses are fully booked.I also witnessed same heightened activities in Nakuru yesterday afternoon. Initially, i thought it was because this is the weekend after schools and colleges close. Clearly, it's not!Pray Pray

Sure?? why would one travel with his/her household goods to vote? Mind you, i have seen what really looks like families traveling together. I hope i am not seeing my own thingsPray

Hawa hata wata Adopt-A-Bed siku ya election
#1894 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 11:38:50 AM

Laughing out loudly Ati adopt a bus tation, After loosing in voter registration, plus the chaos of the naswa primaries example ukambani, more dead voters e.t.c and now mass migration, i do not see how a boring recycled raira beaten by 51% in last election can manage 30% of the vote, it is an uphill uphill task, in my local they played the terrible tibim song where the mannerless immoral girls shake their nyetis as if they has safari ants biting their nyetis infront and behind and there was only one couple dancing (and they had been dancing) and one drunkard sycophant yelling tibim!, wacha they played jubilee tano tena!!! People were dancing like crazy, happily in a mature style, singing wananchi wanapenda jubilee goverment! Ndaniii, ndanniii, ndaniiii, tano tena! from my own political baramoter naswa in bore watu!
Meru Holiness
#1895 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:16:59 PM

Kenya’s insatiable appetite for loans to fund mega projects poses a risk to the economy and narrows the window for future borrowing in the event of emergencies, a State-funded think-tank has warned.
The Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis (Kippra) also warns that Nairobi’s volume of public debt as a ratio of GDP has already surpassed the 50 per cent limit set by East Africa Community member States.

The borrowing frenzy has been fuelled by the debut Eurobond as well as China, which has recently upped the ante in doling out loans to Kenya, overtaking Japan as Nairobi’s biggest bilateral lender.
READ: Kenya’s foreign bank loans increase 65pc in 12 months
Sovereign bond
Kenya in June 2014 floated a $2 billion sovereign bond on the Irish bourse and later in December that year went back to the market for an additional $750 million in what is technically known as a tap sale.
Compared to regional peers, Uganda’s public debt burden was recorded at 38.6 per cent of GDP as at December 2016, according to data from Bank of Uganda.
The national debt ratio to GDP was recorded as 42.4 per pent for Burundi, Rwanda (37.3 per cent), and Tanzania (36.5 per cent), says the research.
Kenya had a total public debt mountain of Sh1.89 trillion in June 2013, equivalent to 42.0 per cent of GDP, meaning the burden has more than doubled under the UhuRuto regime.

National Treasury Henry Rotich has declined to publish a schedule of how the Eurobond cash was spent, despite an earlier promise to do so.

http://www.businessdaily...037038-fofd1y/index.html
#1896 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 1:26:40 PM

Haki Kenyans! I ken'tLaughing out loudly

Iganamagana
#1897 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 4:16:08 PM

freiks wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
Gathige wrote:
[quote=Njung'e]Getting public transport from Nairobi to Western is a nightmare. Most shuttles and buses are fully booked.I also witnessed same heightened activities in Nakuru yesterday afternoon. Initially, i thought it was because this is the weekend after schools and colleges close. Clearly, it's not!Pray Pray

Hawa hata wata Adopt-A-Bed siku ya election

How do you prevent someone from traveling na haendi kwa mama yako? This stupidity needs to come to an end.
Iganamagana
#1898 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 4:17:54 PM

Yaani tuseme Kalonzo na Wiper wamecheswo! Sad
#1899 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 4:43:01 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Yaani tuseme Kalonzo na Wiper wamecheswo! Sad

Ata Weta amesema ako kwa debe 2022. Hio automatic ya Kalonzo ilikuwa ndoto
mobutu123
#1900 Posted : Monday, July 31, 2017 5:46:55 PM

unaongea as if ya Ruto ni automatic.