wazua Sat, Apr 20, 2024

23 Pages«<7891011>»
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
Taurrus
#161 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 9:24:20 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
things went mum on this thing.any one got the first promised interest? thought it was to be in April

first interest will be paid on 19.10.2017.

Yes first six months !
Waiting!
kayhara
#162 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 11:41:08 AM

Does this thing trade on the secondary market, ama it's locked in.
To Each His Own
Taurrus
#163 Posted : Sunday, June 11, 2017 3:21:38 PM

kayhara wrote:

Yes I see that facility to trade
#164 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 7:08:48 AM

kayhara wrote:

It does trade....
gregory
#165 Posted : Monday, June 12, 2017 12:55:11 PM

kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

where can i get information as to how the bond is performing? i couldn't get it on the NSE website
kayhara
#166 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 3:38:08 PM

gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

where can i get information as to how the bond is performing? i couldn't get it on the NSE website

what are they launching tomorrow i could not get any info, ION funny/ or sad Kenyan trying to get a loan
To Each His Own
Taurrus
#167 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 3:17:58 PM

kayhara wrote:
gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

what are they launching tomorrow i could not get any info, ION funny/ or sad Kenyan trying to get a loan

You can now purchase the 3 year Bond 10%! *889#smile
#168 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 3:21:21 PM

gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

There is usually a pricelist for the bond segment every day...Can be sending it to you if you want...
#169 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 4:03:26 PM

@Maka et all this M-Akiba, does it have WHT & if so how much?
#170 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 4:20:49 PM

Si it was tax free...something similar to an IFB.
#171 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 4:40:27 PM

Si it was tax free...something similar to an IFB.

Thank you .... furaha day you can now go enjoy!!!!
#172 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 4:48:00 PM

gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

gregory
#173 Posted : Saturday, July 01, 2017 7:48:55 AM

gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

There is usually a pricelist for the bond segment every day...Can be sending it to you if you want...

Please send it to duane_duane@ymail.com
#174 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 1:04:53 AM

http://www.businessdaily...1270-241ragz/index.html

Mr Rotich also said the M-Akiba bond will form part of all infrastructure bond offers in the future.
“The government will issue it periodically - either bi-monthly or quarterly depending on the uptake and incorporate it into the basket of Treasury infrastructure bonds that are issued periodically,” said Mr Rotich
Ebenyo
#175 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 12:34:05 PM

gregory wrote:
kayhara wrote:

It does trade....

Please send it to duane_duane@ymail.com

also please send a copy to ebenyoekapeton@gmail.com
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#176 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 12:00:49 PM

Massive undersubscription on phase 2

Recent stats from the treasury which revealed that as of Thursday/yesterday evening, the bond had manage to raise only Sh 112.5 million out of a target of Sh 1.0 Billion, with a greenshoe option of a further Sh 3.85 Billion if there is sufficient demand.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#177 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 12:26:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Recent stats from the treasury which revealed that as of Thursday/yesterday evening, the bond had manage to raise only Sh 112.5 million out of a target of Sh 1.0 Billion, with a greenshoe option of a further Sh 3.85 Billion if there is sufficient demand.

Kumbe wananchi hawana mpesa.... or is it lack of awareness?
#178 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 1:34:50 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Kumbe wananchi hawana mpesa.... or is it lack of awareness?

Both...
wukan
#179 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 3:43:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:

If I was Wanjiku with 50,000 put in this bond means I get only 415 per month.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly No thanks.
#180 Posted : Friday, July 21, 2017 4:11:46 PM

wukan wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

If I was Wanjiku with 50,000 put in this bond means I get only 415 per month.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly No thanks.

That's a decent return considering circumstances

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45