wazua Tue, May 12, 2026

Minji vs Ndengu in Kirinyaga Gubernatorial race
thuks
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2017 9:52:39 AM

I think minji minji will take it. I heard dengu presents zero excitement to the young people there and about 75%of the voters are under 30. Hii itaisha asubuhi na mapema.

Very probable
I care!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2017 12:44:19 PM

Are these 2 ladies well suited for dealing with common man issues? How will they deal with MCAs? They look like ivory tower leaders

Very good question. Kwanza Anna is a policy hawk kabisa, rules and procedures, gazette notices, memos and directives. Hii Governorship is a very different animal to being a top civil servant. Atachoshwa na hiyo upus ya MCAs by day 3. I think the same thing happened to Kibwana,...and they made his tenure a living hell.
thuks
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2017 1:07:37 PM

quicksand wrote:
Are these 2 ladies well suited for dealing with common man issues? How will they deal with MCAs? They look like ivory tower leaders

Very good question. Kwanza Anna is a policy hawk kabisa, rules and procedures, gazette notices, memos and directives. Hii Governorship is a very different animal to being a top civil servant. Atachoshwa na hiyo upus ya MCAs by day 3. I think the same thing happened to Kibwana,...and they made his tenure a living hell.

Kibwana survived, she too will. In addition, only 1 mca 'survived' nomination through JP, may get a good batch that knows each will be judged according to delivery, hopefully
I care!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 18, 2017 1:37:13 PM

I think minji minji will take it. I heard dengu presents zero excitement to the young people there and about 75%of the voters are under 30. Hii itaisha asubuhi na mapema.

Very true. The youthful voters who are the majority can not identify with the heroes of the bygone era eg karua, baba, orengo, Nyongo, koigi and other political dinosaurs. They only know the dotcom politicians who are the future such as waiguru, ohuruto, sonko, jaguar, Sakaja etc.

You don't have to project your central Kenya issues to the rest of Kenyans. The people you have listed as dot.coms will only get votes from their stronghold regions. The NASA regions also have youths, kwanza wengi sana, and those peeps will not even get 2%.

The Nairobi youth vote which is a perfect measure will be split right down the middle between Jubilee/Nasa
thuks
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 11:29:20 AM

#16 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:59:53 PM

thuks wrote:
http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Anne-Waiguru-ahead-of-Martha-Karua-in-Kirinyaga-race/1950946-4023842-6vqa3kz/index.html

@mahegoat, what's your take. The pollsters from Tifa are giving it to Minji minji 51/35.

Have a problem taking them seriously. Last week they were telling us Dagoreti south is a NASA zone and that NASA will take 14/17 constituencies in Nairobi.
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 2:26:50 PM

Mr. Crystalballs says....

#18 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 2:36:28 PM

He forgot to add Joyce Laboso
thuks
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 3:23:53 PM

Tinted with raophiliac
I care!
Gakware
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 3:27:33 PM

Shak wrote:

He forgot to add Joyce Laboso

Lakini Wavinya Sipite!!!Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
The past is the past, you either run from it or learn from it!