wazua Sat, Jul 5, 2025

13 Pages«<678910>»
What pisses you the most??!!
RVP
#141 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 11:37:31 AM

People who kick and shun you when you appear to be on your way down only to scramble for your friendship and attention when things dramatically change for the better. But I guess such is life.
wa-mine
#142 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 11:46:34 AM

@leona...you are spot on. Some kenyans have no umbrella-handling etiquette (if there's anything like that).
Another thing that pisses me off is people who stop by a newspaper vendor to read the newspapers and magazines on display, blocking the frigging street...nkt!
#143 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 12:33:29 PM

leona wrote:
People who carry umbrellas like spears,on the crowded streets of Nairobi.If you cant carry an umbrella without poking people left right and centre,the leave it at home!Sad

People who insist on walking on the side walks when its raining,with their umbrellas still on! It's a totallty dumb move! splashing innocent wananchi who are sheltering from the rain and p[b]oking their eyes out with your umbrella.Nkt[/b]!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly It was a while since i was in town when its raining but had a meeting on Monday..... i couldnt have put it any better! While i didnt really get pissed off, i couldnt fail to notice those scampering off to avoid those umbrellas dripping water - and may be for their eyes.... LOL!
Sheila
#144 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 12:49:30 PM

Edge wrote:
Men who grow long nails,how do they light the runway without hurting?

@Edge

Waaaa spot on!!!! Especially those who grow the little finger....I hear they are called 'butt-scratchers' Soooo gross...:(

Those guys who chew miraa and Big G until they have a huge greenish pink ball in their mouths and its leaking to the corners of their mouths.....YUKKKKK
Jangwa la Jangili
#145 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 2:41:37 PM

Drivers slowing down to gawk at an accident scene. You are in a 30 minute traffic jam on a Sunday and when you get to the front you realize its just people slowing down to watch a cat that has been knocked down. WTF? WTF? WTF???? Ok, maybe the cat part is an exaggeration but if you are not going to stop and help, why the hell are you grinding to a halt?
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#146 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 3:15:31 PM

@Jangwa la Jangili
...for you to know it is a cat that has been knocked down you slow down and also inconvenience those who are behind you!!!
Jangwa la Jangili
#147 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 3:42:12 PM

@Magigi - Shida iko wapi?

There are:
a)Drivers slowing down to gawk at an accident scene.
b)Drivers slowing down because the driver at the front has slowed down to gawk at an accident scene.

I was talking about (a).
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#148 Posted : Wednesday, May 19, 2010 4:20:58 PM

mwenza wrote:
The use of the word "pun" by wazuans/skerian in this forum...........Very few seem to know when to use that word.........a good number interchange it with the word 'malice"!!!

kweli kabisa.'Pun' is to be used only with words that hav similar sound but have different meanings.e.g talking about Dan you can say 'Dan is done'(no pun intended to shot that despite using 2 similar sounding words you didnt use them on a light note
conos
#149 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 7:27:27 AM

Those guys who works in offices,moderately paid,they dont iron their clothes sana sana shirts, and the wana button mpaka kifungo ya tie.
yaani wanakaa fogothari tu!
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
#150 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 7:46:41 AM

an example of no pun intended from wiki answers
"A manager at a company is very heavy. One day he comes in with an auditor who is evaluating how the manager runs his department. The manager sees a number of things that are unacceptable, and he starts dressing down his workers in harsh tones. "I've told you guys that we do this and we do that and we do the other, and you still don't get it. Please follow my instructions and get those things done in the way I've aske you to do them!"

The auditor looks at the manager and says, "I've got to hand it to you, and, no pun intended, you really know how to throw your weight around."

The word "weight" here refers to the manager's authority in his department, and not to the extra pounds he carries. [This is offered to make the point. It would be in bad taste to say something like that to someone who is overweight.]

No pun intended means they did not mean for what they said to be a pun."
#151 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 7:57:09 AM

@bkismat, nice illustration
#152 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 8:57:09 AM

kokwa wrote:
also morning glory

what? How? ...unless the timing is bad!!!
#153 Posted : Thursday, May 20, 2010 9:04:35 AM

Edge wrote:
Men who grow long nails,how do they light the runway without hurting?

...a very crucial point, Edge...The fingure is a very important tool in ensuring that the runaway is well lit. in some instances, it becomes the aircraft itself...
#154 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 9:35:46 AM

commissioners resigning from being chair or vice chair of some commission but staying on as commissioners.please if you decide to resign do so completely.
Edge
#155 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:00:00 AM

Magigi a light aircraft may be
#156 Posted : Friday, May 21, 2010 11:07:50 AM

kokwa wrote:
also morning glory

Houston, we still have a problem here.d'oh!

Why Kokwa, unless u have a major GDP (gross domestic problem)?
hezbon
#157 Posted : Tuesday, May 25, 2010 2:22:26 PM

chikita wrote:
@famooz the shortening drives me crazy especially if its an email! i may understand if its a text, but an email- you have all the space in the world!!!

what drives me up the wall is going to the supermarket and be given sweets in place of change!!! ata kama ni bob ni yangu!!!

[color=red][/color

na when they give you sumnis?
Surealligator
#158 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 6:55:49 AM

We will shame rogue brokers, says CMA

In a move, which is already making industry players fidgety even before it is enforced, the Capital Markets Authority announced on Tuesday that it will start publishing any action it takes against its licensees from July 1, 2010.

“It is a conscious decision we have made to publish the sanctions meted out on market intermediaries to enhance market confidence and compliance with the requirements of the (CMA) Act and Regulations,” CMA chief executive, Stella Kilonzo, told the Daily Nation.

The publication, which will only involve actions taken after July 1, will appear on the CMA website, newsletters and statistical bulletins and, more importantly, in its annual report.

Stella, you should have named the brokers instead of telling us what you will do. You cannot threaten to name a thief as doing so would be tatamount to showing your are hiding or covering for the thief. Give names, say Reliable Stock Brokers have done so and so and close down the brothel. Name them, or shut up. CMA pisses me for shadow boxing.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/yqh5yfz/-/index.html
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#159 Posted : Saturday, May 29, 2010 11:24:38 AM

People who (jab) speak while jabbing your chest or shoulder (jab) with their (jab) fingers to emphasize (jab) a point.
#160 Posted : Sunday, May 30, 2010 9:10:23 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
Drivers slowing down to gawk at an accident scene. You are in a 30 minute traffic jam on a Sunday and when you get to the front you realize its just people slowing down to watch a cat that has been knocked down.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause