wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

7 Pages<1234>»
Joseph Ole Nkaissery
B.Timer
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 11:41:48 AM

Interesting, who stands to benefit in his absence?

May he R.I.P

Well, as we mourn the fallen CS and a Soldier for Kenya, we must also underscore that life goes on for the rest of us.
We are at the peak of a charged political situation. Nkaissery himself was no stranger to active politics.

Ergo, it is only natural that we discuss and analyse our politics in the wake of his death.
So, who benefits – its anybody’s guess.
Here is one way of looking at it;

History shows us that most people’s stature in society usually spikes after death especially in the immediate after.
Those around him will try to cast their lot with him and associate even more closely with what he stood for.

If that holds, then Jubilee is likely to get a lil more votes from the Maa fraternity, since that is the direction the General was pulling at the time of his death.
To further leverage on that, Jubilee might want to nominate another Maasai to CS position in a timely manner, to fill the void left by Nkaissery.

In the interim, Matiang’i is holding forte in the ministry of interior. Kisii nation heart must be melting as a result! There is a likelihood that the basket of votes from them for Jubilee might grow somewhat –which might be crucial noting that every vote counts.

Politics by nature is very volatile. A day can indeed be a very long time in politics.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 11:48:54 AM

B.Timer wrote:

Interesting, who stands to benefit in his absence?

May he R.I.P

Well, as we mourn the fallen CS and a Soldier for Kenya, we must also underscore that life goes on for the rest of us.
We are at the peak of a charged political situation. Nkaissery himself was no stranger to active politics.

Ergo, it is only natural that we discuss and analyse our politics in the wake of his death.
So, who benefits – its anybody’s guess.
Here is one way of looking at it;

History shows us that most people’s stature in society usually spikes after death especially in the immediate after.
Those around him will try to cast their lot with him and associate even more closely with what he stood for.

If that holds, then Jubilee is likely to get a lil more votes from the Maa fraternity, since that is the direction the General was pulling at the time of his death.
To further leverage on that, Jubilee might want to nominate another Maasai to CS position in a timely manner, to fill the void left by Nkaissery.

In the interim, Matiang’i is holding forte in the ministry of interior. Kisii nation heart must be melting as a result! There is a likelihood that the basket of votes from them for Jubilee might grow somewhat –which might be crucial noting that every vote counts.

Politics by nature is very volatile. A day can indeed be a very long time in politics.

ara!
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:07:54 PM

People are cold in this world. Nkaissery has passed on and people are already working out political arithmetic out of it !!!

@Njunge, Baba has released a full statement celebrating Nkaissery as a soldier and a hero. Lets allow his family to mourn.

That tweet by Mutahi Ngunyi perhaps is a blessing in disguise. The few who still take him seriously have a reason to pause and ask themselves a few questions.

But I am more disappointed by Pauline Njoroge. Everyone knows she is an insider and that comes with a very high degree of emotional intelligence.

She posted on her FB timeline news of Nkaissery's death. She followed it up with an explanation that it was not possible for the president to appoint a replacement. And then her suggestion ; That Uhuru should appoint one of the CSs preferably Matiangi to the docket. Barely 20 minutes later, the president does as she had predicted.

While it might have been sheer coincidence, one can't shake off the feeling that she grabbed the chance to let the world know that she is privy to the deliberations at the heart of power.

And that exposes the president. It is said Mbiyu Koinange would not sleep in the same room with anyone, not even his wife. He was afraid he might spill state secrets entrusted to him while in his sleep. That's how loyal he was to Jomo.
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:20:00 PM

My grandmother always told me...

Those that moan the loudest in death cannot be trusted...

Pole sana to the family.

kayhara
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:38:05 PM

It's sad that we lost him, but suddenly he is a saint NO, remember the north Eastern massacre by KDF, the recent missing funds from the interior ministry? But also the good things the reduced Alshabab attacks the obritaration of the motorcycle gangsters that had become the norm etc.
I think mutahi's tweet is satirical of how Kenyans assume that a leader is not supposed to die 30 days to elections, if he dies it must be assassination.
BY THE WAY WHO IS THIS PAULINE NJOROGE?
To Each His Own
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:39:45 PM

Shocking. Couldn't believe it till I saw it on tv this morning

Saitoti, Ntimama, Keen now Nkaissery

Pole waMaasai, familia na marafiki
Jump-steady
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:43:37 PM

With Nkaisery in that office, i felt safe.

Rest in Power General.
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:53:22 PM

Raila has been given an opportunity to comment on Nkaisserry's death and now he is lecturing the country on yesterday's ruling on ballot papers.blah,blah,blah Nini mbaya na huyu Mzee? NKT!!!

Lol

KQ ABP 4.26
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 12:57:08 PM

Shocking. Couldn't believe it till I saw it on tv this morning

Saitoti, Ntimama, Keen now Nkaissery

Pole waMaasai, familia na marafiki

Only Lenku is left.. How sad.. RIP General Nkaissery

KQ ABP 4.26
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:01:02 PM

kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

#31 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:18:41 PM

kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

Whose fish is she?
d'oh! d'oh!

#32 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:25:26 PM

#33 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:47:08 PM

Woooi. What sad news to wake up to.

Where, O death , is your victory? Where, O death , is your sting?”

Sleep well General Nkaiserry,you have finished the race.
#34 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:53:20 PM

kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

Whose fish is she?
d'oh! d'oh!

I actually don't think that is how she got there. She is a really smart girl. Very young, not yet married. And no family name to ride on. Simply pushing the boundaries until everyone takes notice. Even the NASA bloggers don't ignore her.

But that post today could expose her. Still waters run deep. That is why very few Kenyans can recognize Jomo gecaga on the streets. Yet he is among the top 5 most powerful guys in Kenya.
#35 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 1:57:24 PM

kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

Whose fish is she?
d'oh! d'oh!

I actually don't think that is how she got there. She is a really smart girl. Very young, not yet married. And no family name to ride on. Simply pushing the boundaries until everyone takes notice. Even the NASA bloggers don't ignore her.

But that post today could expose her. Deep waters run still. That is why very few Kenyans can recognize Jomo gecaga on the streets. Yet he is among the top 5 most powerful guys in Kenya.

Guys like Gecaga do not walk the Nairobi streets

KQ ABP 4.26
#36 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 2:30:54 PM

Pole sana kwa family and friends. This is why i always laugh when i read posts hating on others. Life is vanity, one second and you are dead my fren, gone kabisa no coming back!!!!
Jump-steady
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 2:40:40 PM

kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

Whose fish is she?
d'oh! d'oh!

But that post today could expose her. Deep waters run still. That is why very few Kenyans can recognize Jomo gecaga on the streets. Yet he is among the top 5 most powerful guys in Kenya.

Another Yaliyo ndwele sipite. @FRM2011 you have been infected. Have you come into contact with her?smile
#38 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 2:57:57 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
kayhara wrote:

Ndiye huyu.....

Whose fish is she?
d'oh! d'oh!

Another Yaliyo ndwele sipite. @FRM2011 you have been infected. Have you come into contact with her?smile

Ngai !! Wavinya would be proud. I have corrected. I don't know her on a personal level but I have a lot of respect for her. See, when @harrydre and @muchknow get worked up here, I am a bit lost. If Rao won the elections, these two wazuans lives wouldn't change at all. Pauline's life would be turned upside down. The same if Uhuru wins. Out two brothers here would still be reporting to their 8-5 jobs but Pauline would most likely get a serious appointment.

We understand why she fights and respect her passionate defence of Jubilee. She has achieved more at 30 what some of us here will never achieve by 70.
#39 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 3:10:24 PM

This is sad. I pray for God to comfort the family and friends.
#40 Posted : Saturday, July 08, 2017 3:12:18 PM

Raila has been given an opportunity to comment on Nkaisserry's death and now he is lecturing the country on yesterday's ruling on ballot papers.blah,blah,blah Nini mbaya na huyu Mzee? NKT!!!

Lol

@njunge the only thing you see is Raira?

Even Uhuru has already appointed CS Matiangi as acting Cabinet Secretary at the Interior Ministry following Nkaissery's death... Life must continue bro... There are so many brah, brah, brah by every body... But you only see what you want to see