wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

Winners and Losers 2017 Polls
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 12:07:46 PM

Slightly more than a month to go...

Should Uhuruto win, we assume the winners are the duo and the losers are Railonzo duo and the 3 promisees. The converse is true if Railonzo were to win

BUT

I doubt you can limit it to these guys on top and their dozens of hangarounds like our very own FRM2011. Or even the tenderprenuers.

Come September, after the dust has died down(God willing), somebody's political fortunes will have been made out of the losses suffered by someone else.

If Uhuruto loses, I expect Uhuru to retire from active politics. WSR will be weakened but could still come back, he's a fighter.

I imagine Kabogo is working with this in mind. He has come out strongly to say he will not support RUto's bid in 2022. To say this now, and jeopardise Uhuru's win means he has gambled with a Jubilee loss.

This guy has always wanted something big. He was campaigning to be Ruto's running mate in 2022 on grounds that he's no pushover and will protect his region. Now that prospects of being reelected are near zero, plan B is to plan for a Jubilee loss and in fact, support it albeit indirectly.

Because if Uhuruto loses, there'll be an immediate power vacuum in Central Kenya. Positioning will matter with Kiunjuri, Kabogo, Munya, Kindiki and maybe Kiraitu or even Karua wanting to succeed UMK. This power must be consolidated soonest!

Kabogo has the financial muscle. He is currently the chair of the caucus of independents. I believe when alone in the booth, he will vote for Raila to ensure he gets power now!

Kalenjin Nation will be trickier in event of a Jubilee loss. This could propel Isaac higher or totally fail and lead to Isaac being seen as a sellout with a small post in govt.

On the flipside, should NASA lose, there is likely to be renewed calls for Raila to retire. It will be hard for RAO to argue that he has been beaten unfairly with all the changes made to please him. Last time he lost but figures were massaged to allow Uhuruto to reach the over 50% threshold. Raila did not win and he knows that.

I expect Kidero to try again. He tried it last time after the polls with pockets of support in South Nyanza. But if Raila decides to vie again(likely), Evans will have to say "Ndio Baba"

In Kalonzo's kingdom, a loss by NASA would help Alfie most. He will most likely have scooped a few seats especially in Jubilee areas and will be selling himself not as an Ukambani leader but as a national leader!

Western...huku sijui nisemeje. There is no king and the 2 guys are mere vassals. ODM might whitewash their candidates for local seats leading them to have famished parties and less voice at the negotiating table(seats come with party money too as baba warned voters!)

Tricky times, not everyone who dons your party colours really wants you to win

#2 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 12:23:58 PM

I may agree or disagree with all you have written above. But thinking that a politician "loses" is wrong. I think Wavinya Ndeti was like a quail a few months ago. Angalia sasa shida ameleta.

For politicians like Kabogo, it's a win win. I know he will win in Kiambu...Just look at what he's doing now. Even Waititu followers are starting to wonder what they were smoking. Not that Kabogo is great but surely, Waititu?

But that's not the issue is it. In fact 2017 is not the issue for Kenyans at all. The issue is and will be 2022.

If Uhuru is elected, he becomes a total lame duck president. He's going so who will listen to him especially with all those independents from Central coming in.

If Raila wins, he's also a lame duck...I know its not good to say this stuff, but this is his last election. Whether he wins or loses. He's also a lame duck.

So it's 2022. That's why Kabogo can't lose even if he loses. The issue is still Ruto and note that the independents in Central have absolutely no problem discussing it. In the Rift, guys like Mandago, Keter and Rutto are not shying against it.

This elections is about 2022

The politicians who support Ruto or not should be the case for winners or losers.

But the biggest losers are the BLOGGERS. These people who are paid to smear other people like the harlots they are. Already they have seen that their previous upus isn't "trending" like it used to. The electorate is more educated and knows how to "have a facebook page".

These ones die the moment the elections are done on the 9th. I shall attend the funeral with 2 kegs of Guinness just to celebrate the death of online prostitutes.

#3 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 3:02:29 PM

For politicians like Kabogo, it's a win win. I know he will win in Kiambu...Just look at what he's doing now. Even Waititu followers are starting to wonder what they were smoking. Not that Kabogo is great but surely, Waititu?

It will be a shocker if small buffalo were to win. The best for him now is to lose with a small margin and claim he lost because he's an independent
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 3:19:07 PM

It will be a shocker if small buffalo were to win. The best for him now is to lose with a small margin and claim he lost because he's an independent

Kabuffalo will not even get the 60K he got in the nominations.
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 3:40:18 PM

I have 1000 bob to bet on Kabogo winning. I shall send it to Newfarer on Friday next week. My winnings to be sent to Wazua foundation by mpole sana...Minus 200 bob for ego issues.

Put your money hapa.

#6 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 7:24:57 PM

I have 1000 bob to bet on Kabogo winning. I shall send it to Newfarer on Friday next week. My winnings to be sent to Wazua foundation by mpole sana...Minus 200 bob for ego issues.

Put your money hapa.

I will take the bet if you increase it to 10K
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 7:41:31 PM

Put your money hapa.

I can call it already. Someone is going to be 10,000/- richer.

#8 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 8:16:13 PM

Put your money hapa.

I can call it already. Someone is going to be 10,000/- richer.

ohhh so this is how you make your money?

I will drop it to 50 bob. It's the principle here....I bet 50 but will give 1k to wazua group...If you want to make money, go blog or something.

Put your 50 bob here...If you lose give 1k to wazua kids. If you want to make money, go follow njunge with is alternative investment or something.

#9 Posted : Thursday, June 29, 2017 11:01:27 PM

@ Laughing out loudly , first thumbs up for the tone in your post. True wazua spirit of critical analysis.

My thoughts on central politics.

Mwangi Kiunjuri has a gift of the gab. Dude is in his own league when he is speaking in Kiuk. But oratory skills can only take you so far. I don't think he is ripe to fill in the power vacuum.

My take is that Muranga will be the county to watch. Irungu Kangata dropped the hint a while back when he insisted that the next community leader must come from Muranga. They hold the second largest vote bloc in Mt.Kenya after Kiambu.

The other factor will be financial muscle. Kabogo and PK immediately come to mind.

Third factor is the death of dominant parties (six-suit). Yesterday, Uhuru had to tell Kirinyaga voters to choose whoever they prefer between Waiguru and Martha. In 2022, I don't see many politicians wasting resources with the party primaries.

Finally, WSR's political career ends with this election. Lets compare notes on 9th Aug.
#10 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 12:50:57 PM

@ Laughing out loudly , first thumbs up for the tone in your post. True wazua spirit of critical analysis.

Mwangi Kiunjuri has a gift of the gab. Dude is in his own league when he is speaking in Kiuk. But oratory skills can only take you so far. I don't think he is ripe to fill in the power vacuum.

My take is that Muranga will be the county to watch. Irungu Kangata dropped the hint a while back when he insisted that the next community leader must come from Muranga. They hold the second largest vote bloc in Mt.Kenya after Kiambu.

The other factor will be financial muscle. Kabogo and PK immediately come to mind.

Third factor is the death of dominant parties (six-suit). Yesterday, Uhuru had to tell Kirinyaga voters to choose whoever they prefer between Waiguru and Martha. In 2022, I don't see many politicians wasting resources with the party primaries.

Finally, WSR's political career ends with this election. Lets compare notes on 9th Aug.

Mwangi Kiunjuri has no political clout to talk of and the first installment of that fact is going to happen on 8.8.2017 when his props (Joshua Irungu and his running mate lose in the elections)

My crystal ball tells me the man to watch in Mt.Kenya area is Peter Munya. After wrestling the PNU party from its previous owner and shepherding it away from JP, he has attracted quite a following. Couple that with the fact that ageing Kiraitu is likely to lose to him in the elections...
Post Uhuru era Munya will be the man to watch

#11 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 1:20:43 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Mwangi Kiunjuri has no political clout to talk of and the first installment of that fact is going to happen on 8.8.2017 when his props (Joshua Irungu and his running mate lose in the elections)

My crystal ball tells me the man to watch in Mt.Kenya area is Peter Munya. After wrestling the PNU party from its previous owner and shepherding it away from JP, he has attracted quite a following. Couple that with the fact that ageing Kiraitu is likely to lose to him in the elections...

You need a new crystal ball!
#12 Posted : Friday, June 30, 2017 2:21:40 PM

willin2learn wrote:

If he can beat Kiraitu, then he will just have earned himself the "king of Ameru" title. A powerful one considering the vote bloc is third after Kiambu and Nakuru.

Mithika Linturi seems to be in a lot of trouble. EACC have been on his case over forged academic papers. UoN wrote back last week to EACC confirming the certificates presented by Linturi are fake.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 10:28:43 AM

Del
kayhara
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 10:46:50 AM

Did this MP's mae it back
MP storms out of Parliament cafeteria over milkless tea

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2015/12/15/video-mp-storms-out-of-parliament-cafeteria-over-milkless-tea_c1261773
To Each His Own
Ngogoyo
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 11:15:01 AM

kayhara wrote:
Did this MP's mae it back
MP storms out of Parliament cafeteria over milkless tea

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2015/12/15/video-mp-storms-out-of-parliament-cafeteria-over-milkless-tea_c1261773

Damn! he survived, on a Jubilee ticket!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Clutching the tea pot, Waluke said "they have stolen all the money", in reference to corruption scandals that have rocked the Jubilee government.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 16, 2017 1:49:26 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
[quote=kayhara]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Clutching the tea pot, Waluke said "they have stolen all the money", in reference to corruption scandals that have rocked the Jubilee government.

Ironically, he is Wetangula's MPigsmile