52 Pages«<4142434445>»
NASA :Whats the game plan.
#841 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 11:08:22 PM

Our manifesto is finally out.

Will just talk about two things.

1. USHF-universal health service fund. The govt will channel the entire O&M component of the health budget to this fund. Members contribute. Let patients choose where they want to get treatment. Radical proposal right there.

2. Free secondary schooling reaffirmed in our manifesto.

Wasn't the second one copy pasted from jubilee?
#842 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 11:39:49 PM

Amores wrote:

1. USHF-universal health service fund. The govt will channel the entire O&M component of the health budget to this fund. Members contribute. Let patients choose where they want to get treatment. Radical proposal right there.

Nope. Jubilee had been talking of free secondary. But when it came to launch the manifesto, they removed a hidden card. They only meant day secondary schools. That's 5K per year per student. And only 23% of students attend day secondary schools.

We are thinking full transition from primary to secondary. Expensive but a good investment.
#843 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 9:06:17 AM

The interesting thing with the NASA manifesto launch is that jubilee bloggers wrote more about it than they did for the Jubilee manifesto.

From Dennis Itumbi, Pauline Njoroge, Robert Alai et.al, they have gone into overdrive. Including a review of Baba's dressing.

Mheshimiwa Kimani was on Kameme fm this morning going through the manifesto. The rallying call is for our people to come out in large numbers to save muthamaki.

A few months ago, we were told if we settled on Rao as flag-bearer, Jubilee would not bother to campaign. It would be 70%+1.

Dunno what has changed.
Wakanyugi
#844 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:03:58 AM

The interesting thing with the NASA manifesto launch is that jubilee bloggers wrote more about it than they did for the Jubilee manifesto.

From Dennis Itumbi, Pauline Njoroge, Robert Alai et.al, they have gone into overdrive. Including a review of Baba's dressing.

Mheshimiwa Kimani was on Kameme fm this morning going through the manifesto. The rallying call is for our people to come out in large numbers to save muthamaki.

A few months ago, we were told if we settled on Rao as flag-bearer, Jubilee would not bother to campaign. It would be 70%+1.

Dunno what has changed.

There is a simple test for a Manifesto and I am afraid the NASA version flunked. This is the answer to Wanjiku's question: 'What is in it for me?' This answer should be stated in simple terms, bromides almost, that campaigners can keep hammering on the stumps.

But the NASA manifesto is underwhelming. In some places it reads like a bad Masters thesis, some of it plagiarized. Look at the pillars: "National Identity; Inclusion of All Communities; Unleashing the power of Culture; Coming to Terms with our Past." What do these big words mean? And what will it take to convince NASA that Kenyans have moved on? They want a vision of the future not a rehashing of the past.

"Language policy" Really? That is Wanjiku's priority?

This is where I blame the communications team, not the poor Principals who have to sell such shoddy work. And that includes you FRM2011. Stop wasting your time on Wazua and go help you team out. They are clearly failing you.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
thuks
#845 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:12:36 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Dunno what has changed.

There is a simple test for a Manifesto and I am afraid the NASA version flunked. This is the answer to Wanjiku's question: 'What is in it for me?' This answer should be stated in simple terms, bromides almost, that campaigners can keep hammering on the stumps.

But the NASA manifesto is underwhelming. In some places it reads like a bad Masters thesis, some of it plagiarized. Look at the pillars: "National Identity; Inclusion of All Communities; Unleashing the power of Culture; Coming to Terms with our Past." What do these big words mean? And what will it take to convince NASA that Kenyans have moved on? They want a vision of the future not a rehashing of the past.

This is where I blame the communications team, not the poor Principals who have to sell such shoddy work. And that includes you FRM2011. Stop wasting your time on Wazua and go help you team out. They are clearly failing you.

Can I get an assessment of the other 'six'? Appreciated
I care!
#846 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 10:45:50 AM

The NASA manifesto launch kicked off just like the burial of a donkey. No ceremony. Not even a word of prayer!. Did someone notice that?.............and then!

Wakanyugi
#847 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 11:14:14 AM

thuks wrote:
Wakanyugi wrote:

Dunno what has changed.

Can I get an assessment of the other 'six'? Appreciated

Please allow me to delegate this to the Wazua spin department, lest I be accused of hogging the limelight or threatening someone's job.

FRM2011, Obi 1, Realtreaty, Kulahara, Harrydre, Njunge: over to you.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#848 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 12:12:37 PM

The NASA manifesto launch kicked off just like the burial of a donkey. No ceremony. Not even a word of prayer!. Did someone notice that?.............and then!

Aki Guks you will finish me one day.Kwani how are donkey ceremonies conducted?
#849 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 12:25:08 PM

Kenyans: So, what's the plan?

Nasa:

#850 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 1:19:54 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly #MathikoMaFunda

#851 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 2:31:01 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Dunno what has changed.

Actually our manifesto was quite the opposite. Simple straight-forward message packaged for wanjiku. Those big words might sound abstract to you but the guy living in Kawangware knows what they mean. We are re-drafting the governance contract. Re-writing the rules of engagement between who is the boss and who is the servant. Changing the operating software if you may. Extrajudicial killings, disappearances, arbitrary arrests, files disappearing, land grabbing are programs that are not compatible with the new operating system.

In 2003, average kenyans buoyed by the election victory alighted from a matatu and arrested a traffic cop taking bribes. This was in machakos. Unfortunately, they didn't know Kiraitu, Muthaura, Murangaru and others had already shredded the new contract and reverted to the old one.

1. Any parent knows that once IEBC makes that anticipated announcement in Aug, that will be the end of school fees.

2. The first bill in parliament will be to repeal the NHIF act and create the UHSF via an act of parliament. There is usually an animal called FIF and operations budget in the Health docket. This ceases immediately and all the funds go to the new fund. Employed chaps will have to dig deeper in their pockets as the fund will set a minimum contribution.

This is how it works. If you come to my hood (Rongai), the middle class visit Gertrudes, Karen, Agakhan, NWH and many other private hospitals with their medical insurance cards. The poor flood fatima (a catholic facility) or the over-stretched govt facility.

In canaan, health care is a right for every canaanite. That poor mother from Kandisi will have a UHSF card. Provided for free. She goes to seek medical care wherever she wants. Say Karen hospital Rongai. Whoever treats her bills UHSF. If nobody goes to the Kandisi dispensary run by the county govt, then the Kajiado county govt will decide whether its necessary to have/fund the facility.

Moving health care from supply-driven to demand-driven. Not to provide health-care but ensure every citizen can access quality health care.

Jubilee is still talking of expanding free maternity. You know what happened to the funds last time. They were re-allocated to import containers. For two years, the county govt hospitals have never been re-reimbursed for the free maternity services. The president claimed that kids born in hospitals had tripled because of the program. Well, the nation fact-checked that. It was an outright lie.

comparing us with Jubilee is like comparing a guy who is sleeping with one who is dead.
limanika
#852 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 3:11:33 PM

It appears this very generalised naswa minifest was by design. It has a 2022 2nd term contest by baba written all over it. You do not make very specific proposals when you want to run again- coz you know you might not fulfil the ptomises
#853 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 4:22:04 PM

#854 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 4:24:21 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly #MathikoMaFunda

#855 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:23:23 PM

@FRM2011Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#856 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:27:28 PM

@FRM2011Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#857 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:27:33 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly caught beyond pants down smile smile smile
#858 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:28:54 PM

#859 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:30:01 PM

Cheap lies!!!. Someone should be whipped

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...........Anika Patel turns out to be Anika NASA!Laughing out loudly
Wakanyugi
#860 Posted : Wednesday, June 28, 2017 5:32:55 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Dunno what has changed.

Actually our manifesto was quite the opposite. Simple straight-forward message packaged for wanjiku. Those big words might sound abstract to you but the guy living in Kawangware knows what they mean. We are re-drafting the governance contract. Re-writing the rules of engagement between who is the boss and who is the servant. Changing the operating software if you may. Extrajudicial killings, disappearances, arbitrary arrests, files disappearing, land grabbing are programs that are not compatible with the new operating system.

In 2003, average kenyans buoyed by the election victory alighted from a matatu and arrested a traffic cop taking bribes. This was in machakos. Unfortunately, they didn't know Kiraitu, Muthaura, Murangaru and others had already shredded the new contract and reverted to the old one.

1. Any parent knows that once IEBC makes that anticipated announcement in Aug, that will be the end of school fees.

2. The first bill in parliament will be to repeal the NHIF act and create the UHSF via an act of parliament. There is usually an animal called FIF and operations budget in the Health docket. This ceases immediately and all the funds go to the new fund. Employed chaps will have to dig deeper in their pockets as the fund will set a minimum contribution.

This is how it works. If you come to my hood (Rongai), the middle class visit Gertrudes, Karen, Agakhan, NWH and many other private hospitals with their medical insurance cards. The poor flood fatima (a catholic facility) or the over-stretched govt facility.

In canaan, health care is a right for every canaanite. That poor mother from Kandisi will have a UHSF card. Provided for free. She goes to seek medical care wherever she wants. Say Karen hospital Rongai. Whoever treats her bills UHSF. If nobody goes to the Kandisi dispensary run by the county govt, then the Kajiado county govt will decide whether its necessary to have/fund the facility.

Moving health care from supply-driven to demand-driven. Not to provide health-care but ensure every citizen can access quality health care.

Jubilee is still talking of expanding free maternity. You know what happened to the funds last time. They were re-allocated to import containers. For two years, the county govt hospitals have never been re-reimbursed for the free maternity services. The president claimed that kids born in hospitals had tripled because of the program. Well, the nation fact-checked that. It was an outright lie.

comparing us with Jubilee is like comparing a guy who is sleeping with one who is dead.

Wow!

What a spin? Applause Applause Applause

Why are you not doing this for your party? Their communications is horrible. Sometimes Baba come out like a scratched santuri. Who ever does NASA's audio engineering should be fired.

Of course I don't buy most of what you say above. You lost me at "Those big words might sound abstract to you but the guy living in Kawangware knows what they mean."

But I am big enough to recognise a master BS slinger that can equal the best Jubilee has hired.

Bravo Applause Applause Applause